Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

lyk13

We are all using Google Wallet/Pay right? Just need to add the Debit/Credit Card into the Wallet and using a virtual card number and all payments go through Google Wallet/Pay.

Unless this is a talk about specific apps?

igarashi

I found this on in faq
https://www.simplygo.com.sg/faqs?tab=tabs-1131
But i only got 1 card in my Gpay.

Why do I see the message “Card Failed” on the fare gates at MRT stations and “Invalid Card” on the card readers on buses?

You will see the following messages (as shown in the pictures below) when multiple contactless cards (e.g. Mastercard, NETS, Visa, EZ-Link, NETS FlashPay or Concession Cards) are detected at the fare gates or card readers, and you will not be able to enter/exit the station/bus. Please take out the card you intend to use from your wallet or bag so that you tap only one contactless card at the fare device to enter and exit, and always tap in and out with the same card.

mindgamey

I found this on in faq

Why do I see the message “Card Failed” on the fare gates at MRT stations and “Invalid Card” on the card readers on buses?

You will see the following messages (as shown in the pictures below) when multiple contactless cards (e.g. Mastercard, NETS, Visa, EZ-Link, NETS FlashPay or Concession Cards) are detected at the fare gates or card readers, and you will not be able to enter/exit the station/bus. Please take out the card you intend to use from your wallet or bag so that you tap only one contactless card at the fare device to enter and exit, and always tap in and out with the same card.
You enroll simplygo first then try again. No point keep banging wall.

If enroll liao doesn't work then call bank

omelet

Go to Settings>Connected devices>Connection preferences>NFC>Contactless payments
Make sure default app is Google Pay and can try set always use default app
Try try...

Loser

I found this on in faq

That faq is talking about physical card lah. :s13:

This one might answer your question:
  1. Check if you are using EZ-Link Near Field Communication (NFC) SIM card in your mobile device
    Please check if you are using an EZ-Link NFC SIM card in your mobile device. Using mobile payment with EZ-Link NFC SIM card may result in transit devices detecting more than one payment mode, and you may be denied entry or exit. You may also incur multiple charges. If you are not sure if you have an EZ-Link NFC SIM card, please check with your telecommunications service provider.
Some commuters may experience problems using Google Pay in transit. This is due to the expiry of the certificate on your Google Pay. Affected commuters can try removing and adding their bank card back on Google Pay to resolve the issue.

Some mobile device models or mobile payment modes may not be accepted at our fare readers. Only tested devices are recommended for use in transit, although they do not represent the exhaustive list of accepted mobile device models at fare readers. If your mobile payment is not accepted, please contact your mobile payment provider for further assistance.

Express fare payments on mobile wallets are proprietary rights of mobile payment providers, with technical and security aspects that must be considered before they are made available.
Currently, commuters with GPay and SamsungPay on their smartphones can already tap in at our fare gates/readers without authentication or having to launch the payment application.

jtec14

mindgamey

https://www.simplygo.com.sg/faqs?ta...tless bank,contactless bank card for transit.
Saw below in faq #d. Hope it helps.

* If you are currently using the EZ-Link or NETS FlashPay functionality of a contactless bank card, please switch the payment mode of your card to contactless payment at the General Ticketing Machines located at all MRT and LRT stations before starting your travel, in order to use it for fare payment.
This part is for physical card. If you want to use the actual cc at the gantry, you need to disable the ezlink function.

igarashi

This part is for physical card. If you want to use the actual cc at the gantry, you need to disable the ezlink function.

Just tried at MRT same Gpay cannot work "Invalid Card". Have enroll in SimplyGO with the debit card already.

Use physical card change from CEPAS to Bank, can use.

Guess will factory reset phone to try.

jtec14

Oh I see, my bad.
Quoting the whole faq below, the way it was phrased in green, i thought it impact both physical and mobile wallet. Was thinking maybe igarashi is facing the issue if his card was used ezlink or nets functionality previously. :p

1. Do I need to sign up for a TL SimplyGo account to use my contactless bank card for transit?
    You can use your contactless bank cards or Mastercard and Visa cards added to the mobile wallet immediately*
    for fare payments.
    To enjoy added convenience of accessing your travel history and transactions anytime, anywhere, please sign up for a TL SimplyGo account via the TransitLink SimplyGo Portal or TL SimplyGo app and register the card(s) that you wish to use for transit payment.
    To ensure that travel fares are charged only to the travel card which you intend to use, please take out that particular card from your bag or wallet when tapping on the fare reader, so that only that designated travel card is charged.
    * If you are currently using the EZ-Link or NETS FlashPay functionality of a contactless bank card, please switch the payment mode of your card to contactless payment at the General Ticketing Machines located at all MRT and LRT stations before starting your travel, in order to use it for fare payment.

beano

We are all using Google Wallet/Pay right? Just need to add the Debit/Credit Card into the Wallet and using a virtual card number and all payments go through Google Wallet/Pay.

Unless this is a talk about specific apps?
For contactless yes, the issue we have here is Gpay for transit.

mindgamey

Just tried at MRT same Gpay cannot work "Invalid Card". Have enroll in SimplyGO with the debit card already.

It happened to me before suddenly gpay at gantry didn't work. Check with station control was told blocked by bank. Called bank, bank said no block, then suddenly 1 day later working again.

lyk13

For contactless yes, the issue we have here is Gpay for transit.
Yes, our advice is all for GPay only....we don't need to use another contactless payment app as long as we have GPay.

It happened to me before suddenly gpay at gantry didn't work. Check with station control was told blocked by bank. Called bank, bank said no block, then suddenly 1 day later working again.
This one too 'miracle' to resolve....so need to go back to basics and have him re-work it.

lyk13

Go to Settings>Connected devices>Connection preferences>NFC>Contactless payments
Make sure default app is Google Pay and can try set always use default app
Try try...
This one is worth a shot to be honest....

DrAwkward

My charging port feels stiff until I sibei scared whenever I plug in the cable. Scared jam until spoil

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.