(GPGT)Espresso machine hoot

chikyblink

aka eatgrassfor1year hoot:(

The Vibiemme DomoBar Junior HX.
Very small size. Only abt 22cm wide.

Vibiemme patented E61 grouphead. This famous grouphead was invented in 1961, in which during that year was an occurrence of an Eclipse, hence the name.

Logos on front and back. In the earlier revisions, a handle is in place instead of the logo in front, which is used to pull out the drip tray like a drawer.

The pressure release valve. Note the nice big hole just below it. Earlier revisions don't have this hole on the drip tray.

2 hole steam tip. Very powerful steam. I created nice microfoam in under 15secs on my 1st try.

chikyblink

The Lelit PL53 grinder. Stepless adjustment with conical burrs. Very very good grind quality that often beats other grinders twice the price.

Logo on the back. Italians dunno y like to put their logos on the backs of their machines.

My mini cafe

chikyblink

FAQs

Where chiu buy one?
Highlander Coffee. Local distributer for Vibiemme.

How many dollar?
Total price i forked out is abt $3.5k.

Siao ah! Huai so ex? Got include wat thing?
1. The espresso machine
2. Lelit PL53 Grinder
3. One shot glass with ounce and grams markings
4. One tamper
5. One bottle Puro detergent powder for backflushing
6. Thermometer for milk steaming use
7. Knock box
8. Pallo grouphead brush
9. Tamping stand
10. Tamper holder
11. 12oz milk pitcher
12. Vacu Vin Vacuum coffee storage container
13. 4 packets total 1kg coffee beans
14. One free barista class at Highlander
15. Free delivery, installation and onsite training
16. One year warranty on parts and labour onsite in SG

Wah can I cum your house lim kopi?
Of cuz! Only chao sinkies can come. :D

Where chiu buy your kopi beens?
From here loh https://www.facebook.com/lamyeocoffeepowder

06/02/14
*updated with my new grinder. The HG One.
2dSQ5sm.jpg

16/03/14
*updated with video of an uncle making coffee

Sai777

Fwah....... This is serious coffee. Is TS is operating a cafe?

ahtancw

Logo at the back so that it faces the customer depending on bench counter setup

mybigcannon

the logo/brand is at the back because these machines are usually placed on a counter, with their back facing outwards to the customers...

Sai777

With such hoot, the next headache is to find good coffee bean in SG.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.