Google Pixel 11 series

kashix

Haha the myth that need to clean install instead of just flashing over. Nice sig.
HAHAHAHA but really need to clean, some got put script inside to wipe cache when flashing over ...
that time flashed a new kernel ... knn mobile network straight away no network ... found out the next day that singtel down ... I still go blame the kernel lol ..

Loser

HAHAHAHA but really need to clean, some got put script inside to wipe cache when flashing over ...
that time flashed a new kernel ... knn mobile network straight away no network ... found out the next day that singtel down ... I still go blame the kernel lol ..
Actually I usually just flash over unless it's a different ROM by another maintainer. :o

rinchan22

Not sure if it has anything to do with the new modem or if zym upgraded their network but I was surprised when I could browse and load stuff on the NS line during peak hours on zym network. Previously can't load anything on Xiaomi and s26u unless I switch to 4g network. Will need more testing.

kEvinErd

Come to think of it, my usage style really like set and forget kind. And I like to be spoonfed the features and told how the UI should make sense for me. And I like coherence throughout the UI.

So pixel UI from google, being the lao pei of android makes a lot of sense for me because I like their design language and I appreciate being at the cutting edge of their shepherding vision for Android.

No wonder I always low-key envied the isheeps even though I have never used an iphone before.

See the discussion is so enlightening, I even discovered how/why I am actually a google pixel sheep today. :o
You hit the nail for me on the point about coherence throughout the whole Pixel UI.

I’ve a Vivo X300 Ultra and a Pixel and while the Vivo is objectively the better phone and camera, I just keep gravitating towards the Pixel. The Vivo feels like a Frankenstein to me that lacks a unique identity with splashes of Material UI (from Pixel) and Glass (from iPhone) here and there. And certain parts of the UI looks huge even though I’ve set the display to small in the settings. It’s just not very cohesive.

kashix

Not sure if it has anything to do with the new modem or if zym upgraded their network but I was surprised when I could browse and load stuff on the NS line during peak hours on zym network. Previously can't load anything on Xiaomi and s26u unless I switch to 4g network. Will need more testing.
You sure the modem is more geng than S26U?

Loser

54YwBgb.jpeg

True... received but no inkling to open yet 😩
Your control very good. No tear open no sell... Just sitting there so enticingly...

KeYoKe

Seems like p11 lineup not so well received here :s13:

I feel conflicted now...

Maybe go store to try it out. Don't impulse buy later regret.
This is something you can look at. Just try the demo sets first. Take my comments on it with a pinch of salt. This chip drama has been there since years ago and not the first day, and I foresee google will not even bother about it even 2 to 3 years down the road.

I just don't like paying expensive prices and got short changed instead

Rubick

This is something you can look at. Just try the demo sets first. Take my comments on it with a pinch of salt. This chip drama has been there since years ago and not the first day, and I foresee google will not even bother about it even 2 to 3 years down the road.

Can I bring up huawei also?
Their chip also hahaha

KeYoKe

I think Pixel phones are polarising - you either love it a lot for its various charms (despite its flaws) or hate it a lot. Hahaha
Yes. Sadly I am the latter. But glad that there are still people supporting it to give other brands some competition
If is @KeYoKe he caress the phone liao lo
I will caress and make love to it :s13:

Loser

For me my advice to others is very simpur:

If you play games on phone that is graphics intensive then I won't recommend pixel.
If you video edit or do any compute intensive task on the phone then I won't recommend pixel.

But for any other day to day usage, it has been mostly smooth and buttery on the Pixel 11 in my experience.. but not in all apps as they might not be optimized.

Rubick

For me my advice to others is very simpur:

If you play games on phone that is graphics intensive then I won't recommend pixel.
If you video edit or do any compute intensive task on the phone then I won't recommend pixel.

But for any other day to day usage, it has been mostly smooth and buttery on the Pixel 11 in my experience.. but not in all apps as they might not be optimized.
Then why pixel and not samsung leh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.