Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

tanyieern

mg expensive mah, must check very carefully :D imo

Unless u buy a MG without shrink wrap, i dun really see the point lol...

RG Justice "review"( more like a photobomb) is out:D So excited!

Link:GUNDAM GUY: RG 1/144 Justice Gundam - Review by Kenbill

58.jpg

tanyieern

waiting for MG Aegis and Buster. look at the details on justice...its epic. true. but usually people won't get shrink wrapped ones...

Im waiting for MG Aegis, but most likely won't get it. Though, i am surprised why don't have MG justice...

Fair enough. Depends on where you get the MG lah. If on forums buy obviously will check. But from HAG or HAW, nah, they are trustworthy enough. Not like you go china buy lol.

destin00

Im waiting for MG Aegis, but most likely won't get it. Though, i am surprised why don't have MG justice...

Fair enough. Depends on where you get the MG lah. If on forums buy obviously will check. But from HAG or HAW, nah, they are trustworthy enough. Not like you go china buy lol.

Dunni want get Duel or blitz anot...seen the reviews, not bad. but probably will get strike rouge first..<_< pink.

tanyieern

ongkh2000

mg aegis is already planned for release.

since mg duel, blitz are released and buster to be released, aegis is already otw.

GUNDAM GUY: MG 1/100 Duel Gundam, Aegis Gundam, Buster Gundam & Blitz Gundam - Hobby Magazine (Mar. Issue)

destin00

Duel and blitz is meh. Interesting, but i dun really like them. It would be nice if they release a 2.0 for Mg freedom. but im just dreaming...

...isn't strike rouge out a long time ago?

Release Date : Early Sept., 2004

MBF-02 Strike Rouge (MG) (Gundam Model Kits) Bandai Gundam SEED MG Gundam SEED Master Grade|1/100

why "meh"? design not good? the articulation is good though. dont think bandai will release 2.0 freedom...mg tallgeese may be release, since wing is already out.

:p

tanyieern

why "meh"? design not good? the articulation is good though. dont think bandai will release 2.0 freedom...mg tallgeese may be release, since wing is already out.

:p

Not a big fan of Wing ( way too many repeated scenes imo), But wing zero custom looked awesome... Tallgeese is ok, i guess? Despite being a big fan of seed, i only liked aegis and strike. Duel was too mainstream,Buster looked too much like the duel and blitz had so little significance in the series, well other than running into kira's sword. I liked blitz design, but MG didn't really do justice to the anime version...

destin00

Not a big fan of Wing ( way too many repeated scenes imo), But wing zero custom looked awesome... Tallgeese is ok, i guess? Despite being a big fan of seed, i only liked aegis and strike. Duel was too mainstream,Buster looked too much like the duel and blitz had so little significance in the series, well other than running into kira's sword. I liked blitz design, but MG didn't really do justice to the anime version...

We have a same taste man, i like strike and aegis too :D

tanyieern

Aegis in mg will be awesome! anyway, bandai is going to release MG Age-2 right?

Duh. I bet AGE 3 and its variants will be too. whoa, thats alot of MG.

AGE-1 Normal, AGE-1 Sparrow, AGE-1 Titus (released)

AGE-2 Normal, AGE-2 Double Bullet

AGE-3 Normal, AGE-3 Orbital, AGE-3 Fortress

AGE FX

and Gundam Legalis also may have a MG. Im still waiting for MG Reborns...

destin00

Duh. I bet AGE 3 and its variants will be too. whoa, thats alot of MG.

AGE-1 Normal, AGE-1 Sparrow, AGE-1 Titus (released)

AGE-2 Normal, AGE-2 Double Bullet

AGE-3 Normal, AGE-3 Orbital, AGE-3 Fortress

AGE FX

and Gundam Legalis also may have a MG. Im still waiting for MG Reborns...

age so good meh, bandai kept releasing age series one....seed only the first 5 and no 00 one..sighs.

tanyieern

age so good meh, bandai kept releasing age series one....seed only the first 5 and no 00 one..sighs.

idk leh, AGE MG have alot of praise, for insane articulation. My friends love HG AGE cos they are so much better than Seed HG( which is completely crap).Bandai released 3 AGE MG at once. Must be some kind of record.

destin00

idk leh, AGE MG have alot of praise, for insane articulation. My friends love HG AGE cos they are so much better than Seed HG( which is completely crap).Bandai released 3 AGE MG at once. Must be some kind of record.

i like dark hound..pirate gundam :)

destin00

The design is awesome, but weapons are pretty pathetic... 2 hooks, 1 flashbang and a beam submachine gun that does literally no damage. and of course, a classic beam saber. I expected the beam submachine gun to be a melee weapon or at least, shoot it out blitz-style. But its just a pathetic piece of equipment. Disappointing, really. I like AGE 2 design the best. the wings of the normal and the meteor-like beams of the double bullet is really good.

Technology in AGE is down right crappy. The bits system is... facepalm. Only Vagan has 360 cockpit, and apparently, you have to smash a screen every time AGE 3 needs to transform.

Indeed, so how? bought your impulse already?

tanyieern

Indeed, so how? bought your impulse already?

Impulse? u mean the destruction of freedom? I put that on hold. i havent gotten a force impulse, but sword impulse is ready. I hope. I want building finish all my remaining kits before starting on that project. RG Freedom looks really promising, can't wait to finish it.

Shinizan

Unless u buy a MG without shrink wrap, i dun really see the point lol...

RG Justice "review"( more like a photobomb) is out:D So excited!

Link:GUNDAM GUY: RG 1/144 Justice Gundam - Review by Kenbill

58.jpg

Nice, can't wait for it. Got a RG Freedom just to partner with RG Justice. RG details are really good.

Update: apologies, u also can use gundam markers. They are expensive though. But for sazabi since all red, using a gundam marker might be a better alternative. Freedom have alot of colours though.

Another alternative is melting the plastic with cement. Not so sure how to do that.

Cement for covering up nubs? Interesting method, anybody has any info on how to do this?

theclerksays

hoping for MG ZII, V2AB, Zudah, ELS Qant and Stargazer:s13::s13:

After they released the duel and the blitz, the strike looks very outdated:s22: Maybe strike 2.0 is needed.

Anyway what color can be used to panel line black and gunmetal? brown?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.