Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

mosprockett

Anyone tried s22?

Played at Harvey Norman... LOVE the form factor... I find pixel 6 a bit too chunky, especially with case.

Blue Blood

I felt the S22 ultra at best denki. Really felt good in hands. With the bonus for trade in, I'm thinking to either get one of the S22 series or sell it for a p6p. Tough choice given how much I love the pixel

fareast85

I got my Pixel 6 Pro last week and only install my screen protector today.

Bought a customized one via Mobile Outfitters. Protecting my front screen with a 'tempered glass' type impact screen protector (they don't call it tempered glass). Also installed a normal scratch protection at the back (whole back, not just camera portion only).

Total cost 129.90. Hope it is worth it.

lyk13

Games :s13:

Even Google also kena hacked de, how many 2FA also cannot prevent one bc beyond our control. Same for Apple cloud. Nothing in the cloud is safe since there's always loophole for hackers to exploit :frown:

Same, got this pop-up many times alr... Hope we get the updates soon for this patch
If you want to like that say, dun even come online to 80% proof your device from getting hacked. Weakest link is yourself. If you supplement yourself better with protections, you can prevent it. Most importantly, don't make yourself be susceptible to be a target. That is what each individual should be doing in this online world. :) But unfortunately, alot of ppl either adapt the boh chup attitude or "if im going to be hacked, then come hack me, my data is useless!" mentality.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Never cover the camera. If need, get one with camera lens cut out.

gluexi

Tried the S22, put it back after 30s. Cannot tahan still the kiddish UI. They never change/improve after all these years.
Not a simplified clean phone for me.

Momentumm

I hastily bought an S22+ yst night to try and test to compare which I prefer (my 6 pro or this). Hmmmm. Pixel's OS looks nicer eh. Lol. But the design and build of the S22 very sturdy. Gonna be tough to decide lol.

gluexi

I hastily bought an S22+ yst night to try and test to compare which I prefer (my 6 pro or this). Hmmmm. Pixel's OS looks nicer eh. Lol. But the design and build of the S22 very sturdy. Gonna be tough to decide lol.
6P design and build also very good mah :s13:
Ultimately depends what you after lah. For me pirority is always software first because I'm dealing with it daily. Must be minimistic, smart, stable and ease of use. Follow by hardware and build.

I can't tahan alot of bloatware inside a phone and don't have the right to get rid of. It feels like some lizards/cockroach always crawling inside.

Phantom37

Moved from my M20X for 2 full days

1) Still getting used to the size... Abit small
Old flower eyes...
Weight wise ok.
Again... Nothing compared to the Mate 20x....
Start to think if I should have taken P6P for size..

2) on a Sigen case from AMZ
Still waiting for SP.. Due next week.

3) finger print.. 90% accurate
M20X have the capacitance type at the back
Personally prefer the capacitance type on the side
But will get used to it..

4) Charging
Somehow won't work with my HW charger n cable
Works OK with other cables n chargers (OPPO, 3rd party)
Main charger is the Ugreen 100W PD with 3rd party type C Cable.
(Someone asked about this charger earlier I think)
Wireless charging OK.
The camera bump actually help me place the phone perfectly for wireless charging - charger go up to the base of the camera bump.. Perfect position.

5) user experience
Nice and smooth
On Nova7
Experience a few occasion of screen icon retention when accessing folders...
Folder has an icon, when I press the folder, the app icons appear but the folder icon is still there too..

So far so good.

garychengjw

i realise volte option disappeared on singtel for p6 pro but starhub still has it.
anyone?

otacon

Feels like buying P6 but when i compared the specs, seems like not much an upgrade from my S20+

When google going up their game?

unseenfootage

I feel it's worth the upgrade. The RAM management on the P3XL was bugging me as well and I noticed a slight slow down after upgrading to Android 12. P6P feels much smoother and the cameras are definitely a big plus.
Took the leap of faith, and ordered it last night. 3-4 March expected to arrive. Excited!

alanchia67

are you on latest build? mine is but no volte toggle under network setting.
It's not a toggle. It's in the Phone Information in the usual Android Menu from the phone dialer "*#*#4636#*#*".

It show VoLTE provisioned On, Video Calling provisioned Off, W-Fi calling provisioned On, EAB/Presence provisioned Off.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.