Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

jazy1992

Anyone took photo of RG destiny at the show ? I saw the colouring done very nice, forgot take photo. Now no colour reference. :s22:

they didnt do any sort of custom paint, just applied matte coat and panel lining only.

evilerniex

evilerniex

Thanks for the info.
Shall visit those shops u mentioned.esp the marker. Scared if colour wrong then tats it, spoilt the wholè fig.
I saw the animeany years back,a few episode. Like the robot design so when i chance upon sale at og,decided to try building one.

can test the marker on unwanted parts and runner before u use on the model.

anyway, 'wrong' colour is ok too... make it ur own customized version! :)

azarel

the only MGs that have reasonable pricing there are the wing zero custom, freedom along with the age MGs.

i look at the Hyaku Shiki launch price and i went :s22::s22::s22:. heng i got mine in HK:D

wah bro so u mean the hyaku shiki at the fair is overpriced ah? tks for the headsup cos i was almost gonna go hoot it liao... have a soft spot for hyaku shiki haha... even though i dun follow gundam or build gundam models:s13:

MasterZZ

I reached at 10.13 today. To buy the sg50 rx-78-2. Saw no q tot nobody. Walk in they say sold out. Damn sian. Guess tml is the last chance. I give up hope liao. :/

evilerniex

I reached at 10.13 today. To buy the sg50 rx-78-2. Saw no q tot nobody. Walk in they say sold out. Damn sian. Guess tml is the last chance. I give up hope liao. :/

wah... they open at 10am, 10.13 sold out?!
tt mean probably ppl queue before opening hours to get queue number to buy

evilerniex

wah bro so u mean the hyaku shiki at the fair is overpriced ah? tks for the headsup cos i was almost gonna go hoot it liao... have a soft spot for hyaku shiki haha... even though i dun follow gundam or build gundam models:s13:

everything there is at departmental store price, which is overpriced. only the clearance pile can consider

Albedo

still can get the 2 event special RG. still got lots of stock

but yah, they shldnt release all the stock for SG50 gundam in 1 weekend. or they shld have something different every week. for example, this week release HGUC version, next week SD version or some other limited stuff

Actually, i think its more worth to get the RG RX-78-2 GFT version which they also sell at the fair. I think that set is more detailed than the usual RG. The Docked version is almost similar except for one more sticker/decal at the arm and the stand.

fury89

still can get the 2 event special RG. still got lots of stock

but yah, they shldnt release all the stock for SG50 gundam in 1 weekend. or they shld have something different every week. for example, this week release HGUC version, next week SD version or some other limited stuff

got event rg in the coming weeks ? :eek:
they got realise any news ma ?

fury89

everything there is at departmental store price, which is overpriced. only the clearance pile can consider

i think they also place the hyaku shiki at the pile with the freedom and wing custom leh :s22:

chemisery

wah... they open at 10am, 10.13 sold out?!
tt mean probably ppl queue before opening hours to get queue number to buy

Yea, totally sian! Went there twice liao and didn't managed to get it. I wonder how many sets was on sales, cuz it's always empty, does it mean that very limited stock?

MasterZZ

Yea, totally sian! Went there twice liao and didn't managed to get it. I wonder how many sets was on sales, cuz it's always empty, does it mean that very limited stock?

Only 200 per release. Any kind soul letting go their set? :D

azarel

issit? i go back check again... but i remember the price for it to be $150 for hyaku shiki

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.