Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

Lex1989

Your pixel screen good?

I see online the screen issues seem to be more on pixel 6 users.

P6p supposed to be better.

https://www.xda-developers.com/google-pixel-6-pro-display-review/
When i see the 6 pro screen in the angle video, i dun get the same white :o

I have no other top notch device to compare with but i believe its a little dull in term of brightness to begin with. Reflection dont seems to have affect me unless you can tell me the difference in person. All along i know Google Pixel - good in software only. Samsung - good in hardware.

Lex1989

You guys compare with another phone of course will feel Pixel got problem. If you only have a pixel 6 / p6p with you, no problem this is the ****ing best phone ever made. HEHEHEHE o_O o_O o_O o_O o_O

Lex1989

Just imagine if you have tons of girlfriend, of course you compare her to another girl.

But if you only have a wife and you're devoted to her, she is the best.

o_O o_O o_O o_O o_O o_O

halocast

You guys compare with another phone of course will feel Pixel got problem. If you only have a pixel 6 / p6p with you, no problem this is the ****ing best phone ever made. HEHEHEHE o_O o_O o_O o_O o_O

Wait till i check with another set :o

My screen got those green stripes, but is so faint till my eyes cant tell. Back then my Pixel 2 faint yellow tint I right away spot it liao.

Lex1989

My screen got those green stripes, but is so faint till my eyes cant tell. Back then my Pixel 2 faint yellow tint I right away spot it liao.

You guys can work in QAQC department in screen manufacturing plant already.

Eye so damn power, better then machine! o_O o_O o_O o_O

halocast

You guys can work in QAQC department in screen manufacturing plant already.

Eye so damn power, better then machine! o_O o_O o_O o_O
"Flagship phone", 1k+ price

Screen is like the essential daily usage component of a phone.

hard not to nitpick. :o

xonix

Been using Pixel 6 for few days, kinda miss my Pixel 4a already!
Do you feel a significant difference in both photos and video compared to Pixel 4a ?
Based on the reviews I've seen, it seems because of the computation photography Google does, it doesn't seem a significant difference unless you pixel peep.

Considering between Pixel 6a and 6, I am satisfied with Pixel 4a quality ( good enough for social media ). While I don't mind spending $ to upgrade the camera but I also prefer to not have a brick in my pockets.

WhiteAnt

totally unacceptable. when did you get yours?

shld get a replacement for this if you bought recently. i heard google CS sucks though
Recently only, how to tell Google cs to fix this? 1 for 1 replacement or see if they can tweak the screen settings? My own set is fine tho, the white still ok but still lose to my old OnePlus screen

Wah, yours look worst, mine is similar to that guy on reddit. When look straight, it is just a slight green tint. When just tilting slightly in any angle, those striped pink and blue tint appear and move around.
Ya I also duno how can Google passed this off in their qc department :frown:

Night light enabled ?
Lol U want me to show how it really looks like in night light? 😂

But gotta say in photo looks far worse than in real life

Amuroraysg

Just got my phone, used for a short while only also feel the same way. Missed using fingerprint scanner to pull down notification the most.

Bought Nexus after nexus, pixel aft pixel, eery upgrade feels great. But this Pixel 6 I feel slightly bummed. Haix.

Shoulda gotten RTX 3060 for my pc instead.
LOL gpu drop price tempted you also.. i gotten a RTX 3070 ti replacing my 2070S

Amuroraysg

anyone have weird issue SMS not receiving? not telco issue because i swap sim to another phone work fine..

end up factory reset.. damn sian these kind of small bug.. causing me all the hassle

garychengjw

anyone have weird issue SMS not receiving? not telco issue because i swap sim to another phone work fine..

end up factory reset.. damn sian these kind of small bug.. causing me all the hassle

no issues. just tested swap sim and e-sim, working fine on sms receiving.

omelet

I think all along pixel screens aint superb as samsung?
You are right, Pixel display hasn't been the best against other phone.
But it is usually good enough on its own.
It has always been a good and a bad one within the same series as well.
Eg. Bad= P2XL, P3, P4 Good=P2, P3XL, P4XL

The standard P6 display is actually adequate in terms of colors and brightness, my main complaint is the rainbow like glare effect.
It is so uncomfortable to look at this display especially reading, it also does not help to have tinny sounding speaker, really can aggravate migraine. Every time I look at S22+ and Xperia 1 II display, my eyes suddenly felt so much more relieves due to how clean it looks without all the colors bombarding my eyes.

Recently only, how to tell Google cs to fix this? 1 for 1 replacement or see if they can tweak the screen settings? My own set is fine tho, the white still ok but still lose to my old OnePlus screen

Ya I also duno how can Google passed this off in their qc department :frown:

Lol U want me to show how it really looks like in night light? 😂

But gotta say in photo looks far worse than in real life

I think it is a trait of the type of panel they used. So changing it may still have the same issue, a better one or you might receive a worst panel. I think the P3a also had this, which also caused me to stop using only after awhile.
The only reason I gotten the P6 in the first place is because it had a flat display...did not expected this.

I will be returning mine. Really not acceptable for a flagship phone - when a LCD phone 5 years back looks so much better.

Also don't like the narrow - candy bar shape. Hoping Pixel 7 can fix all these issues. :)
You bought from Google SG? How you returning it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.