GRABPay MasterCard

peppermint7

It is a giro arrangement. This is how it can deduct money direct from your bank account.

i interprete Giro as auto top up. Are our interpretation the same?

What I mean is. I don't remember activating auto top up. I only approve for linking the UOB account to grab. Just like I approve linking my credit cards to grab but I didnt activate any auto top up

twosix

i interprete Giro as auto top up. Are our interpretation the same?

What I mean is. I don't remember activating auto top up. I only approve for linking the UOB account to grab. Just like I approve linking my credit cards to grab but I didnt activate any auto top up

Does not matter auto topup activated or not. Giro is the way to link a business direct to a personal bank acct and for the business to debit from your acct. This is the backend process. Enabling or disabling auto topup is a front end process between you and the business vendor's agreement.

If you do not want anything unauthorized to happen to ur bank acct, break the linkage by removing the giro arrangement.

ice_angel

I link UOB account and top up to get 500p. I got total 1500 points. But it doesn't seem to change the number of Grab reward points required for me to maintain platinum status.
I top up 3 times, each time monitor my existing points. It doesn't change at all even after 3 top ups.

mubz96

I link UOB account and top up to get 500p. I got total 1500 points. But it doesn't seem to change the number of Grab reward points required for me to maintain platinum status.
I top up 3 times, each time monitor my existing points. It doesn't change at all even after 3 top ups.
Face the same issue as you. My pts increased but doesn't seems to count towards the tier requirement.

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT

alvismah

I think another 3937 points to main platinum... Will hv to let it drop for downgrade lor... no choice
Mine is about 4000 points to maintain platinum. The problem is I have exceed annual limit and not able to spend. There's no way I'm able to maintain platinum. Called grab and nothing can be done although I spent so much using gpmc.

chiokcc

I redeemed 2500 Grab points for 5000 Capstar points, but when I converted and send to my mobile number, my Capstar app did not receive the 5000 points :(

Had called and emailed to both Grab and Capstar sides, 4 working days liow still no resolution in sight :(

maumu

Face the same issue as you. My pts increased but doesn't seems to count towards the tier requirement.

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT

wah.. is it a trap? i almost top-up with the same intent to retain my (gold) status... hope there's some clarification soon...

pohw0008

Hawker if can use grabpay most likely can use favepay also.. $50 can get back $2.5 for 5% cashback already.. more than 500 grab points..

Use it at hawker centres lah ... one Zhi Char meal at least $20 ...

CrashWire

Mine is about 4000 points to maintain platinum. The problem is I have exceed annual limit and not able to spend. There's no way I'm able to maintain platinum.

You should still be able to use your GrabPay wallet for Grab services. :s13:

peppermint7

wah.. is it a trap? i almost top-up with the same intent to retain my (gold) status... hope there's some clarification soon...

Can't say trap cos they never promise to give us any "tier counted" points in the 1st place. We are assuming they will give. For myself i didn't even track. Now i go see, i still short of 439p to maintain platinum.. but i don't think I'll purposely go spend the amount to meet. If happen to meet then take it as a blessing. If didn't then let it be..

maumu

Can't say trap cos they never promise to give us any "tier counted" points in the 1st place. We are assuming they will give. For myself i didn't even track. Now i go see, i still short of 439p to maintain platinum.. but i don't think I'll purposely go spend the amount to meet. If happen to meet then take it as a blessing. If didn't then let it be..

so points got two types ah... tier-counted and non-tier-counted?

that's rather scheming for unknowing customers (like me). points also need to differentiate... kaoz.

heng i haven't top up yet. suah... can't be bothered liao lydat.

peppermint7

so points got two types ah... tier-counted and non-tier-counted?

that's rather scheming for unknowing customers (like me). points also need to differentiate... kaoz.

heng i haven't top up yet. suah... can't be bothered liao lydat.

I don't actually pay attention to the tiers all along so I'm not sure if points got 2 type. But logically speaking only points earned via spending will be awarded for tier counting? Unless the organizers are extremely generous..

If you are able to get higher than 2% then no point participating in this top up cos $1 for $50 gives 2%

Usually after top up we can grabpay at hawker centre or places like what others shared that doesn't even give cashback if pay via cash.

demoforce1

I just check that "you'll maintain platinum until 30 Jun 2021"
I never track the spending on Grab, only spend like $100 / month + big payment for insurance

maumu

I don't actually pay attention to the tiers all along so I'm not sure if points got 2 type. But logically speaking only points earned via spending will be awarded for tier counting? Unless the organizers are extremely generous..

If you are able to get higher than 2% then no point participating in this top up cos $1 for $50 gives 2%

Usually after top up we can grabpay at hawker centre or places like what others shared that doesn't even give cashback if pay via cash.

i mean, it's odd that they give you 500 points for topping up the wallet but then it's not the same 'points' as your membership? then may as well give $1 rebate instead of points (I assume 500 points has a value of $1...).

so in the end the points show +500 but the "points to next tier" still remain the same ah? can someone else confirm?

this is so... weird. i'm actually around 900+ points to "maintain" the gold tier so I tot can top up twice...

Trazora

i mean, it's odd that they give you 500 points for topping up the wallet but then it's not the same 'points' as your membership? then may as well give $1 rebate instead of points (I assume 500 points has a value of $1...).

so in the end the points show +500 but the "points to next tier" still remain the same ah? can someone else confirm?

this is so... weird. i'm actually around 900+ points to "maintain" the gold tier so I tot can top up twice...

dun think points from topping up will count to membership

peppermint7

I just check that "you'll maintain platinum until 30 Jun 2021"
I never track the spending on Grab, only spend like $100 / month + big payment for insurance

Wah means you have already reached Platinum. So good especially you didn't track like me 😅 now that i know im 400+ points away, last minute also don't know what to spend on. Will let nature takes its course. For insurance payment no points awarded 的

pohw0008

Use to topup shopeepay should have point right? Maybe can consider.. haha..

Wah means you have already reached Platinum. So good especially you didn't track like me 😅 now that i know im 400+ points away, last minute also don't know what to spend on. Will let nature takes its course. For insurance payment no points awarded 的

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.