[GPU Review] Sapphire AMD r9 Fury X on the rise!

Maximus_XXVIII

I don't know but I just feel that his remarks are even worse than that kingtiger..... He is trying to pick a fight with AMD users. I never doubt commach and I will say good riddance.

Probably like what Mikiberry says, it's the way he conveys his message across to fellow forumers here. I feel that he's being too aggressive and want people to agree to his sentiments but I must say he did bring up some valid pointers though.

enenyi

Wah really uh LOL

I thought its agreed that he is a sec school kid. Then make bohliao comment hahahaha

Sent from microwave oven using GAGT
I agree for one thing.

He still behaved like a kid. Creating thread after thread raving about how good FuryX is and how bad his experience with Nvidia was. Even to the point of hijacking Roy's thread. That was the final straw that most of us buay tahan.

At least now he tio t-ban hopefully he (and bemylove) will start to understand that HWC is not their EDMW playground. Bring in EDMW lingo and behaviour into HWC, and u will start to see pple losing respect for HWC's technicality and order.

monikernemo

I agree for one thing.

He still behaved like a kid. Creating thread after thread raving about how good FuryX is and how bad his experience with Nvidia was. Even to the point of hijacking Roy's thread. That was the final straw that most of us buay tahan.

At least now he tio t-ban hopefully he (and bemylove) will start to understand that HWC is not their EDMW playground. Bring in EDMW lingo and behaviour into HWC, and u will start to see pple losing respect for HWC's technicality and order.

Maybe?

Dont need so stern/regimental or what bah. Can relac and joke joke abit its about something we all love.

Most important just give each other ample mutual space and respect can Liao. But I reiterate that imo, nvidia fanboy ban this time round not really warranted? Harsh is harsh, but he wasn't bashing bah. Anw I shouldn't comment much Haha.

enenyi

Maybe?

Dont need so stern/regimental or what bah. Can relac and joke joke abit its about something we all love.

Most important just give each other ample mutual space and respect can Liao. But I reiterate that imo, nvidia fanboy ban this time round not really warranted? Harsh is harsh, but he wasn't bashing bah. Anw I shouldn't comment much Haha.

Want to relac can go chit chat thread mah. I doubt if u wanna post thread ask qn u wanna see other pple come in chit chat, fight, argue, flame, do everything but help u with ur issue. Like that HWC become another EDMW liao where everything not serious one. Coz when u bring EDMW style into HWC, after a while u dunno who serious who joking, who trolling u and who really helping u with ur issue liao.

Anyway the nvidia fanboy ban was not harsh. It was quite fair actually. He started his own thread bashing AMD for the FuryX, bashed anyone in his thread that stood up for AMD's point. After that he got discovered and his thread got banned by Dr Vijay, he start hijacking Roy's thread and post comments insinuating AMD, veering Roy's thread off topic. If now ur thread also tio hijack like that, u wouldnt wanna ask mod to come in fix the issue at hand?

escksu

Well, the good thing is that he is ban and gone. Hope he learn his lesson. Of course he can create a new account but if he continues his nonsense, his new account will kena ban as well.

enenyi

Well, the good thing is that he is ban and gone. Hope he learn his lesson. Of course he can create a new account but if he continues his nonsense, his new account will kena ban as well.

He t-ban only, so now back active again after 1 week. But alrdy warned by mods, if play punk again will kena perma ban.

royfrosty

What i personally felt.

I know there are people whom would prefer red camp over green camp vice versa. Everyone is entitled to say what they want and what they like.

Sgporean always love to justify their purchases made.

However, i never like to come into peoples thread, especially Reviewers Thread to make either nasty or bad comments in a way without any form of valid reasons or just pulling any form of no work needed to be done and copy paste on Reviewers Thread.

I know he has his points. If one has a point, and any form of knowledge to highlight. Just highlight politely. Not in a rude manner or sacarstic remarks.

A Reviewer done nothing but to share what they found. Can be good can be bad. I have spend 1k on this gpu for the benefit for you all, how would i feel when any one just come in and have a flame bait attitude towards whatever i have shown my dedications here? I could have just kept quiet about it and enjoy whatever i buy. But i chose to share, despite i myself do not have much time but to share with you all.

As a reviewer, it is a hard effort and takes a long time to pull benchmarks etc. The very least anyone here can do, is to enjoy whatever is shown here. Not flaming. Respect.

Dont need to be just me, can be even be Mac or any new reviewers.

