Google Nexus 7 Thread - Part 2

human_shieldz

I would like to say get a 2nd hand one if you're able to find. Not that worth it to get a brand new one with the rates.

Yeah unless u can find a Nexus 7 2013 at $150 else i think just wait for N9 price drop. Qoo10 i think can find but could be reburbished and/or not local set.

x3dnd3x

Yeah unless u can find a Nexus 7 2013 at $150 else i think just wait for N9 price drop. Qoo10 i think can find but could be reburbished and/or not local set.

Yeah true this. $150 is a reasonable price for 2nd hand ones.

shawniiex

Many used ones for sale on carousell, managed to snag two perfect ones at $150 :s13:

x3dnd3x

Playing retro emulators on the N7 is seriously no feel sia. cannot feel the clicking of buttons and D pad. :(

PSP now also still need $100. Gonna find my friends whether they still have PSP chucked 1 side. :s13:

human_shieldz

Playing retro emulators on the N7 is seriously no feel sia. cannot feel the clicking of buttons and D pad. :(

PSP now also still need $100. Gonna find my friends whether they still have PSP chucked 1 side. :s13:

PSP now selling $100 only? That's why i bought a bluetooth gamepad lol. Definitely much nicer but BT gamepad still got slight lag time, not instant. Maybe that's why the Nvidia one work so well, i think.

x3dnd3x

PSP now selling $100 only? That's why i bought a bluetooth gamepad lol. Definitely much nicer but BT gamepad still got slight lag time, not instant. Maybe that's why the Nvidia one work so well, i think.

What only. Its nearly a 10 years device liao. :(

I saw a few $50 ones but missing this and that. So sad.

Plastick

anyone has a good solution to the slow charging problem after Android 5.x ? still charging very slow after factory reset. currently on 5.1.

thanks! yeap all this while on a 2A wall charger. i've read on how some units have improved by re-seating the charging port with the help of this video.....

going to try when i'm free. meantime i am going to charge with usb cable and troubleshoot the cause.

Also, some USB cable cannot charge fast. Did you also happen to change the cable after u updated to 5.1?

I too have slow charging problem, about 10% per hour when the N7 is off using the original wall charger. Seems like it's a common problem for many. The solution is to change the micro USB port.

Ordered the parts from Aliexpress, changed it and it is charging normal now.

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/For-...-Headphone-Jack-Free-shipping/1950245281.html

just an update to my slow charging problem ("time until full" indication can be as long as 7-9hrs). i opened up my set and re-sit the charging port and problem is fixed! now it is charging normally at (7mins it went up 5%, with 1hr19mins until full from 32%)
:D:D:D

human_shieldz

just an update to my slow charging problem ("time until full" indication can be as long as 7-9hrs). i opened up my set and re-sit the charging port and problem is fixed! now it is charging normally at (7mins it went up 5%, with 1hr19mins until full from 32%)
:D:D:D

Congrats! haha if i open it up and fiddle with something i think i'll be worried for the rest of the Nexus 7 life, wondering when it will burn up something :p

x3dnd3x

Ok but let me check if it's still working. Cos if it is imight wanna try complete the game one day LOL.

Working as in if the battery is still working haha.

Like that confirm still working one. :(

Battery more or less won't spoil so easily since we're talking about MIJ instead of MIC. ;)

human_shieldz

Like that confirm still working one. :(

Battery more or less won't spoil so easily since we're talking about MIJ instead of MIC. ;)

Not really leh. My Samsung battery put there drained then like couple months never touch, gone case liao cannot charge up even after i had the charger on for over an hour, what's more this one is years, maybe even 5 years haha.

x3dnd3x

Not really leh. My Samsung battery put there drained then like couple months never touch, gone case liao cannot charge up even after i had the charger on for over an hour, what's more this one is years, maybe even 5 years haha.

Hmm okay. Never happened to my older phones yet tho. :o

x3dnd3x

Even when the battery is drained? If the battery isn't drained dry it won't happen, it's only happen when it's drained dry.

I do remember my Blackberries and older Samsung phones all no power one. Just now I went to charge and power on 1 Blackberry and 1 Samsung, still can leh. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.