Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

perperdino

I store lossless high bit rate music and connect my phone to an astell & kern usb c dac dongle to my wired in-ear monitors and headphones: https://us.astellnkern.com/products/ak-usb-c-dual-dac-cable-pee51?variant=39346541789384

Paying for and streaming compressed audio tracks via Spotify is not for me.
The above already takes up to 70gb - 80gb++ space, and if I add some apps and camera usage, I'm over 128gb but just below 200gb.
wont you be better off with a separate device like a Fiio or ibasso DAP
this way you wont be restricted by limitations of a smart phone for your non-smart audiophile hobby

Kepller

wont you be better off with a separate device like a Fiio or ibasso DAP
this way you wont be restricted by limitations of a smart phone for your non-smart audiophile hobby
Don't get what you mean by non smart audiophile hobby.

With the USB C DAC, I can use it on all my devices. Desktop, Laptop and Smartphone. There's lesser point to go for a dedicated portable media player IMO as it reduces the weight I've to carry around on the go.

Amuroraysg

Lossless music.. use DAP lah.. since u already carrying DAC might as well buy one DAP that have external storage and good DAC.. rather that frankenstein the phone..

lyk13

$28/yr for 100gb extra also not say exactly cheap, spread over 5yrs is $140 mmmm... 🤔

Wah how to use the rewards credits to buy storage?
I think still ok, on 100gb for couple of years...my screenshots taking up 90% of the storage....need 1tb soon 😂

StFubar

Just upgraded to the P6P. Upgraded from a Pixel 3XL which I've been using since it launched in SG. Battery life of the P6P really got better after almost a week of usage. My P3XL could barely last half the day on normal usage like Whatsapp and social media browsing.

ParkJinYoung

$28/yr for 100gb extra also not say exactly cheap, spread over 5yrs is $140 mmmm...
1f914.png

Wah how to use the rewards credits to buy storage?

$2/mth for 100gb. cost than 1 cup of bbt leh

Momentumm

So I am on day 5 with my pixel 6 pro. The phone is a pretty bar of soap and feels very nice in the hands without any cases. I am thinking of going completely caseless and no screen protector for this phone.

Some issues I experienced.. I noticed my screen will freeze at white screen randomly when i unlock my phone. Happened like 4 times alrdy. Did a restart this morning and have not experienced anything else similar for now. Battery life is so-so. Hoping for it to further stabilize (if any). I get 5hrs and 20mins screen on time everyday at minimum but I have to get it charged in mid day before i go out to feel confident to have a long night without any power source. Cancelled my S22 Ultra order to continue using this phone. Hope it gets better.

I have 2 questions if anyone has experience: 1) Anyone used a galaxy watch 4 smartwatch with their pixels before? I want to hear your input on workability with Google Pixels. I need it for my weekly runs.. 2) I can't seem to cast my youtube videos to my Samsung Frame TV. It should be able to right?

WhiteAnt

I think still ok, on 100gb for couple of years...my screenshots taking up 90% of the storage....need 1tb soon 😂
Why u got so many screenshot to keep :s14:

Mine is mostly photos and videos for the 15gb free storage

$2/mth for 100gb. cost than 1 cup of bbt leh

If u really wanna talk abt price analysis, then get the extra 128gb internal storage in phone abt same price too

And have own privacy too, sometimes I don't really trust cloud storage later kena hacked or leaked. Pro and con see the person preference

denilson

So I am on day 5 with my pixel 6 pro. The phone is a pretty bar of soap and feels very nice in the hands without any cases. I am thinking of going completely caseless and no screen protector for this phone.

Some issues I experienced.. I noticed my screen will freeze at white screen randomly when i unlock my phone. Happened like 4 times alrdy. Did a restart this morning and have not experienced anything else similar for now. Battery life is so-so. Hoping for it to further stabilize (if any). I get 5hrs and 20mins screen on time everyday at minimum but I have to get it charged in mid day before i go out to feel confident to have a long night without any power source. Cancelled my S22 Ultra order to continue using this phone. Hope it gets better.

