U dun find 5.0.2 buggy meh?
so far so good
mainly use for surfing and few apps
what bugs you encountered?
U dun find 5.0.2 buggy meh?
so far so good
mainly use for surfing and few apps
what bugs you encountered?
5.1 overall is much smoother if you find 5.0.x laggy.
U flashed already?
Rumors say 5.1 is the lightest weight stock ROM so even older models would run smoothly. Don't know how true is this.
I posted a pic of someone on 5.1 with N7 2012 and it look smooth as hell. But i'm trying to find more demo in youtube, can't find lol.
*Ok i just searched and more videos are up le, from the comments i read, people who installed it, said 5.1 has a huge difference in performance over 5.0.2.

Even my lao kok kok S2 also have 5.1 ROM liao.
Don't know whether wanna flash over and try.
My S2 is my radio liao lol. Didn't trade in cos of the FM Radio, flash custom rom the FM Radio gone le.

I don't have money for a radio.
This year would be the year to change handphone. Didn't change also because I'm beta tester for a few applications in the S2 section.

That's why use your S2 for Radio la, plug in speaker, shiokness.
Go fishing can use since dun need mobile data. My 2 years is up, Note 3 still functioning, looks almost like brand new man lol. It's just getting a bit laggy for my liking so hope lollipop can bring life to it. Also, i hate the camera bringing up so slowly. Remember NDP last year, heard the plane, holding my phone with it on somemore, i click camera, plane gone liao then the app open, wtf man![]()

Ohh, so you like fishing?
We people here should chit chat more rather than just talk about N7 thingy.![]()
No la just taking fishing as an example cos it has to be away in some ulu places which usually has bad radio signal mah, that's when FM Radio will be helpful haha.

5.1 on our old old nexus 7 is the best ever, KitKat was the worst ever. i finally picked it over my iPad mini
the only problem is the men leak on 5.1, i kana once since release. also i limit bg processes to 1 only. don't make your old man run lol...
True enough. At the same time, I very seldom listen to radio. I read news online + climb songs at pirate ship so yeah, radio not of a big usage to me.
Heading down to IT Fair?
I've been targeting Anker 3.0 USB hubs for a while but the rate of near 1.41 is turning me off. Girlfriend gave me a budget of $400 for my birthday present which I haven't used yet. She said I could use up till $400 so wondering whether to get the LG R watch or retro gaming system like JXDS7800B + Anker 3.0 7 port hub or a new handphone.

apple products is for the cult, there are plenty, don't worry for them, anything goes wrong Obama will CARE for them...
I want a smartwatch but until now i wouldn't buy one cos of battery life, i think until 2nd generation of Apple watch come out then things will be exciting for all. I seriously wish Apple would sell well, only then we can see others pull their socks up. Honestly, cos Apple seem to be the only company that can sell ice to eskimos, only when other companies like Samsung take a hit then they will buck up, put all kinds of new and better tech rather than just marginal upgrade. Take a look at S6
That aside, i'm torn between Android Wear and Tizen cos while i prefer all things Google, i think AW is very lacking in functionality and to pay above $150 for an AW smartwatch now is quite ridiculous. Only Gear S seem to make the most sense to me.