Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

kennyboy

or if like me and dun care for LTE and only need HSPA (i got a lot spare 3G sim plans lying around), then should be fine..

please take note, buying from europe, despite the weak euros will always be abit more ex when compare to buying from US...it's just the nature of how their currency conversion works..
Good for ya....for me, if I'm paying a premium already for the mobile data ability, I'll rather get one that works on HSPA and LTE here. :D Otherwise I'll always have the nagging feeling that I shortchanged myself. :D

iEatpraylove

i hate LTE personally alot of reasons,
battery life: alot of shuns as far as this is concerned, nobody talks about it?
for eg on my S4 ppl say battery life sucks and thats because of the stupid LTE draining life as much as its screen.
i actually hope then can have the 3G LTE toggle :(

kennyboy

i hate LTE personally alot of reasons,
battery life: alot of shuns as far as this is concerned, nobody talks about it?
for eg on my S4 ppl say battery life sucks and thats because of the stupid LTE draining life as much as its screen.
i actually hope then can have the 3G LTE toggle :(
S4 dun have LTE toggle meh? So cham?

masotime

Eh... just buy the WiFi version first, then sell it and get an SG-LTE compatible version when it comes. That's what I plan to do at least.

Computeron

tell u all what la...
NOW enjoy ur phone
GO HOME enjoy ur pc
IN OFFICE enjoy ur mac.

DO u still need a tablet?

the most enjoyable when outside is to bio chu bo.

Cryogenist

4G LTE version can use 3g meh? thought different radio tech

Na.. FYI.

New Nexus 7's network specs.

North America: 4G LTE: 700/750/850/1700/1900/2100 MHZ (Bands: 1/2/4/5/13/17), HSPA+: 850/900/1900/2100/AWS(1700/2100) MHz (Bands: 1/2/4/5/8), GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz

Europe: 4G LTE: 800/850/1700/1800/1900/2100/2600 MHz (Bands: 1/2/3/4/5/7/20), HSPA+: 850/900/1900/2100/AWS(1700/2100) MHz (Bands: 1/2/4/5/8), GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz

Sinkie

Na.. FYI.

New Nexus 7's network specs.

North America: 4G LTE: 700/750/850/1700/1900/2100 MHZ (Bands: 1/2/4/5/13/17), HSPA+: 850/900/1900/2100/AWS(1700/2100) MHz (Bands: 1/2/4/5/8), GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz

Europe: 4G LTE: 800/850/1700/1800/1900/2100/2600 MHz (Bands: 1/2/3/4/5/7/20), HSPA+: 850/900/1900/2100/AWS(1700/2100) MHz (Bands: 1/2/4/5/8), GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz

so actually if you dont mind dont have 4G, can actually buy the 4g and use in sg for the gsm?

Cryogenist

so actually if you dont mind dont have 4G, can actually buy the 4g and use in sg for the gsm?

Yup. True.

But it will be very hard to sell off if you have the American LTE model should you ever think of doing it.

lordlad0

yes...3G in Singapore is HSPA...if LTE is unavailable..it will fall back to 3G HSPA...same as your phone.

Sinkie

seems like uk also starting pre-ordering le

probably wols, maybe we can start order nexus lte from uk soon

m_nexus72cw_pl.jpg

Yup. True.

But it will be very hard to sell off if you have the American LTE model should you ever think of doing it.

Nexus 7 2nd-Generation turns up in stock 1 week before it launches | BurnTech.TVBurnTech.TV

The Google Nexus 7 2nd generation has not only been leaked ahead of its launch but has also turned up in stores inventory, nearly a week before it is even due to launch. Leading UK outlets like Carphone Warehouse have been found to be ‘selling’ the new Nexus 7 ahead of its official launch date of 24 July. - See more at: http://burntech.tv/nexus-7-2nd-generation-turns-up-in-stock-1-week-before-it-launches/#sthash.lSSLcSWN.dpuf

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.