I have 2 questions if anyone has experience: 1) Anyone used a galaxy watch 4 smartwatch with their pixels before? I want to hear your input on workability with Google Pixels. I need it for my weekly runs.. 2) I can't seem to cast my youtube videos to my Samsung Frame TV. It should be able to right?
have the galaxy watch, works fine with pixel 6

gluexi

going raw is definitely sexy but do standby spare $200 - 300 for potential repair works :s13:

Momentumm

Hahaha I have the official pixel case but it just makes it a little thicker.. Dont know I'll try to risk it hahaha. Eh but I have to say the camera features for someone like me who don't need any frills, it's actually almost as good as an iPhone 13 really. Dont know if you guys feel the same way. Regretted nt getting this in Germany to take photos during the trip! Ordered and arrived in SG. Lol.

anecdoctal

Day 3 of using P6P. Charging is slow coming from supercharge w P30Pro.. but bearable. The phone getting hot is indeed real and can feel it especially when charging. Fingerprint unlock works ok for me, without screen protector. Size wise I like it, almost comparable to P30Pro. Still learning all the gestures and what not. But the adaptive screen brightness is really poor, sometimes just blacks out on me. Battery wise is about a day or less for normal WA, some videos and some social media, but as I always plug it in when driving, hard to have a real world feel. Other than that I would say this is the best Android phone with a clean and light UI right now with GMS. Oh and the voice typing is amazing! But must speak like like an American in order for it to recognize properly. The truth of the matter is I am reading this out and using the voice typing and it is so amazing! Oh by the way, I am thinking of selling my OtterBox symmetry clear case please contact me if you are interested. Thank you!

arishize

any screen protector recommended? also thinking to use without any, but i scared of accidental damage

iron2000

Ok, got the phone.
First impression is really super huge.
Find it hard to handle.

Pixel 4 so comfy.
Pixel 6 really stretching my hand to grip it.
Need to find new way to hold such a big phone.
Hope it fits my pockets.

Momentumm

any screen protector recommended? also thinking to use without any, but i scared of accidental damage
I spent like 2 hours trying to find decent reviews of screen protectors for this 6 pro but I couldn't find any at all.. I think it's coz of the curved sides.. I dno. I also find that the fingerprint sensor is very responsive for me. Suspect that it won't be the same when I put a protector on it. Lol.

Also the screen freeze happened to me again twice since yst. Aiyoooo.

alanchia67

Day 3 of using P6P. Charging is slow coming from supercharge w P30Pro.. but bearable. The phone getting hot is indeed real and can feel it especially when charging. Fingerprint unlock works ok for me, without screen protector. Size wise I like it, almost comparable to P30Pro. Still learning all the gestures and what not. But the adaptive screen brightness is really poor, sometimes just blacks out on me. Battery wise is about a day or less for normal WA, some videos and some social media, but as I always plug it in when driving, hard to have a real world feel. Other than that I would say this is the best Android phone with a clean and light UI right now with GMS. Oh and the voice typing is amazing! But must speak like like an American in order for it to recognize properly. The truth of the matter is I am reading this out and using the voice typing and it is so amazing! Oh by the way, I am thinking of selling my OtterBox symmetry clear case please contact me if you are interested. Thank you!
Did you get the new 30W USB-C PD PPS charger? It may improve your charging experience.

My Pixel 6 Pro was hovering 35-40c typically as reported before. While looking at the background services, I noticed the Google Play Services seems to be running constantly unnecessarily. As I have migrated from Pixel 4XL, I thought perhaps I need to reset the Google Play Services app by clearing the Google Play Services app storage.

After re-setup the Google Play Services (such as GPay), now my Pixel 6 Pro battery is constantly below 35c. No longer hot, and comparable in temperature as my Pixel 4 XL. Am very pleased with the experience.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.