Itsthatguy
Asparagus also may trigger gout.
Ya maybe ba. Cos I even look at our Singapore medical doctor/medical websites which states that nuts do not trigger gout flares.ask your nutritionist for clear advise?
dun just based on internet search
maybe diff ppl will react differently in what they consume?
Yes. That's why I stay away from Asparagus and spinach (although I think moderation is fine).Asparagus also may trigger gout.
I think naturally baked one should be much lower in calories than those with added flavours.I try to go for naturally baked ones. Sometimes will also go for those roasted or with flavours like tom yam, wasabi, salted etc.
Ya. I take about less than 20 nuts every other day. However, sometimes, I do feel this gout flare building up. Thus, not sure whether it's due to the nuts intake.I don hav gouts
But frens who hav gouts say different ppl hav diff tolerance to food tat trigger gouts. Also also dep on the amount u take. In 1 of the posts u mention "....daily intake of nuts".
Is tat too much or ok?By rule of thumb, those food tat trigger gout on u, don eat or eat less often.
Simple
if not wrong this gout thingy is hereditary?Ya maybe ba. Cos I even look at our Singapore medical doctor/medical websites which states that nuts do not trigger gout flares.
Think so. My first gout attack, I was introduced to mala peanut. One big bottle. HahahahaPeanuts trigger gout
My dad lor lol.if not wrong this gout thingy is hereditary?
any one u know, fam members/relatives, having such issue?
Yes lolDid you have gout flares after having nuts?
ohh no wonderMy dad lor lol.

Omg......I just bought a few packets of naturally baked nuts. Sibei sian.Yes lol
Thank you all. I know all those foods that may trigger gout (e.g. red meat, shellfish, spinach, anchovies etc). Also those foods that are proven to help prevent gout flares (e.g. cherries, lemon etc). It's specifically nuts that I am very curious. As mentioned, some experienced gout flares even after taking nuts in moderation. However, many websites are saying nuts are actually beneficial for gout.
I love nuts (help prevent my hunger cravings) and although I eat in moderation, I also worry whether it really triggers gout flares for some reasons. Was wondering those of you here with gout experience the above?
Go see doctor to draw blood to test Uric acid levels in bloodThink so. My first gout attack, I was introduced to mala peanut. One big bottle. Hahahaha
But I don't eat a lot since I place it in office meeting room area for sharing . Still Kanna. Wtf
and drink lots of plain water to flush your bodyEat more cherries.
I think follow mine better. Cos I have been avoiding mutton and other red meat (although occasional duck). Also abstain from beer/wine. But I have a weakness for seafood. Allopurinol daily and Colchicine if I find my gout flare building up.ohh no wonder
then his daily diet how?
follow his method lorr ..
u mean to say his method even terok? anyhow ahh?I think follow mine better. Cos I have been avoiding mutton and other red meat (although occasional duck). Also abstain from beer/wine. But I have a weakness for seafood. Allopurinol daily and Colchicine if I find my gout flare building up.