[GPGT] BlackWing1977's Food Thread!!

kayaloti.club

No need to flip. Air fryer has hot air circulating around.

So long you are not baking delicate cakes or cakes tat need to rise a lot or requires water bath, it can be done by air fryer
making cheesepie with banana nao!
WN9KOqq.jpeg

TlSUGHH.jpeg

desiresale

cheesepie, inside not cook.
nao I try at 160@30.

just as I suspect, air fryer cannot do thick cake.

lvD3Ifg.jpeg
I did my burnt cheesecake in air fryer. Was very successful. 170c for 22min (top covered wif alum foil) and then 2-3min at 200c to get the top burnt

x1jYUIKl.jpg

lFfNl1al.jpg

Many are successful in baking cake in air fryer. Like tis YT.

Is the cheesecake you did tdy, a tried recipe, successful wif oven?

BlackWing1977

81H2PrHIqXL._AC_SL1500_.jpg

Is this also a type of baking soda you can use for baking cake?? As I mainly bought it to help clean my wok... :sick:

BlackWing1977

cheesepie, inside not cook.
nao I try at 160@30.

just as I suspect, air fryer cannot do thick cake.

lvD3Ifg.jpeg
You got use stick to poke inside to check or not?? If still wet.. can add time and continue baking lor.. that is what I did for my cake.. I keep adding more time to continue.. take out then poke to see if it is still wet..

VinceGan

Cakes usually 160 - 180 degrees c, more delicate cakes use 160 ok liao. Usually can check your cake after 15-20 min. If you see that the top is already brown then cover the top with aluminum foil to prevent it from burning. If you want a nice crust on top then remove the foil for the last few minutes of baking can liao. Always check with a wooden skewer; if it comes out clean then ok liao. If not, just add more baking time in increments of 5 min until done.

kayaloti.club

I did my burnt cheesecake in air fryer. Was very successful. 170c for 22min (top covered wif alum foil) and then 2-3min at 200c to get the top burnt

Cakes usually 160 - 180 degrees c, more delicate cakes use 160 ok liao. Usually can check your cake after 15-20 min. If you see that the top is already brown then cover the top with aluminum foil to prevent it from burning. If you want a nice crust on top then remove the foil for the last few minutes of baking can liao. Always check with a wooden skewer; if it comes out clean then ok liao. If not, just add more baking time in increments of 5 min until done.

Nao tell me to cover with aluminum foil... I already suspect the strong hot air will burn the top layer.

s-ghost

ehhhhh my class is aunties but other classes i see some younger ladies though.... guess is heng suay, dunno why aunties more interested in muffins
maybe because got free time on hand

ah gui sure kena aunties one, ah gui got auntie 缘

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.