What made me do all this? Passion, love for new hardwares, something new that AMD has take a leap to offer HBM. Despite i know a lot whom will hate AMD for what it is. Lets stay in neutral ground, and enjoy what AMD has to offer. Have i given up any hope or trying to hard sell anyone here in HWZ to buy the Fury X? No. I dont see anyone here will even buy the Fury X even with all the external reviews being negative etc. But have i given up? No. I dont earn commission from anyone. Everything comes from my hard earn money.

So hope you all understand.

Mikiberry

What i personally felt.

I know there are people whom would prefer red camp over green camp vice versa. Everyone is entitled to say what they want and what they like.

Sgporean always love to justify their purchases made.

However, i never like to come into peoples thread, especially Reviewers Thread to make either nasty or bad comments in a way without any form of valid reasons or just pulling any form of no work needed to be done and copy paste on Reviewers Thread.

I know he has his points. If one has a point, and any form of knowledge to highlight. Just highlight politely. Not in a rude manner or sacarstic remarks.

A Reviewer done nothing but to share what they found. Can be good can be bad. I have spend 1k on this gpu for the benefit for you all, how would i feel when any one just come in and have a flame bait attitude towards whatever i have shown my dedications here? I could have just kept quiet about it and enjoy whatever i buy. But i chose to share, despite i myself do not have much time but to share with you all.

As a reviewer, it is a hard effort and takes a long time to pull benchmarks etc. The very least anyone here can do, is to enjoy whatever is shown here. Not flaming. Respect.

Dont need to be just me, can be even be Mac or any new reviewers.

What made me do all this? Passion, love for new hardwares, something new that AMD has take a leap to offer HBM. Despite i know a lot whom will hate AMD for what it is. Lets stay in neutral ground, and enjoy what AMD has to offer. Have i given up any hope or trying to hard sell anyone here in HWZ to buy the Fury X? No. I dont see anyone here will even buy the Fury X even with all the external reviews being negative etc. But have i given up? No. I dont earn commission from anyone. Everything comes from my hard earn money.

So hope you all understand.

Your personal review is cfm no horse run one lol. I would just use it to test validity of claims over articles. End of the day, it is reviews like yours that gives us the best idea what the card can do, not just bench numbers.
Trolls will be trolls bah, just ignore the negatives he conveyed and take strictly the information. I think you all kena grieved by him which is what he intended.

ondooy

AMD Radeon R9 Fury X Video Cards in CrossFire

You can throw them into your system without the need of two huge spots for watercooling, and there are now plenty of third-party cards to choose from with great overclocks and cooling technology slapped onto them. This doesn't take away from the fact that AMD fans can rest assured that Fury X in CrossFire kicks some serious NVIDIA ass. Way to go, AMD.

7226_40_amd-radeon-r9-fury-video-cards-crossfire.png

and_who

My take Roy is that personal reviews done without the promise of reward or gain are fine and the reviewers do it out of pure passion and interest.

Reviews whereby the reviewer is given a chance to win a prize (e.g the recent msi 960 reviews) and where the reviewer gets to keep the items reviewed and sell thereafter (e.g Maclipper) should be taken with a pinch of salt. After all those reviews are done with the rewards as another motivation unlike a purely personal review out of interest and passion only.

trento

The thing is to look at various reviews and form your own conclusions. But as a hardware enthusiast, I don't always need the fastest, bestest thing out there. Sometimes it's about what u can do out of a small or inexpensive item, like the G3258.

I'm a bit bored with Intel. Will AMD cpu be more fun? It's slower but is it a little more interesting? A Nissan gtr is faster than a 911. But i know which car I rather buy any day if money is no object.

royfrosty

This card is quite strange. It doesnt work that well on a single card. But as a pair, and pair it up for 4k is :eek:

According to ondooy's post it really scale well for 4k. But really weird that it is designed to push 4k but not lower res.

Hmmm...

Mikiberry

This card is quite strange. It doesnt work that well on a single card. But as a pair, and pair it up for 4k is :eek:

According to ondooy's post it really scale well for 4k. But really weird that it is designed to push 4k but not lower res.

Hmmm...

Machaim the Fury X efficiency for CF so much better.
I wonder if it is the pixel limitation of the SLI bridge lol. Interesting

escksu

I am really blown away by the results. Didnt expect it to be so good in CF. Also, those using 1080p monitors can just use VSR to bump up to 4K. I tried and the image quality is better than 1080 and image does not shrink (scaling is nicely proportional).

royfrosty

All the reviews shows in 2 xfire. It went 99% scaling from the add on of the 2nd card.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.