Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

CoolNerd

Is anyone using the Pixel 7 Pro using M1's esim for roaming? Esim works fine within Sg but when I'm in Malaysia, it doesn't seem to work anymore.

sigh

Green or TerraCotta / Dull Orange for me.
I need a brighter case to distinguish from all the black cases.
I took my colleague phone by accident before, all black black one
My old phone used to have Red casing.

wongminmin

Arrived. Finally.

52445929993_3e66e63fec_b.jpg

52444895767_ce8f462899_b.jpg

Out of the box, P7P, just like P6 series, refuses to work with USB DACs. The episodic screeching sound still appears after a few songs. Never had this issue never needed to tweak any settings when on Poco F1 or F3..

They simply ignored all the feedbacks from P6.
52444958967_5b6d209e39_b.jpg

Phone auto transits from normal to macro, which is a nice touch. Color temperature seemed to tweak very slightly when it switches into macro mode.

'Normal' cam
52445917235_1bcb166c78_b.jpg

'2x'
52445917285_358bf2fc02_b.jpg

'5x'
52444956772_2b09b99c63_b.jpg

Quality is barely passable at closest macro, lighting becomes issue at such a close focusing distance.

Pixel 7 Pro. Not too shabby on web sizes. Darker in part from the near close focusing distance blocking ambient light.
52447130826_79c6d8033f_b.jpg

Sony A7R , 50mm macro.
52447130796_5972d0a5da_b.jpg

I am still impressed by their camera. Might be their strongest suit.

If I didn bring out my mirrorless, P7p will give good web post images. Autowhite balance is good at least I find agreeable.

52449383912_791426df44_b.jpg

52449384007_acc3860aa9_b.jpg

Depends on how heavy, probably not :crazy:

It doesn run as warm as P6a.

sigh

I think I kena the scrolling issue reported in many P7P reviews. Swipe left swipe right does not work well.
Solve by forcing only 60Hz Refresh (also save batttery).

sigh

Then buy 7 pro for what sia…. Hope google fix it
My old phone I also change it to 60Hz refresh rate instead of 120Hz.
Resolution also change to FHD+ instead of QHD+ .
For 6.7" cannot tell difference.

What pisses me off are the China tablets. Because only Widevine L3, watching Netflix in SD resolution is really miserable. Another reason for me to cancel Netflix subscription.

KeYoKe

My old phone I also change it to 60Hz refresh rate instead of 120Hz.
Resolution also change to FHD+ instead of QHD+ .
For 6.7" cannot tell difference.

What pisses me off are the China tablets. Because only Widevine L3, watching Netflix in SD resolution is really miserable. Another reason for me to cancel Netflix subscription.
Resolution i will stick to fhd too. Cant notice the difference. Just the refresh rate for me... Buy a 120hz need use it at 60hz is :s22:

lorettatay

Hi there,

Thank you for your email.

We are waiting for Google and the distributor to confirm the redemption.
None of the codes have been sent out.

If your submission is eligible, you should receive an email within the next 3 days.

Sincerely,

ORO Customer Service
Have a nice day ahead

ORO SOLUTIONS PTE LTD | SINGAPORE |

royfrosty

Is anyone using the Pixel 7 Pro using M1's esim for roaming? Esim works fine within Sg but when I'm in Malaysia, it doesn't seem to work anymore.
M1 eSIM got roaming subscription meh?

Screenshot-20221026-135323.png

So far I do not recall eSIM supported for overseas usage.

limmk

Hi there,

Thank you for your email.

We are waiting for Google and the distributor to confirm the redemption.
None of the codes have been sent out.

If your submission is eligible, you should receive an email within the next 3 days.

Sincerely,

ORO Customer Service
Have a nice day ahead

ORO SOLUTIONS PTE LTD | SINGAPORE |
giphy.gif

lorettatay

Heng I bought ringke case and nanotech hydrogel sp. Happy using my p7p for more than one week hahah. Wait for Google and Amazon credits I few months no need use liao hahah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.