Google Nexus 7 Thread - Part 2

x3dnd3x

apple products is for the cult, there are plenty, don't worry for them, anything goes wrong Obama will CARE for them...

Usually it just depends on what you want in a phone and tablet + how much you're willing to pay for.

I have a geek friend who's super geeky but he has both Android and IOS. IOS is his daily driver mainly due to the fact it can retain his value.

human_shieldz

True. Honestly, I like the looks of R watch. Gear S's design like fuk to me. :s13:

Maybe you could look at the 2nd generation of Pine watches. Wondering whether he's making an international model. His 1st generation is fuking huge.

Circular watch certainly looks better , I dun think LG watch is that nice looking. I think the Huawei one and Moto 360 are more atas, LG one is more like G-Shock but G-Shock looks nicer hurhur. I'm actually waiting for Samsung's Orbit circular watch to see how it's like.

Gear S is ugly but it's practical and squarish watches definitely has more advantage when it comes to it's function as a smartwatch compare to circular one. I'll most likely end up with a circular one to strike a balance in both design and practicality.

That aside, now using my N7 with keyboard and mouse. Damm shiok sia, typing and navigating so easy, I think i finally see the use of a chrome book haha.:s13:

x3dnd3x

Circular watch certainly looks better , I dun think LG watch is that nice looking. I think the Huawei one and Moto 360 are more atas, LG one is more like G-Shock but G-Shock looks nicer hurhur. I'm actually waiting for Samsung's Orbit circular watch to see how it's like.

Gear S is ugly but it's practical and squarish watches definitely has more advantage when it comes to it's function as a smartwatch compare to circular one. I'll most likely end up with a circular one to strike a balance in both design and practicality.

That aside, now using my N7 with keyboard and mouse. Damm shiok sia, typing and navigating so easy, I think i finally see the use of a chrome book haha.:s13:

All different perspective lar. :o

ekardo

recently upgraded software and experience extreme lag...anyone know how to resolve this issue?

still a good tablet very sayang to shelf it...

human_shieldz

factory reset to old OS version?
but like that a lot of apps will not be supported... :(

No no just wipe everything back to the OS like it's just out of the box without your apps installed, bear in mind everything will be gone, it will still be your current OS version.You will feel a lot different, but that's depending on how lag your current situation is.

human_shieldz

You anyhow leh. :s13:

Factory reset won't unroot if he rooted his N7.

I mean for N7 without root, this is the only way as far as i know to solve the lag issue. Type without root so long so i just use unroot :p Thought it's quite clear lol i said "for unroot" not "to unroot"

x3dnd3x

I mean for N7 without root, this is the only way as far as i know to solve the lag issue. Type without root so long so i just use unroot :p Thought it's quite clear lol i said "for unroot" not "to unroot"

Wah lao, you testing my eyes in the middle of the night leh. :(

You bring your N7 whenever you go out gai gai? :s11:

human_shieldz

Just wondering loh + yours is 3G. Means you're always the bag kind of person lar? :s11:

Wah u very good leh. Can work as a mentalist. I'm like Xiao Ding Dang, my bag got cables, powerbanks, torchlight and some other stuff for emergency use lol. I weigh that day, if i bring keyboard also, it weighs like 4.5kg :D

x3dnd3x

Bo money but i wanna upgrade to a new tablet leh.

What you working as? :s11:

I feel right, everyone in life should own a tablet + Ipad. Of course this depends on what you intend to do with it. Like using an Android tablet to stream those HK dramas, it can really be a b!tch sometimes.

For me, I have a few tablets and I'm intending to use this current N7 as a remote in the future.

human_shieldz

What you working as? :s11:

I feel right, everyone in life should own a tablet + Ipad. Of course this depends on what you intend to do with it. Like using an Android tablet to stream those HK dramas, it can really be a b!tch sometimes.

For me, I have a few tablets and I'm intending to use this current N7 as a remote in the future.

Took a break for a while and the break lasted too long :s13: I want a 10" above tablet for some productivity work, with Office going pretty lightweight, carrying a tablet for that makes more sense now than ever over a laptop + that long battery life. Then i also want a 7" to 9" 16:9 ratio tablet for handy carry. Love being able to use a tablet 1 hand.

Where can i stream HK drama can PM me? I never stream one cos i hate going to websites with pop ups and all.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.