Google Nexus 7 Thread - Part 2

royfrosty

They got the parts to service? Wow....

Yes they should have. Cause one thing for sure. At first before people bought the Nexus 4 people ask LG whether that there is warranty for it. And LG replied was, Yes. And now they withdrawing back.

Service centre should not have double standards for warranty. Is either have or don't have. Even if they take in the set for repairs without spare parts, they have to find a way to bring in. Cause they have to uphold to what they have said at first.

Icetray

For those on the new PA ROM. Care to share what's different and if it's worth doing the upgrade?

I was on 2.9 before this. I have to full wipe to upgrade to 2.99 right?

royfrosty

Haha. I'm still on slim bean leh. Still prefer the performance though.

kEvinErd

For those on the new PA ROM. Care to share what's different and if it's worth doing the upgrade?

I was on 2.9 before this. I have to full wipe to upgrade to 2.99 right?

You can go to Google+ for the change log.. But don't update to PA 3.00 yet though it's out of beta. There's a bug with auto rotation not working.. Developer is working on it though.

Edit: auto rotation bug fixed!

jchoong

Many have claimed that GB 4.2.2 for N7 is out in the US. Anyone here got OTA notification? I just checked and got nothing (but I am rooted).

N3wXTyp3

Many have claimed that GB 4.2.2 for N7 is out in the US. Anyone here got OTA notification? I just checked and got nothing (but I am rooted).

Nope never see anything. I going off to check on XDA hehe

buzzmario

guys, should I get the N7 now or wait abit for a newer model?

dun wait, newer one out, you will ask whether shoulf wait for the newerer or not! life too short too wait, price already drop... wait further will be coconut to drop liao.

N3wXTyp3

guys, should I get the N7 now or wait abit for a newer model?

If you want to wait.

Better make sure they beef up the processor.

1080P rendering is not a joke if your processor cannot keep up!!

Else, just hoot.

hehee.. is a decent tablet for that price.

kEvinErd

Just flashed Paranoid Android ROM last night. Fantastic ROM man. Love changing between tablet UI and phablet UI on the fly and customizing the status bar and corresponding icons colors. Pie is also extremely fluid and silky smooth. Animation of the pie is also chio to the max! Haha

Many ways of maximizing screen estate on this rom:
1) switch to tablet ui
2) expanded desktop mode with pie, but you will lose the status bar.. So you can't really see at one glance any notifications.
3) on phablet mode, adjust navigation bar to 0%. This way, you get both the status bar as well as the pie less off the navigation bar!

Need to continue to monitor to see if battery life and performance is also as solid though. Haha

jchoong

Did you managed to install the 4.2.2 update? Mine failed and had an error message

N3wXTyp3

Did you managed to install the 4.2.2 update? Mine failed and had an error message

Yup installed and lost my root LOL

20130215_064600_zpsc296f404.jpg

20130215_072756_zps3c5e6aef.jpg

royfrosty

Just flashed Paranoid Android ROM last night. Fantastic ROM man. Love changing between tablet UI and phablet UI on the fly and customizing the status bar and corresponding icons colors. Pie is also extremely fluid and silky smooth. Animation of the pie is also chio to the max! Haha

Many ways of maximizing screen estate on this rom:
1) switch to tablet ui
2) expanded desktop mode with pie, but you will lose the status bar.. So you can't really see at one glance any notifications.
3) on phablet mode, adjust navigation bar to 0%. This way, you get both the status bar as well as the pie less off the navigation bar!

Need to continue to monitor to see if battery life and performance is also as solid though. Haha

Seems like you all enjoyed PA ROMs. How's the performance so far? Battery so far I can clocked for slim bean ROM is 1day 21hrs. Play temple run 2, dark knight or NFS most wanted got frame loss or lag mah? Lol if got I don't mind switching haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.