GRABPay MasterCard

wira

By the way is it true if we close grabpay account we can get refund of the balance in the acct ?

royalmix

By the way is it true if we close grabpay account we can get refund of the balance in the acct ?
If u topup with credit card, u can try requesting refund back to credit card, means u might lose your cc rebate. After that u can close.

It is still useful to me.

Kitaro9202

Dman weird my account got more den enough money but it say.

GRAB: Your GrabPay Card transaction at failed due to insufficient transferable balance. Please try to top up your wallet with a linked bank account/PayNow/debit card.

smlj sia grab?

Update just chat with their cs

Seem like from 30 march if use credit card topup den pay insurance cannot liao cos the fund is non transferable unless use debit or paynow...

Imhthc

GRAB: Your GrabPay Card transaction at failed due to insufficient transferable balance. Please try to top up your wallet with a linked bank account/PayNow/debit card.

smlj sia grab?

Seem like from 30 march if use credit card topup den pay insurance cannot liao cos the fund is non transferable unless use debit or paynow...
This was discussed in this thread when someone encountered this last month

sglandscape

smlj sia grab?

This is not new anymore at this stage.

wongminmin

For this task, if i order grabfood via self pick up, will it work?
cV2X8EC.png

Imhthc

I just noticed that favepay, ShopBack and paying using grab wallet via merchant’s websites no longer earn 6 grabpoints per $1. Instead, I received mystery box with 0.3% points equivalent. With these, I can finally stop using my grab wallet. I dun recall any email from them on this change and it was still 6 grabpoints for a dollar spent last week

Imhthc

I'm left with 160 points. Can't do anything with it I guess.
Can use it to offset purchase when u use grabpay QR code but u need to either top up ur grab wallet and it will be vicious cycle or pay for 160 grab points equivalent which should be around $0.30

ekardo

I just noticed that favepay, ShopBack and paying using grab wallet via merchant’s websites no longer earn 6 grabpoints per $1. Instead, I received mystery box with 0.3% points equivalent. With these, I can finally stop using my grab wallet. I dun recall any email from them on this change and it was still 6 grabpoints for a dollar spent last week

yup..another well done sneaky nerf by grab....from 7 or 8 may...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.