Google Pixel 5

kEvinErd

Finally placed my pixel 5 order. I'm getting US set since there is a USD 50 off in Amazon US.

Some said US set's 5G can work in Singapore. Anyone can confirm that?

Some said..? No one here ever said so. Who’s the “some”? Anyway I read from XDA that Pixel 5 is configured such that it will only support 5G in countries it’s officially sold in. Seems though there’s a way to get around if you root and modify the phone.

kryptonit3

not worth the effort with risk breaking gpay... each sw update might revert to not working as well.. the 5G speeds in SG now are also mediocre at best :s22:

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 5 Sorta Sage

orlengtao

ya lor. Tbh it's still not worth the upgrade now lor. Maybe 1-2years down the road. By then, google might come out with a 5g phone in singapore liao.

Aicirt

Quite stupid google....their 5g did it such a way they expect people who own them not to travel ?😡

porky_88

Quite stupid google....their 5g did it such a way they expect people who own them not to travel ?😡

hahaha.. i won't call them stupid thou. they are incompetent!
1)P2XL till date no VoLTE and Wifi-Calling
2) P3/P3XL has hardware capabilities for Dual sim support (DSDS) but only one IMEI!!!

from historic perspective, P5 will remain a LTE phone with 5G hardware capabilities.... whahahahahahaha.. google you damn solid!

Aicirt

hahaha.. i won't call them stupid thou. they are incompetent!
1)P2XL till date no VoLTE and Wifi-Calling
2) P3/P3XL has hardware capabilities for Dual sim support (DSDS) but only one IMEI!!!

from historic perspective, P5 will remain a LTE phone with 5G hardware capabilities.... whahahahahahaha.. google you damn solid!

Should be just LTE liao.... :s22:

Supported pixel, pixel 2....pixel 3....skipped 4 coz buay tahan their rubbish. But dont know why still come back play with pixel 5.:o

kryptonit3

the most they will just flip the switch when they officially launch a 5G device here :s13:

porky_88

the most they will just flip the switch when they officially launch a 5G device here :s13:

from historic perspective... you can dream on..
P2XL waited for VoLTE and wifi-calling until end of support... hahahahahaha
when P3/P3XL got VoLTE and wifi-calling, i though P2XL will be supported as well.. I was just dreaming!
you think google care? it was something they could have fixed really really easily

simply.90

from historic perspective... you can dream on..
P2XL waited for VoLTE and wifi-calling until end of support... hahahahahaha
when P3/P3XL got VoLTE and wifi-calling, i though P2XL will be supported as well.. I was just dreaming!
you think google care? it was something they could have fixed really really easily
Not to mention the VoLTE support is not across the board for all telcos.. Even China ROM Xiaomis have better VoLTE support.

yamato90

amazon UK unlocked

For those that bought from amazon UK is it from this?

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/offer-listing/B08JLS7MZ2/ref=olp_f_usedLikeNew?f_usedLikeNew=true

So it's brand new, but open by the supplier to unlock only ah?

Do I need to do anything else after receiving it in SG? And is there any manufacturing warranty from google SG?

Anybody tried getting the aussie or TW version?

Sorry nvr buy imported nor unlocked phone before.

anw was waiting for the alleged second wave in nov but give up liao since it's dec alrdy hahahaha

kryptonit3

For those that bought from amazon UK is it from this?

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/offer-li...edLikeNew=true

So it's brand new, but open by the supplier to unlock only ah?

Do I need to do anything else after receiving it in SG? And is there any manufacturing warranty from google SG?

Anybody tried getting the aussie or TW version?

Sorry nvr buy imported nor unlocked phone before.

anw was waiting for the alleged second wave in nov but give up liao since it's dec alrdy hahahaha
nope the official amazon left with 1 black.. sorta sage by other suppliers not by amazon. if it’s official there would not be other options. mine is the tw set.

coolcharger

Pixel 5 from UK Amazon working on Singtel 5G?

For those who have successfully bought their Pixel 5 sets from UK Amazon and received the phone, can anyone confirm if you are able to get 5G signal with Singtel SIM?

limmk

Pixel 5's plastic coating proves quite thick in durability test [Video]
EoPuVtIXMAQDOoE

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.