Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

speedygonz

20130724-09430205--IMG_1158_verge_super_wide.JPG

Anyway, if the new Nexus 7 is eligible for Amazon GlobalSaver shipping (more than USD125 and under 20lbs weight), then shipping it through Amazon should theoretically be free? Might take quite some time to reach SG though.

TiOnGSquare

Anyway, if the new Nexus 7 is eligible for Amazon GlobalSaver shipping (more than USD125 and under 20lbs weight), then shipping it through Amazon should theoretically be free? Might take quite some time to reach SG though.

Huat ah :s13::s13::D:s12::D:s13:

siandiao

don't put ur hopes too high :(

xonix

Wait long long... there are already many items that are currently not eligible for free shipping despite fulfilling Amazon requirements.

And the fact that the Nexus 7 will no doubt cannibalize the sales for their Kindle tablets, I doubt Amazon will allow it to enjoy free shipping status.

messi1986

Wait long long... there are already many items that are currently not eligible for free shipping despite fulfilling Amazon requirements.

And the fact that the Nexus 7 will no doubt cannibalize the sales for their Kindle tablets, I doubt Amazon will allow it to enjoy free shipping status.

No hope liao.... :(:(:(

Computeron

REALLY HOPE so for amazon.

lordlad0

u can't do that...you can't shipped electronics from amazon to singapore directly....you still need a forwarder...don't believe me, try to order some electronics and ship to your singapore address and try to checkout....it will not be allowed..

the reason is due to electronics needs more stringent certification from each countries....

Cryogenist

Time to find a freighter you like..

Best Buy accepts international credit cards.

So probably going
Best Buy -> Comgateway

Any other alternative freighter you all recommend?

speedygonz

u can't do that...you can't shipped electronics from amazon to singapore directly....you still need a forwarder...don't believe me, try to order some electronics and ship to your singapore address and try to checkout....it will not be allowed..

the reason is due to electronics needs more stringent certification from each countries....

Yes and no lar. I've shipped a Logitech Harmony universal remote control via Amazon GlobalSaver before. No problem. Case by case basis. I just checked the current-gen N7, it's listed as "Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S.". So likely the new N7 will adopt the same policy.

Computeron

Time to find a freighter you like..

Best Buy accepts international credit cards.

So probably going
Best Buy -> Comgateway

Any other alternative freighter you all recommend?

i'll wait for adorama... they ship international.
i got my NEXUS 7 from them. fast delivery which made me the 1st guy to own nexus 7 in singapore at 10am

dreant

Google: Nexus 7
Networks-Optional 4G LTE
North America:
4G LTE: 700/750/850/1700/1900/2100 MHZ (Bands: 1/2/4/5/13/17)
HSPA+: 850/900/1900/2100/AWS MHz (Bands: 1/2/4/5/8/10)
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz

Europe:
4G LTE: 800/850/1700/1800/1900/2100/2600 MHz (Bands: 1/2/3/4/5/7/20)
HSPA+: 850/900/1900/2100/AWS MHz (Bands: 1/2/4/5/8/10)
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz

Wikipedia: List of LTE networks
Operator Country Frequency(MHz) Band
M1 Singapore 1800 3
M1 Singapore 2600 7
SingTel Singapore 1800 3
SingTel Singapore 2600 7
StarHub Singapore 1800 3

Singapore LTE networks use bands 3 and 7; buying a 4G Nexus 7 from the US would mean you can't use LTE here (3G HSDPA will work fine however...).

iEatpraylove

Hope someone buy and sell on marketplace, i dun mind paying abit more :o

i intend to get about 2 or 3
thru amazon-> expedited international if fail
then no choice use forwarding borderlinx (DHL) thru amazon expedited all the way
i have no trust in third party forwarding already
freaking vpost charges me $26 in a recent purchase and tell me to wait 1-2 week WTF???
DHL cost me flat $15 usd 3-5days
i wont be profitting but will collect at my place, in BT ;x

Cryogenist

i intend to get about 2 or 3
thru amazon-> expedited international if fail
then no choice use forwarding borderlinx (DHL) thru amazon expedited all the way
i have no trust in third party forwarding already
freaking vpost charges me $26 in a recent purchase and tell me to wait 1-2 week WTF???
DHL cost me flat $15 usd 3-5days
i wont be profitting but will collect at my place, in BT ;x

Get from Amazon or Best Buy better if doing forwarding???

I dun think Amazon will allow N7 to be avail for global shipping, I am pretty sure.

androidified

I think most likely is Asus will not allow international shipping for Amazon, cause this will hurt Asus Singapore sales.

On a side note, can viber work for nexus 7 with those earpiece with mic?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.