Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

lufu

*#*#4636#*#*
Makes the phone goes into a special menu.
For TPG which option should I choose to enable VOLTE

mosprockett

Moved from my M20X for 2 full days

1) Still getting used to the size... Abit small
Old flower eyes...
Weight wise ok.
Again... Nothing compared to the Mate 20x....
Start to think if I should have taken P6P for size..

2) on a Sigen case from AMZ
Still waiting for SP.. Due next week.

3) finger print.. 90% accurate
M20X have the capacitance type at the back
Personally prefer the capacitance type on the side
But will get used to it..

4) Charging
Somehow won't work with my HW charger n cable
Works OK with other cables n chargers (OPPO, 3rd party)
Main charger is the Ugreen 100W PD with 3rd party type C Cable.
(Someone asked about this charger earlier I think)
Wireless charging OK.
The camera bump actually help me place the phone perfectly for wireless charging - charger go up to the base of the camera bump.. Perfect position.

5) user experience
Nice and smooth
On Nova7
Experience a few occasion of screen icon retention when accessing folders...
Folder has an icon, when I press the folder, the app icons appear but the folder icon is still there too..

So far so good.
Your finger print 90pct accurate is using any screen protector? Which brand?

WhiteAnt

If you want to like that say, dun even come online to 80% proof your device from getting hacked. Weakest link is yourself. If you supplement yourself better with protections, you can prevent it. Most importantly, don't make yourself be susceptible to be a target. That is what each individual should be doing in this online world. :) But unfortunately, alot of ppl either adapt the boh chup attitude or "if im going to be hacked, then come hack me, my data is useless!" mentality.
You like this say is not correct liao

Eg oc bc customers never click on the link but money still scammed. Flaw of technology where no one can guarantee a hack free cyberspace, nothing to do with our due diligence :o

A preference whether how safe you want your personal data to go - Cloud or internal storage

Frankly, not say my photos&videos are scammed worthy lol. Just don't like the anxious feelings of low space is the real answer and to future proof. 5-7yrs ago, we thought 64g was enough too :crazy: storage the bigger the better if can afford

I feel the min is 256gb but maybe it's just me la

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
If you treat your phone like a external hdd, then get a >256GB phone. 128GB should be okie for most people, if you backup often to your PC/Laptop/Storage/Cloud.

But i know some for work use can be more than 128GB so of cos they will go higher storage option.

If one doesn't bother to backup to any local/cloud, then of cos they will KPKB that 128GB is not enough.

2022 liao, i still feel 256GB is the sweet spot for smartphone.

Amuroraysg

my WSD arrived today from amazon.. not sure what it mean by 2+1 i only received 2 unit pack..

I suprise my experience with the phone is good.. fingerprint are working well for me.. i notice i need to press down a bit to work just like a button.. and no symptom of hanging or crashing.. maybe i am just a light user..

zhaohan

my WSD arrived today from amazon.. not sure what it mean by 2+1 i only received 2 unit pack..

I suprise my experience with the phone is good.. fingerprint are working well for me.. i notice i need to press down a bit to work just like a button.. and no symptom of hanging or crashing.. maybe i am just a light user..
the +1 is the camera film :s13:

alanchia67

*#*#4636#*#*
Makes the phone goes into a special menu.
For TPG which option should I choose to enable VOLTE
When you see the special menu, take the first option. Observe by scrolling mid-page to see what is provisioned for you.

Like_To_Ask_Question

Installed mine today...wa it is the most complicated screen protector process I have ever experienced. Lol. Thankfully it went well!
Will monitor the fingerprint scanning, but she's to be as usual for now. I didn't rescan.

lyk13

You like this say is not correct liao

Eg oc bc customers never click on the link but money still scammed. Flaw of technology where no one can guarantee a hack free cyberspace, nothing to do with our due diligence :o

A preference whether how safe you want your personal data to go - Cloud or internal storage

Frankly, not say my photos&videos are scammed worthy lol. Just don't like the anxious feelings of low space is the real answer and to future proof. 5-7yrs ago, we thought 64g was enough too :crazy: storage the bigger the better if can afford

I feel the min is 256gb but maybe it's just me la
Call scams? OTP? Message?

Hack free cyberspace is definitely not possible, but self-education and educating the weak in technology can help. And again, still, ownself is your own weakest link. This one, no matter how, is true nontheless.

mosprockett

OK for those fingerprint issue, my guess is mainly cause by temper glass..

I just changed to the film type and its much mucb much improved.

floodgate

Hi guys, my P6 is arriving in a few days. Will I be able to know whether the 5G features / functions are working? On Singtel, not on any 5g plan, and the sim card is probably 4 or more years old.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.