Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

garychengjw

Is S$1200/1300 a good price for pixel 6 128gb?

to me, 1200 is the max i could pay for a reseller on shopee. wait 11.11 coupon :s13:

if not, order on b&h photo (usa) and ship over using cgw. should be around 1k sgd.

badboy83

what's the next course of action?
now ask my fren contact to local courier and JB hifi,
the item show "out of deliver" by 5.13 Pm ,and " delivered” By 5.14 Pm. (confirm something wrong only 1 min diffrent)
and the delivery side now cant show any proof (signed document or id scan proof)....
so pending JB hifi reply what to do next...

ThinkMe

From my memories, the pixel 2 xl never gain support for Volte despite being sold by Singtel.
From pixel 3 onwards, volte support was enabled for Singtel and starhub only after upgrading to android 10..or 11? Can't remember.

Pixel device also do not display the volte logo at the top even if it is working. The only way to tell is if you have that option to enable or disable. If you can't find this option, then it is not supported.
To test if it work will have to try making a phone call, staying at lte instead of dropping to h will indicate volte is working.
In order to see the HD sign in the phone app, you have to make a call with someone who is on the same Telco and has volte working as well.

I own pixel 2 xl, pixel 3a, pixel 4 xl and pixel 4a.
Can't confirm for imported pixel since I don't own those.

So to say that must stay at LTE while making call together with HD then considered having VoLTE?

gluexi

Those on BAB, if you are using FedEX, you consider changing to DHL?
Did thought of this question before.. but also tia gong DHL no where better lah.

Anyway, We paid for FedEx priority. Not cheap Fed ex service. Don't think our phone will be ill treated/stolen ba

efeist

i am one of the victim:(:(:(but i buy from AUS...sibeh suay...
So suay leh, didn't know aus also like this. Luckily my friend opted for walk in collection. I just got notification the phone has landed in sg clearing custom today!

Justbear

Did thought of this question before.. but also tia gong DHL no where better lah.

Anyway, We paid for FedEx priority. Not cheap Fed ex service. Don't think our phone will be ill treated/stolen ba
Haha ok. Gotta visit temple often then.

gluexi

now ask my fren contact to local courier and JB hifi,
the item show "out of deliver" by 5.13 Pm ,and " delivered” By 5.14 Pm. (confirm something wrong only 1 min diffrent)
and the delivery side now cant show any proof (signed document or id scan proof)....
so pending JB hifi reply what to do next...
You also use FedEx? Or?

badboy83

So suay leh, didn't know aus also like this. Luckily my friend opted for walk in collection. I just got notification the phone has landed in sg clearing custom today!
My fren told me Aus local courier always happen this .... sometimes they just tick the delivered ,for that day kpi,and deliver by next day,but my one totally no come back next day...so suay.

just4gamesg

It seems alot of issue having forwarder to send phone from overseas.

I would rather pay $1.2 for the shopee guy if it "confirm" can deliver the P6 128

omelet

Hmm I think should at least show HD on the Google Phone app itself. I'm using Google Phone app for Redmi too and it does shows HD.

Sent from Pixel 4a

So to say that must stay at LTE while making call together with HD then considered having VoLTE?
As long as you make calls and it stays at LTE, you have VoLTE.
HD icons in the Google Phone app requires both parties to have VoLTE and same telco.

omelet

Amazon UK seems to works differently from US and JP....
Collect $$ liao but never ship out since last week... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.