(GPGT)Espresso machine hoot

EMPt1ness

Watch out if next time relacker pm chiu to grind his coffee beans at chiur house :vijayadmin:

ajcc1987

WOW very atas kopi hoot wor ...

Moi chao peasant only drink 3 in 1 nia :(

IntelFlash

TS tio chop carrot.

I just contacted a coffee equipment seller the other day, a similar model cost almost 50% lesser. Sexier bigger model

And fyi, E61 patent ended donkey years already, this company just modify a little and put under their name.

Too many PM, so i just add the links here
Someone is already mass ordering it at the MO Sig anyway.

The one TS bought at $3k one is just a standard E61 grouphead with heat exchanger, is a very common and basic system.

E61's patent already ended long ago, invented 50 years ago. Imagine AK47 rifle.
There's quite a number of espresso machine companies producing E61 machines outside. There's nothing exclusive abt it.
IE: Rocket, Alex Duetto, Profitec, ECM Italy (Uplorried), Bezzera, Expobar, etc

If you see brands that only has E61 groupheads, they are more to be considered assemblers using the open patent. Not advance enough to create their own system. IE: Rocket, ECM, Profitec, Expobar, Alex Duetto, etc.

Established brands that really know the inside out and invent machines are La Mazocco, Bezzera, Cremina, etc.
They already innovate further to create their own systems that improves in some way.

Those companies that can last for above 50 years are very reliable.

Expobar's EB61 (Heat Exchanger + E61)
Expobar-Leva-EB61.jpg

$1699 nia. Half of what TS paid.
If don't need the E61 grouphead, get those newer groupheads, expobar Pulser is just $1399, can buy two sets with grinder using TS's budget

Expobar Leva EB61 Espresso Machine - Fine Coffee Company SG MY

You want prestigious more heritage, more authentically Italian?
What about the person who invented the first espresso machine?
He's Luigi Bezzera and he invented the first pressured coffee machine in 1901, the company Bezzera is still inventing and manufacturing machines today by the same family in Italy.

Bezzera Magica (Heat Exchanger + E61)
Bezzera-Magica.jpg

$2099!
Almost 40% cheaper than what TS paid, don't tell me the quality from this Italian craftsman family is worse.

Bezzera Magica Espresso Machine - Fine Coffee Coy Singapore Malaysia

In fact for what TS paid, can buy rock stable double boiler machines like:

Double Boiler Brewtus (E61 grouphead system with a temperature control system
brewtus-2.jpg

Brewtus is damn popular in USA and Australia.

$2199!

Brewtus Espresso Machine - Fine Coffee Company Singapore Malaysia

Or even better,

Bezzera Strega (Heat Exchanger with Spring lever grouphead)

Bezzera-Strega.jpg

The grandmaster of automatic pressure profiling machine that release much better coffee that normal groupheads.
People are paying 15k for synesso, lm GS3, etc.
Uses a spring than the pump to extract, is also the Abram tank class of espresso machines.

$2499!

Bezzera Strega Espresso Machine - FINECOFFEECOMPANY Singapore Malaysia

There's also many other better machines, can check out Fine Coffee Company - Bringing the best since 2007 (Malaysia/Singapore)

I think TS tio tok because he is buying a coffee machine from a cafe but not from a company specialised in equipment.

I own the the Brewtus double boiler with E61 and the BZ13 for my office[Claimed under PIC].
To be honest, i think E61 is over rated and outdated, there are already many other groupheads that are as good or better.

I would had bought the Strega instead of the Brewtus if i could choose again.

BlueBulb

TS tio chop carrot.

I just contacted a coffee equipment seller the other day, a similar model cost almost 50% lesser. Sexier bigger model

And fyi, E61 patent ended donkey years already, this company just modify a little and put under their name.

:eek::s13::s13:

GottaFilling

i go cold storage grind my coffee beans first then come your house make coffee!

air_pork

TS tio chop carrot.<br />
<br />
I just contacted a coffee equipment seller the other day, a similar model cost almost 50% lesser. Sexier bigger model<br />
<br />

Hi I'm a coffee lover. Can share yr supplier contact of coffee machine? I don't wan tio chop carrot.. Thanks .. }

chikyblink

TS tio chop carrot.

Do share the name and model so that other ppl won't make the same mistake as me.
Don't get me wrong but you sound just like the guy from the "coffee appreciation" thread.

As for the E61 grouphead, it's just a little info and background history. So what if the patent ended? the founder of Vibiemme is still Carlo Valente, who founded Faema and then went on to create the E61.

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
now kopi in kopi tiam so ex meh.. need to buy this sexpensive set up?

chesterqw

TS tio chop carrot.

dun talk only leh you nvr SIC

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.