Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

gluexi

Ya, but even without smart lock enabled, I m still getting the manual unlock issue. Even my 2XL also kana..
Yup, I also kena manual unlock occasionally. Not sure why too but guess it a extra security feature in place? Lol

Poojou

As people have alluded to, 5g has clicked on for me on Singtel post December update. Hopefully this means impending local launch!!! Fingers crossed for everyone

mrtanbg

Quick check, for those on Starhub/Giga 5g, what is the speedtest?
I still getting <100 and not the 700 that was smentioned

I get what is 5G on the status bar, LTE is 4G right?
what is H+?? 6G?

shager

Quick check, for those on Starhub/Giga 5g, what is the speedtest?
I still getting <100 and not the 700 that was smentioned

I get what is 5G on the status bar, LTE is 4G right?
what is H+?? 6G?
Are you indoors? I'm on Singtel 5G, readings indoors are like 4G, but still around 120 and less. With the front door open, just outside my door it can reach 380-400.

Try testing it at a different location.

Ah yes HSDPA H+ common for me when I was on m1😳

Entropy

Just remember guys... 5G is like 5GHZ wifi... short range and affected by walls, but speed is faster if you have a strong unobstructed connection

limmk

Adobe Lightroom adds better support for RAW photos from Google Pixel 6 and 6 Pro

image-1.png

al5yd5

There are 2 types of 5G implementation, mmwave and sub6. mmwave is faster however prone to obstruction and have a shorter range, the nearer you are to the base station the faster the speed.
Sub6 on the other hand is slower than mmwave but has a wider coverage, it is a step from LTE.
From Android Authority "The Pixel 6 Pro, for example, only includes mmWave 5G support in the US, Australia, and Japan. Other countries, including Canada and most of Europe, get a different model that is limited to sub-6GHz 5G."

lufu

Anyone else bought from Qoo10 seller during 12.12 It's suddenly marked as scheduled for shipment 10 Jan. Good deal at $839. These are brand new pixel 6 right. Prices too good to be true considering it is US$599 at Google store

denilson

the before qoo10 coupon price is 900 sgd?
So ~S$840 , and the seller can still make some money after accounting for shipping cost

lufu

Actually I remember wrongly. It's $819 nett after $80 Qoo10 coupon on 12.12

I am still puzzled. Are these brand new pixel 6. Hopefully those previous Qoo10 buyers can help confirm this. Thanks.

elementz

I am still puzzled. Are these brand new pixel 6. Hopefully those previous Qoo10 buyers can help confirm this. Thanks.
Mine is brand new set. Using it for close to 2 weeks Liao. Quite a number here also got from there.

zenify.me

Anyone else bought from Qoo10 seller during 12.12 It's suddenly marked as scheduled for shipment 10 Jan. Good deal at $839. These are brand new pixel 6 right. Prices too good to be true considering it is US$599 at Google store
Should be some buyer cannot tahan the wait and cancelled so the queue shifted upwards.

berber

Been using since late Nov

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.