igarashi
Or is it because your debit card is actually an ezlink card?
no ba
https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/cards/debit-cards/dbs-visa-debit
Or is it because your debit card is actually an ezlink card?
I can't find any article that you can directly use your CC.
You don't need to. They co-exist and work together.you got try using wallet instead of gpay?
meaning remove gpay app
You enroll simplygo first then try again. No point keep banging wall.I found this on in faq
https://www.simplygo.com.sg/faqs?tab=tabs-1131
But i only got 1 card in my Gpay.
Why do I see the message “Card Failed” on the fare gates at MRT stations and “Invalid Card” on the card readers on buses?
You will see the following messages (as shown in the pictures below) when multiple contactless cards (e.g. Mastercard, NETS, Visa, EZ-Link, NETS FlashPay or Concession Cards) are detected at the fare gates or card readers, and you will not be able to enter/exit the station/bus. Please take out the card you intend to use from your wallet or bag so that you tap only one contactless card at the fare device to enter and exit, and always tap in and out with the same card.
You enroll simplygo first then try again. No point keep banging wall.
If enroll liao doesn't work then call bank
That faq is talking about physical card lah.I found this on in faq
https://www.simplygo.com.sg/faqs?tab=tabs-1131
But i only got 1 card in my Gpay.
Why do I see the message “Card Failed” on the fare gates at MRT stations and “Invalid Card” on the card readers on buses?
You will see the following messages (as shown in the pictures below) when multiple contactless cards (e.g. Mastercard, NETS, Visa, EZ-Link, NETS FlashPay or Concession Cards) are detected at the fare gates or card readers, and you will not be able to enter/exit the station/bus. Please take out the card you intend to use from your wallet or bag so that you tap only one contactless card at the fare device to enter and exit, and always tap in and out with the same card.

ya will that next
This part is for physical card. If you want to use the actual cc at the gantry, you need to disable the ezlink function.https://www.simplygo.com.sg/faqs?ta...tless bank,contactless bank card for transit.
Saw below in faq #d. Hope it helps.
* If you are currently using the EZ-Link or NETS FlashPay functionality of a contactless bank card, please switch the payment mode of your card to contactless payment at the General Ticketing Machines located at all MRT and LRT stations before starting your travel, in order to use it for fare payment.
This part is for physical card. If you want to use the actual cc at the gantry, you need to disable the ezlink function.
Oh I see, my bad.This part is for physical card. If you want to use the actual cc at the gantry, you need to disable the ezlink function.
For contactless yes, the issue we have here is Gpay for transit.We are all using Google Wallet/Pay right? Just need to add the Debit/Credit Card into the Wallet and using a virtual card number and all payments go through Google Wallet/Pay.
Unless this is a talk about specific apps?
It happened to me before suddenly gpay at gantry didn't work. Check with station control was told blocked by bank. Called bank, bank said no block, then suddenly 1 day later working again.Just tried at MRT same Gpay cannot work "Invalid Card". Have enroll in SimplyGO with the debit card already.
Use physical card change from CEPAS to Bank, can use.
Guess will factory reset phone to try.
Yes, our advice is all for GPay only....we don't need to use another contactless payment app as long as we have GPay.For contactless yes, the issue we have here is Gpay for transit.
This one too 'miracle' to resolve....so need to go back to basics and have him re-work it.It happened to me before suddenly gpay at gantry didn't work. Check with station control was told blocked by bank. Called bank, bank said no block, then suddenly 1 day later working again.
This one is worth a shot to be honest....Go to Settings>Connected devices>Connection preferences>NFC>Contactless payments
Make sure default app is Google Pay and can try set always use default app
Try try...
Just tried at MRT same Gpay cannot work "Invalid Card". Have enroll in SimplyGO with the debit card already.
Use physical card change from CEPAS to Bank, can use.
Guess will factory reset phone to try.
Wireless time..My charging port feels stiff until I sibei scared whenever I plug in the cable. Scared jam until spoil