Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

xonix

This is for Google UK/ US eh. I saw SG ones, no returns unless they cannot repair etc.
I think someone managed to do a return before in this thread. Can't be sure it was for Google sg

Lex1989

cyAivu4Jd2ZB8Jojz2d6xF.gif

Easy - I think there was a 15 day return period. Just called up and asked for a return and little haggling they approved. It got picked up today.
Need to haggle? Not no question asked?

Edit: Okay found it. Go back to my Google store account, under my orders, got a button "Return Order" to start the return process.

nsd123

Need to haggle? Not no question asked?

Edit: Okay found it. Go back to my Google store account, under my orders, got a button "Return Order" to start the return process.
Nothing serious - just that they tried to see if I was able to resolve the issue. It's not something you can adjust.

I just hope Pixel 7 has the following:

- Selfie camera at top the top left instead of top centre. No idea why they moved back.
- Size in proportion - not tall and narrow.
- Nice screen with accurate colour ( I really didn't notice any difference between 90hz and 60hz)
- Matt finish - not smooth glass (may be after 1 or 2 years I prefer to use without a case)
- Something similar to Pixel 5 - even bezel all the way (Pity they didn't sell it here)

Really appreciated that for my Pixel 4a - they only charged me $120 or something like that to replace the screen when Apple charges over 400 or 500 dollars.

Nothing serious - just that they tried to see if I was able to resolve the issue. It's not something you can adjust.

- Selfie camera at top the top left instead of top centre. No idea why they moved back.
- Nice screen with accurate colour ( I really didn't notice any difference between 90hz and 60hz)
- Matt finish - not smooth glass (may be after 1 or 2 years I prefer to use without a case)
- Something similar to Pixel 5 - even bezel all the way (Pity they didn't sell it here)

Really appreciated that for my Pixel 4a - they only charged me $120 or something like that to replace the screen when Apple charges over 400 or 500 dollars.
Ohh, if request for return thru google store order history is just fill in form and wait for email on return instruction liao.

The last straw for me was that it hurts my fingers while using the P6 in bed holding it up. The weight really not used to it. Guess will use my 4a till it give up on me.

Ya agree, I replace my 4a screen, back and battery only cost $180+. Feels like a brand new phone after that.

Lex1989

Ohh, if request for return thru google store order history is just fill in form and wait for email on return instruction liao.

The last straw for me was that it hurts my fingers while using the P6 in bed holding it up. The weight really not used to it. Guess will use my 4a till it give up on me.

Ya agree, I replace my 4a screen, back and battery only cost $180+. Feels like a brand new phone after that.

You make me felt like returning too! FML.

How's the heat?

You make me felt like returning too! FML.

How's the heat?

For me I dont game and I dont use case so I can feel the heat. Not very bad, but can feel a bit warm on the left side for some use case.

I ti ki lah, I saw @i_am_fatimah saying it is very heavy and bulky I got give up the idea to buy it, but saw the sale and after 6a announcement, I bought on impulse. Haix.

KeYoKe

Its confirmed that p7 wont have matte finish... A reviewer posted and confirmed by google

Edit: https://www.androidauthority.com/google-pixel-7-soft-touch-glass-3164498/

WhiteAnt

This is very sad because don't need tilt also can see the pink color screen on a white background. Hence when taking photo, the persons' face can look a bit like suntan reddish burn...

You see the image I took directly on top of phone. Is this acceptable to all of you? :crazy:

PXL-20220512-041646220.jpg

My p6 is fine tho, the white is acceptable tho not the whitest as my oneplus is even purer white. So I think some sets have more inferior screen panels - poor qc leh
Guys, anyone knows issit go down directly to the service center or email them the pink color screen issue first? Bc bought fr qoo10 :frown:

https://www.ctdi.sg/page/google-service-center
This link correct? Not sure how to tell them as scared later they bo hiew me...

Or should tell Google for 1for1 replacement?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.