fwah jin satki :o

congrats on your new hoot.

to prevent you from eatgrass1year, can consider to be kopi uncle :s13:

IntelFlash

dun talk only leh you nvr SIC

Updated link on top for your information.
Don't say talk only.

Cheapest is $1398 for Expobar Pulser(E61 similar), $1798 for Expobar Leva(E61) go google yourself or refer links on top. E61 or not, there's no difference for casual users.

TS bought at about $3k, it's more than 50% more expensive.
No matter what also cannot justify that difference.

blimey

For beginners, can consider the gaggia classic.
Grinder is very important too. I got the rocky rancilio

Have fun experimenting. Once you DIY your own coffee, you won't want to pay for overprice crap at the cafés anymore.

chikyblink

For beginners, can consider the gaggia classic.
Grinder is very important too. I got the rocky rancilio

Have fun experimenting. Once you DIY your own coffee, you won't want to pay for overprice crap at the cafés anymore.

The Gaggia classic is good. Very consistent shots but it has got a aluminium boiler I don't like.
Single boilers are good enough for those who only drink straight shots or americano

sandwich

Can I come hang out with your machine. Moi will bring some bourbon santos beans :o

IntelFlash

actually i think whether you drink a lot with milk.
if you don't, i read online they have those single with pid control which is pretty good to play with.
pricey though

Resonance

This vs Rocket R58, what's the diff? Pls share your opinion.

Currently playing aeropress and pour-over. Going into espresso soon...
Should I get a Baratza Precisio or a Virtuoso good enough for current needs?

Anyone know where I can get a Gaggia Classic in SG?

IntelFlash

r58 is double boiler for individual control of steam and coffee, i read from reviews, a lot of problems though.
ts has is those typical heat exchange machines used alot by cafes, one boiler control steam and coffee.

for entry level, get nespresso will do, easy no messy, but exp for each cup

Resonance

r58 is double boiler for individual control of steam and coffee, i read from reviews, a lot of problems though.
ts has is those typical heat exchange machines used alot by cafes, one boiler control steam and coffee.

for entry level, get nespresso will do, easy no messy, but exp for each cup

Nah, the point is to play with the coffee right?
No point getting the automatic stuffs.
Why would I be playing with pour-over and aeropress with a hario grinder if I would go Nespresso. Might as well by pre-ground coffee and throw into a cheap philips drip machine for brewed coffee right?

IntelFlash

actually pour over/aeropressss or brew coffee is still far miles from nespresso or any espresso machines.

i think if you want to play with coffee, maybe the more direct way is to roast yourself, but afaik it's illegal without permit.

chikyblink

I think what resonance means is to do your own grinding, tamping, with a portafilter.
I also upgrade from aeropress.
Roasting your own coffee I think too extreme for me.

Resonance

actually pour over/aeropressss or brew coffee is still far miles from nespresso or any espresso machines.

i think if you want to play with coffee, maybe the more direct way is to roast yourself, but afaik it's illegal without permit.

well, imo, brewed coffee and espresso is different thing. As like Kopi-O at your local kopitiam vs brewed coffee is also different thing. It's like you prefer Oranges vs Mandarin Orange. And also Cold brew to drip.

I doubt roasting is illegal, so long as you don't sell it. Similarly to brewing beer, you can brew beer at home but not over a limit. Distillation process however, is not legal. (Was playing with beer before getting interested in coffee) :s13:

However, I do agree that Nespresso brews very good espresso compared to entry level semi-auto machines you find at departmental stores.

IntelFlash

i think can be done leh, must buy those copper barrel.

I was in italy, i saw the fellow in the cafe pour the greens inside this small barrel and it automatic roll.

Two alarms, one alarm to roast.

Then the guy pour the roasted coffee out to cool. Another alarm will sound out when it's ready to be used and people start rushing to the counter.

I see the people all waiting there like ordering Koi.

The problem was, a lot of smoke, i think that's why they banned roasting in SG.

There should be smaller versions

Resonance

I think what resonance means is to do your own grinding, tamping, with a portafilter.
I also upgrade from aeropress.
Roasting your own coffee I think too extreme for me.

Ya... Unless I'm already pro at all the espresso machines playing around. Perhaps roasting is another path for the journey.

Unless opening my on cafe/roasting company like Papa Palheta, visiting the farms and working with them is another level after self roasting.:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.