Владимир;107253521 said:any comments on nescafe gold blend barista coffee maker?![]()
You put all the coffee into the hopper?Sigh, am still calibrating my grinder
Its long 19secs to fill up 30ml
almost there......
You put all the coffee into the hopper?
If you do, you need to dump the first few g before you make your first cup as those are coffee retained from the last use and badly oxidized.
Yeah I bought it soon after they came out. I've been looking for something like this for a while. Since I roast my own coffee and single dose, I figured this will be perfect for me. Before then I would reuse my old coffee bags for the one-way valve...sounds like a natural processed coffee! you got the LWW bean cellars?
You still using instant coffee, you are better with nespresso
https://www.shop.nestle.sg/nt_barista_brandpages_content/

Владимир;107266770 said:But but why you said is instant coffee? This one got 15bar pressure wor.i just newbies, not spending a fortune on it. As I Don't know how long my passion will last. But I don't get the difference between this and Nespresso, care to enlighten me. Thanks![]()
One is using soluble instant coffee. Another is using coffee grounds.
Seems both use high pressure but i'm not sure what benefit would be using high pressure for soluble instant coffee.
why not consider a dolce gusto. its cheaper than nespresso but uses coffee grinds. I have a nespresso and a dolce gusto but i prefer the cheaper dolce gusto.
why not try a sample if they have a cart or roadshow. trust your taste buds.
Then go to a good cafe and try some excellent coffee beans. you might just want to save up to get a semi-pro machine and grinder instead after that.![]()
Last time I used to think I'll never.
After the change, never turn back ever.![]()

Владимир;107272121 said:jit bai xiao liao!, based on your explanation, the nescafe gold barista is a no go lor? nespresso use coffee grind in the form of capsule lar, i guess i m torn between gold barista and nespresso, gonna decide it after i find out more between the two, i am not really going into grinding my own beans, that is for sure. just wanna have a sip maybe one cup everyday, that is the most. ok, i am also considering dolce gusto as well.
Владимир;107272374 said:not everyone is the same lar.![]()
Владимир;107272121 said:jit bai xiao liao!, based on your explanation, the nescafe gold barista is a no go lor? nespresso use coffee grind in the form of capsule lar, i guess i m torn between gold barista and nespresso, gonna decide it after i find out more between the two, i am not really going into grinding my own beans, that is for sure. just wanna have a sip maybe one cup everyday, that is the most. ok, i am also considering dolce gusto as well.
Once u used to good stuff u think you can go back?
Given a choice human will find it hard to downgrade lifestyle unless Jin bo bian
This is French drip? Not for me, I need the high pressure to bring out the coffee taste lar. Lol. BTW, I m more towards getting the already grind coffee. Less hassle with grinding and equipment lar. LolIf u want the best bang for the buck, get a porlex or similar copy grinder, plastic 1 cup v60, filter papers and 1 bag of speciality coffee roasted for filter brew between 7-14days old. Use kettle from home to pour over. Should be less than $100 bucks.
The next best ROI is knowledge. Read some stuff online and buy some books.
That is my preferred choice, which is not to grind the bean. Just get ready made like nescafe gold blend package lor. And also keep it airtight and consume within the stated period. My only particular with espresso coffee is the equipment that give the high pressure water to bring out the aroma, not so much on the grinder. And also won't be bother with coffee art. Won't be bother with frothy also lar.Nespresso don't need to grind your own beans
Slip 1 cup of coffee a day, qns for u is slip good coffee or slip any coffee?
Just coffee why buy go kopi Diam can buy already.
Want a good cup then invest and make your own.
Really depends on need.
I make 2 cup a day also got a HX and a hg one hand grinder to grind by own beans by hand. Lol