Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

meet_nanda

My Pixel 6 from Amazon US has reached vpost. I have declared the package as phone and they charged me GST straight away along with shipping charges. Estimated delivery date from vpost is 10 to 17 November.

ThinkMe

As long as you make calls and it stays at LTE, you have VoLTE.
HD icons in the Google Phone app requires both parties to have VoLTE and same telco.

Correct leh, my usual calls to 2 friends both pure Starhub and not MVNO.

1 is iPhone 11 Pro Max and the other is Poco F3.

junior89

Update for vPost Taiwan, called them and they are unable to allow FedEx to pick up from their warehouse… say they do not provide this service.

Then I requested for refund from Google Store TW, how it works is that they will send somebody to go to you to collect the phone, no way of delivering back to them with return label or what, cause it is not provided. Because of this you also cannot ask the guy from Google to come down to vPost to take the phone…

No choice I have to activate my friend’s relative who is staying in Taiwan by redirecting the phone from vPost to them (Paid $11.50). So Google can collect from them for refund. This redirection still in progress will update again.

Other comments pointed out that ezbuy ezShip can help to ship, you may want to try.. but based on my call to them they say cannot.. so I don’t want to take the risk otherwise the return period expire already then cannot refund.

Hope this helps.
wah. my phone reached vpost liao. put as 'Dangerous', cnt ship :cry:

ThinkMe

Yup, doesn't have to be same phone. Just need VoLTE and same telco.

Yup and still didnt display HD on Google Phone app.

Oh well. At least now I know VoLTE is available on my Pixel 4a.

Kiasuman

2nd day review.

Fingerprint is getting better for some reason, might just be me (better finger posture)? One annoying thing is the pin code covering on screen fingerprint as compared to Pixel 5, where you can still use your fingerprint on the back with pin code screen.

Battery is even better today, improved at least 10-20%. Almost to Pixel 5's level.

'Face Unblur' feature is amazing. Make faces sharper, less chance of blur (my hand isn't the steady type).

Video recording is noticeable better.

Getting more used to the weight, but still very slippery.

royfrosty

Actually it will be very interesting to see if volte works on m1 haha.

Amuroraysg

It seems alot of issue having forwarder to send phone from overseas.

I would rather pay $1.2 for the shopee guy if it "confirm" can deliver the P6 128
the problem is their stock also not ready.. also need to wait.. might as well wait next year official release :D

kEvinErd

There is a lot of unknown when using fwder especially on vpost or at least now ezship TW as well ( took the gamble last year ). Try at your own risk ⚠️
When you bought your Pixel 5 last year from Google Store Taiwan, did you use forwarding or Buy For Me service?

Zabiyaki

It seems alot of issue having forwarder to send phone from overseas.

I would rather pay $1.2 for the shopee guy if it "confirm" can deliver the P6 128

The issues are pretty minor. If you're having issues you can always pay for someone to resolve these for you

kryptonit3

When you bought your Pixel 5 last year from Google Store Taiwan, did you use forwarding or Buy For Me service?
Nope didn’t use buyforme. checkout via guest purchase on google store.. direct the package to ezship warehouse.

Aicirt

Actually.... volte for me only useful when playing game like mlbb... Incoming can still play. No volte instant disconnected .

What else is so important with volte ah

xonix

WhiteAnt

i am one of the victim:(:(:(but i buy from AUS...sibeh suay...
Omg then your stolen phone got compensation fr google or courier company?
2nd day review.

Fingerprint is getting better for some reason, might just be me (better finger posture)? One annoying thing is the pin code covering on screen fingerprint as compared to Pixel 5, where you can still use your fingerprint on the back with pin code screen.

Battery is even better today, improved at least 10-20%. Almost to Pixel 5's level.

'Face Unblur' feature is amazing. Make faces sharper, less chance of blur (my hand isn't the steady type).

Video recording is noticeable better.

Getting more used to the weight, but still very slippery.
You may want to use case according to one youtube amdk that it makes the phone a lot more grip to hold :o

Nice to hear the fingerprint is getting better! You can also register 2-3 fingerprints profile to get more hits rates

garychengjw

Actually.... volte for me only useful when playing game like mlbb... Incoming can still play. No volte instant disconnected .

What else is so important with volte ah

Like professional who do troubleshooting something on call and need to search something about it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.