Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

Kepller

Curious, those that can't handle 128gb, why? You guys have alot of large sized games? Or some large sized apps? Don't trust the cloud for image storage or drive storage?

You are really paying for a premium SSD if you go 256gb and 512gb....and that pricing isn't gonna go down easily in the next 5-10 years..........

The main reason I think 128gb is not enough for you all is you guys at least have some multiple number of games that are large in storage size.......or some other apps that I am not aware of.....
I store lossless high bit rate music and connect my phone to an astell & kern usb c dac dongle to my wired in-ear monitors and headphones: https://us.astellnkern.com/products/ak-usb-c-dual-dac-cable-pee51?variant=39346541789384

Paying for and streaming compressed audio tracks via Spotify is not for me.
The above already takes up to 70gb - 80gb++ space, and if I add some apps and camera usage, I'm over 128gb but just below 200gb.

WhiteAnt

Curious, those that can't handle 128gb, why? You guys have alot of large sized games? Or some large sized apps? Don't trust the cloud for image storage or drive storage?

You are really paying for a premium SSD if you go 256gb and 512gb....and that pricing isn't gonna go down easily in the next 5-10 years..........

The main reason I think 128gb is not enough for you all is you guys at least have some multiple number of games that are large in storage size.......or some other apps that I am not aware of.....
Actually you like this say is not correct liao

As the saying goes, storage is the bigger than better, esp for 4k video huge size

Not everyone changes phone yearly and my previous phone alr used up 100gb+ over 2yrs which lucky I got foresight buy min 256gb

U know even ifone has 1tb storage leh

ranmaru1987

thankfully p6 system only uses 1.1gb unlike other android skins that easily take up 20 to 30gb.. so 128 still ok for me.. have been using 256 all along but for p6 just bought 128..

iteo74

thankfully p6 system only uses 1.1gb unlike other android skins that easily take up 20 to 30gb.. so 128 still ok for me.. have been using 256 all along but for p6 just bought 128..
Yah.. I like that pixel don't have so much bloat ware and stuff so system level will use lesser space. Rest is about managing photos n videos lor

lyk13

I store lossless high bit rate music and connect my phone to an astell & kern usb c dac dongle to my wired in-ear monitors and headphones: https://us.astellnkern.com/products/ak-usb-c-dual-dac-cable-pee51?variant=39346541789384

Paying for and streaming compressed audio tracks via Spotify is not for me.
The above already takes up to 70gb - 80gb++ space, and if I add some apps and camera usage, I'm over 128gb but just below 200gb.
Oh yah lossless music is something I forgot.....good call.

lyk13

i picked 256gb although i will be using the phone for a year. i hate using the tiny 64gb/128gb in the past.. Always paranoids for when will not have enough space, then got to delete here and there for new stuff coming in. moreover nowadays 4k video takes a chunk of space too.
Our resolution not 4K right...?

lyk13

Actually you like this say is not correct liao

As the saying goes, storage is the bigger than better, esp for 4k video huge size

Not everyone changes phone yearly and my previous phone alr used up 100gb+ over 2yrs which lucky I got foresight buy min 256gb

U know even ifone has 1tb storage leh
Storage is bigger the better, but you are also really paying for a 1TB SSD leh....there are some things mobility can save on unless you don't believe in streaming or cloud....

And that is why iPhone's offerings price-wise is getting more and more ridiculous.

I also don't recommend changing phone yearly, in fact I'm still using Pixel 2 XL 64gb lol. My question is not for those that always change, but why pay more for storage when those pricings haven't gone down the past 5 years at all?

I do wish to reiterate that, the higher spectrum of storage is still considered premium pricing, while the market is trending towards 128gb. But 512gb and 1tb is really too expensive imo for a device that even if you hold for 3 years, you might feel the worth but....ok la, this one is really to someone's financial capability and dedication to upkeeping storage size with a phone.

gluexi

20 to 30gb? Like a window OS loaded into the phone :ROFLMAO:
Must be sammy phones which like to load those crapware for their fansee.

WhiteAnt

Storage is bigger the better, but you are also really paying for a 1TB SSD leh....there are some things mobility can save on unless you don't believe in streaming or cloud....

And that is why iPhone's offerings price-wise is getting more and more ridiculous.

I also don't recommend changing phone yearly, in fact I'm still using Pixel 2 XL 64gb lol. My question is not for those that always change, but why pay more for storage when those pricings haven't gone down the past 5 years at all?

I do wish to reiterate that, the higher spectrum of storage is still considered premium pricing, while the market is trending towards 128gb. But 512gb and 1tb is really too expensive imo for a device that even if you hold for 3 years, you might feel the worth but....ok la, this one is really to someone's financial capability and dedication to upkeeping storage size with a phone.
Is Google cloud storage subscription cheap? 🤔

I intend to use this phone for 4-5yrs, hopefully can :crazy:

iron2000

Ok, waiting for DHL to bring the phone in.
The masochist in me ordered a Pixel 6.
Mentally prepared for the unreliable fingerprint sensor and other bugs lol.

ThinkMe

Is Google cloud storage subscription cheap? 🤔

I intend to use this phone for 4-5yrs, hopefully can :crazy:

Chiong the Google Opinion Rewards too. My first year was free using the credits from the rewards.

SkyNinja

thankfully p6 system only uses 1.1gb unlike other android skins that easily take up 20 to 30gb.. so 128 still ok for me.. have been using 256 all along but for p6 just bou
Whenever got system update, need available 1gb to 1. 5gb free space to unpack.

iteo74

Ok, waiting for DHL to bring the phone in.
The masochist in me ordered a Pixel 6.
Mentally prepared for the unreliable fingerprint sensor and other bugs lol.
Using for 2 days, all seems normal.
Did notice WiFi on 2.4ghz will drop but is same issue when using with S20+ so I put it down to Telco. 5ghz so far stable.

Apps ok, sync over from Sammie was a breeze and Tracetogether worked without need to reinstall whatsoever, no issues with bank apps, Lazada etc etc

Overall happy experience

WhiteAnt

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.