Google Pixel 4a

Blueberrytea

saw the demo phone at challenger. I kinda like the full screen bezel less design. but haven't seen any real world feedback/review within Singapore.

my xiaomi a2 seems like no more updates, may give a shot at pixel 4a, as it has a very competitive price.

Btw pixel 4a is dual sim? 1x esim + 1 nano sim?

https://youtu.be/Ib8YszpFD40

twosix

saw the demo phone at challenger. I kinda like the full screen bezel less design. but haven't seen any real world feedback/review within Singapore.

my xiaomi a2 seems like no more updates, may give a shot at pixel 4a, as it has a very competitive price.

Btw pixel 4a is dual sim? 1x esim + 1 nano sim?

so many folks here already gave their real world usage feedback on the p4a, what do u mean no real world feedback/review? youtubers only use it for a short while for their reviews, and then move on to others, how "real world" do you think that is?

jeffprobst

thinking of switching to this phone from apple since apple phone costing my organs each time they release new phone.

garychengjw

63f6a2e4de1e1bb219b1ec51072fdbc6.gif

thinking of switching to this phone from apple since apple phone costing my organs each time they release new phone.

feel like selling my iphone to get this phone leh, feels so much lighter in the hands

Zaalaa

It’s definitely worth it. The speed is negligible for the things I do on it. 80% of the time it works the same.

I don’t do too much intensive task on a phone now a days. Really just media consumption, take photo, send photo. Reply some simple emails. Check in & check out. That’s all.

Other stuff just store on google photos. So storage is just nice also.

Gixxerfied

so many folks here already gave their real world usage feedback on the p4a, what do u mean no real world feedback/review? youtubers only use it for a short while for their reviews, and then move on to others, how "real world" do you think that is?

Ya lor, here all daily user..best review liao

jeffprobst

It’s definitely worth it. The speed is negligible for the things I do on it. 80% of the time it works the same.

I don’t do too much intensive task on a phone now a days. Really just media consumption, take photo, send photo. Reply some simple emails. Check in & check out. That’s all.

Other stuff just store on google photos. So storage is just nice also.

i used to alt between android and apple. but have been stuck with apple since iphone 6s as lazy to change out of the appleverse. also, old already, not much interest in new technology. :s13: if i abandon apple have to change my smart watch and earphone.

now thinking forward, $$ more important. but the thoughts of having to change my smart watch and earphone. but need to bite the bullet for the start.

qwerty_poi

i used to alt between android and apple. but have been stuck with apple since iphone 6s as lazy to change out of the appleverse. also, old already, not much interest in new technology.
if i abandon apple have to change my smart watch and earphone.

now thinking forward, $$ more important. but the thoughts of having to change my smart watch and earphone. but need to bite the bullet for the start.

Been using my pixel 4a with airpods pro, works perfectly. Download an app to check the battery.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 4a

yukita

https://shopee.sg/product/5564068/1660937042?smtt=0.0.9

I purchase above screen protector got issue whenever i scroll, the place i touch to scroll become a click. Is it what you guys called as ghost touch?

Any screen protector you recommend?
I saw a review of some other users, one have same issue as me and another one said its "overly sensitive". I assume its the same.

As using gesture. This become very annoying.

KeYoKe

https://shopee.sg/product/5564068/1660937042?smtt=0.0.9

I purchase above screen protector got issue whenever i scroll, the place i touch to scroll become a click. Is it what you guys called as ghost touch?

Any screen protector you recommend?
I saw a review of some other users, one have same issue as me and another one said its "overly sensitive". I assume its the same.

As using gesture. This become very annoying.

I am using the imak full adhesive tempered glass. No issues though

yukita

I am using the imak full adhesive tempered glass. No issues though
really waste of money there. i wonder if i can request refund on this ...

i think need to re-order screen protector. i wonder if Compass One got sell the screen protector or not.

KeYoKe

really waste of money there. i wonder if i can request refund on this ...

i think need to re-order screen protector. i wonder if Compass One got sell the screen protector or not.

Can try refund though. See how they handle bro...

This not sure, but im using the imak one full adhesive, ok thus far. Good coating too

randomguyyy

Do you all recommend changing from the 2XL to the 4a?
Though my 2XL has no problem and is still working like a champ but seeing the pics here got me itchy haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.