GPGT: Taman Jurong BTO no business one?

jericho75

Past midnight? Did you peek at the huge lobang of XGL?

yes. i stay this area for 35 years. back in 1989 my classmate bro go swim inside and drown.

then another ex classmate was a navy diver which left navy liao. when he was still a diver. he mentioned he went down to fetch a drown body. And he say the lake is about 12 stories deep.

but i never seen any ghost there. :ROFLMAO:

EDMW-Hates-Me

Screenshot-2024-10-21-01-35-03.png

That is border to border. A more realistic distance is about 1.1 km, still walkable. When I walk to a shopping center or a bus stop, it is also about 1.1 km.
Where do you get this map? I use Google maps, straight line from li xin engineering works to the mrt already more than 1.1km. Now I have a value dollar about 1km away I already lazy to go even though it is cheaper.

queriesonforum

yes. i stay this area for 35 years. back in 1989 my classmate bro go swim inside and drown.

then another ex classmate was a navy diver which left navy liao. when he was still a diver. he mentioned he went down to fetch a drown body. And he say the lake is about 12 stories deep.

but i never seen any ghost there. :ROFLMAO:
Hearsay in the middle of the granite rock

queriesonforum

Got lah. There I see many many times but no ghost.

But then last time tang ki got tell my mum tell the kids not to visit that place often.
"Urban legends in Singapore say that the park is haunted by the spirits of those who died in accidents while working at the quarry or drowned in the lake."

jericho75

"Urban legends in Singapore say that the park is haunted by the spirits of those who died in accidents while working at the quarry or drowned in the lake."

But still I walked past very often and it looks normal. Btw, the Oct bukit batok bto is far far away from xiao gui lin. If u wanna walk u also feels tired.

ctstalin

800m or 1.1km to mrt is damn far please.

But agent speak is still stone's throw lah, though I not sure if a person can throw a stone across 800m boh

Sibeihaolian

Chocolate smell?
Chocolate smell is punggol… like freshly baked choc brownies. But the Yuan Ching Road area down Taman Jurong really look quite high ses with the nice trees along the side… but turn out into AYE suddenly become like a another world…

zyklon86

This is good, all BTO should target this level, just like in the 90s and early 2000s.

Build first, set up the mrt and buses, people will come. It always worked and it always gave government the ability to stabilise property market.

OddEye

The sad part is even marsilling, a known low ses location has more applicants

havetheveryfun

This is good, all BTO should target this level, just like in the 90s and early 2000s.

Build first, set up the mrt and buses, people will come. It always worked and it always gave government the ability to stabilise property market.
always worked why no one applying now ..

touchring1

Yes. Can give it a try how long it takes to walk /cycle before booking the bto.

It's not walkable and there are no shelter and trees, so you will be walking under the sun for 45 mins. It's worst than route march along East coast park.

If got lots of time, the distance isn't really an issue, the main problem is the heat and rain.

sciprof

Take bus to Lakeside MRT maybe need 20min minimum.. No mrt also unless u drive

anchoraz

Mayb heng heng they build 1 taman jurong station crl cross island line at the HG metal there.

Got chance they build the crl station there. At least tis bto is underdog. Got potential 1.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.