Gro Capital Ease Tranche

maumu

There’s another tranche in sept right. By Income again?
🤷‍♂️ idk?

just go with the flow.. I don't think insurance companies would publish a calendar of their tranches like how MAS does for bills and bonds.

Gattberserk

anyone know what is the frequency of the 2-3 years new deposit tranche based on history? 3 months?

if i miss this round possible to have a new one by EOY?

sohguanh

anyone know what is the frequency of the 2-3 years new deposit tranche based on history? 3 months?

if i miss this round possible to have a new one by EOY?
Such question very hard to answer. It is like if I skip this month bank FD next upcoming they will revise with better rates? No one really knows so when you do planning need to factor in this unknown. Becuz if it is all known in advance planning is so much easier in life isn't it?

dappermen

& i noticed alot like to wdrw/redeem or ask such qns

in and out , out and in for?

Never have i done that, when i m young , i noticed my parents also didnt too

Gattberserk

& i noticed alot like to wdrw/redeem or ask such qns

in and out , out and in for?

Never have i done that, when i m young , i noticed my parents also didnt too
There is alot of reason. For eg the rate now is 2.8% but hdb loan is 2.6%. But if hdb loan goes to 3% or more. The amount u put in tranche become an instant regret, becz u you can use it to pay for ur loan to pay less interest.

alot say hdb wont raise rate, but cpf rate is peg to our FD from our local bank. If cpf goes up, so will hdb loan.

dappermen

ooooh but looking at some of their responses, and based on the age profile , all of them shd b above Mid 40s
by this age, shd be earning higher cos above mid-career, no?!
& can easily spot from their responses eg they mentioned certain old-sch brokers, i can easily imagine some r easily @ end of 50yo-60

unless they are buying a 2nd housing/condo?

dappermen

anyway on the NTUC Gro capital Ease, shocking to see that eGiro doesnt UOB and Paynow must exclud UOB!
Love UOB!

https://lifeinsurance.income.com.sg/details/Gro-Capital-Ease

header-icon

Accepted payment modes
expandable-icon

These are the accepted payment mode(s) for online application of Gro Capital Ease
● eGIRO (DBS/POSB/Bank of China/Maybank)
PayNow QR (excluding UOB)
● Supplementary Retirement Scheme (SRS)

Applications will be rejected for payments received through other methods.

Squaredot

anyway on the NTUC Gro capital Ease, shocking to see that eGiro doesnt UOB and Paynow must exclud UOB!
Love UOB!

header-icon

Accepted payment modes
expandable-icon

These are the accepted payment mode(s) for online application of Gro Capital Ease

Yeah, I'm surprised to see HSBC/SCB PayNow QR but not UOB :o

sohguanh

In the other thread someone post banks view each other as competitors rather than partners so yes now it make sense to me. It is like making customers to think properly which bank you want to be your provider so all your banking and finance needs are better catered by the bank. DBS/POSB only attract becuz of their ATMs around Spore else their savings rate and cap limit on FD is pathetic.

dappermen

Furthermore it is one of our major local banks!

uob is NOT small though i know all sporeans have DBS/POSB, i purposely didnt wanna it

and i commented on tbills regd those CPFIS charges
DBS? b ready to pay more
Luv UOB alwys!!!!!!!!!!!!! been using since day1

https://www.uob.com.sg/web-resource...cial/cpf-investment-account/CPFIS-charges.pdf

Syfe said UOB charges when i refund USD into my sgd bank account, but if it s DBS? no such charges!!!!!!! so unfair!!!!!!!!!!!!!
nevertheless still like UOB

fast and efficient , using app/web can do it all, not dbs
who q at an atm now?
i just applied! (last day) using a few seconds....(using IB, uob allowed u to use App too)
when did i last apply for such ? maybe more than 7yrs ago helped parents using ATM then
a bank must be stable and offer u friendly UI!
it cannot be i m doing it for small amount rite?

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/singapore-savings-bonds.5006693/page-255#post-142862587

sohguanh

Maybe some reader older than me can give us some history of how DBS 'makan' POSB and later UOB 'makan' OUB? There are always conspiracy theories and I remember young that time read from other forum the oldbird were saying it was the almighty working behind the scene. Those oldbird should be now in their 50-60s. Since it is all hearsay and conspiracy theories but the fact remains that it happen. Why the 'makan-ing' happen alot of speculations. Time to kaypoh on eve of public holiday :)

ctan84

Love UOB!

header-icon

Accepted payment modes
expandable-icon

You really talk a lot, until got dragon got tiger, but dun even have $10k on hand for this. Really :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

luckygal

You really talk a lot, until got dragon got tiger, but dun even have $10k on hand for this. Really :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
I don’t believe he doesn’t have. He is planning to go Japan too thread. Saw him at Japan. Why would a person with less than 10k cash want to go Japan.

reddevil0728

I don’t believe he doesn’t have. He is planning to go Japan too. Saw him at Japan. Why would a person with less than 10k cash want to go Japan.
Poster been saying a lot of things in a fairly confusing manner, so can't be certain what’s true or false.

luckygal

Poster been saying a lot of things in a fairly confusing manner, so can't be certain what’s true or false.
That’s why I say I doubt he doesn’t have even 10k. He has been chasing for would Japan open up by year end in the Japan thread. So I think he definitely has $$. 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.