Grab & Go-Jek driver lip lai - Part 6

liquidh

AMEX has better rebates than POSB. Everyday? But Amex doesn’t waive annual fees right? Any minimum spending a month?

27% disc is not bad.

For SPC, flash tdvl, get 22%; use selected AMEX card to get 8.6% rebate on amount charged.
Total discount: 28.71%.

More or less the same.

liquidh

SPC 22% for VL loh...

So if I pump > $30 at Esso I can get vouchers? If so I’m gonna start trying Esso.

That time they close for renovations then give out lor. First come first served basis.
Then many ph lupsup yaogui go collect many more than 2 books which deprive many others especially non commercial from getting. Then later part of this year, they implement min 30dollars in order to get.

Anyway, u follow the sub topic here. Got updates.

U use wat brand btw

Leave No Men Behind

Nice. Welcome to crub.
Type 12. Haha.

Anyway, good to have options.
No one expect Black toh so fast.
In the event, existing vendor run road, there always backup to lean on. Be it main source income (hopefully not) or extras for commitments blah.

Td ftw.
Ur gain, my gain.
1st class driver

edwinttt1978

AMEX has better rebates than POSB. Everyday? But Amex doesn’t waive annual fees right? Any minimum spending a month?

It depends. For now, selected registered AMEX cards get better deals.

AMEX is good. Every now and then it has deals, such as spend $10, get $5 back at Subway, spend $10, get $3 back at supermarkets, etc.

Fees can be waived. One thing about AMEX is it is generous with no minimum spend.

kl39717

Nice. Welcome to crub.
Type 12. Haha.

Anyway, good to have options.
No one expect Black toh so fast.
In the event, existing vendor run road, there always backup to lean on. Be it main source income (hopefully not) or extras for commitments blah.

Td ftw.
Ur gain, my gain.
1st class driver

U at geylang always help which td pcc ar? :s13:

kl39717

And the rumor of green acquiring black was 9 months before the official buy over. Initially still told my Malaysian fren impossible when they told me.

edwinttt1978

Unless you redeem your rebates at the ATMs... and not at the SPC counter...

That would give you 28%.

If gross is $100, $78 is the amount after TDVL discount.

How to get 28% since POSB card is applied on the nett amount $78 and not on the gross?
The POSB rebate is $4.68.

$4.68+$22=$26.68 discount.

edwinttt1978

oiCDnCol.jpg

Sent from OPPO CPH1607 using GAGT

Now then it comes.

edwinttt1978

Yes.
Dbs mastercard is 17%.
Meaning 100 gross, use 10off vouchers + 17% = 73nett.
No need flash smlj vl.

Ph fleet card at 20% then with wat debit card (i dun have), Can stack with paper coupons or soft copy (sms). I didn't use at all since rather focus on credit card points.

I come back to recalculate this.

Assuming gross $100.
Usually voucher is applied first.
So less $10 voucher. Payable is $90

17% on $90=$15.3

$15.3+$10=$25.30=25.3% discount

Leave No Men Behind

Ahhhh.. based on 78gross....
Ok note taken. 26.68%............

f gross is $100, $78 is the amount after TDVL discount.

How to get 28% since POSB card is applied on the nett amount $78 and not on the gross?
The POSB rebate is $4.68.

$4.68+$22=$26.68 discount.

d3n

In-out jb many times till lost count. Never have problem leh. Sometimes worry too much lah.

And those bad news:
Two S’porean women detained, strip searched in M’sia
https://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/sin...-detained-strip-searched-m-sia-153412363.html

Singapore car reported missing outside Johor Baru shopping mall; second car lost in 3 days
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...g-outside-johor-baru-shopping-mall-second-car

Car stolen in 10 seconds: Other cases of Singapore cars getting into trouble in Malaysia
http://www.asiaone.com/malaysia/car...cases-singapore-cars-getting-trouble-malaysia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.