Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

theclerksays

Need opinions of guys here.

Is it possible to convert a MG zeta 2.0 to MG Zeta Gundam Type 3 White Unicorn ? :)

Coz its only the decals + color scheme that is different but decals can order from Samuel Decals, rite?

Last time overheard 1 of the owners @ HAG (Not Joyce or Sam, its another person) mentioned that cannot get the decal elsewhere so ppl who didn't buy Zeta unicorn regretted.

Is that true? I try googling & cant find an answer :s11:

What do u guys think? :s22:

I have the mg 1/100 white unicorn zeta.

And btw they are some kind of stickers, not those dry transfer or waterslide decals.

I have not used them yet so its still in the plastic bag. unopened.

Maybe I can scan them and make into waterslide decals...

Edit: if you're planning a custom decal order can I join in? have been wanting to make waterslide decals instead of using the stickers provided.

aucheukyan

And btw they are some kind of stickers, not those dry transfer or waterslide decals.

Edit: if you're planning a custom decal order can I join in? have been wanting to make waterslide decals instead of using the stickers provided.

:D:D
from dalong, he even has every page of instruction manuals, good if you are rebuilding old kits and lost the manuals:yawn:

mz3_runner4.jpg

mz3_r_f.jpg

link is here

That is if u have the designs. I don't think it is available on the net..

now need some photoshop pros to come edit the pic into a design

brahm1979

Thks guys! i did not know they were stickers! People are selling them for easily $150++!! For that price i expected it to come with dry transfer or wet decal.

A lot of my friends got cheated buying 'limited edition' stuff like watches, pens, figurines, toys etc. Ended up can't sell for much, some sold theirs for way below their purchase price.

Developed my 'radar sense', somehow can pick up their 'sales speech', some more he 'emphasized' one cannot custom-make the decal & it will be 'different'.

I dun have something against certain hobby shops but i prefer to deal with honest ppl.

:D:D
from dalong, he even has every page of instruction manuals, good if you are rebuilding old kits and lost the manuals:yawn:

link is here

now need some photoshop pros to come edit the pic into a design
u will need to scan the actual manual in high-res, details & quality different. unless u wanna re-draw the

Grumpyoldman

I think 1999.co.jp has some scans. I tried scanning before but it seems that the glossy surface keeps reflecting light and losing details. Might be saved with some photoshopping but I've always been a computer idiot.

Otherwise, you can take the risk and mail your original to Samuel, then work out a deal to let him sell the scans for his own business BUT sell it to you at cheaper price.

brahm1979

I think 1999.co.jp has some scans. I tried scanning before but it seems that the glossy surface keeps reflecting light and losing details. Might be saved with some photoshopping but I've always been a computer idiot.

Otherwise, you can take the risk and mail your original to Samuel, then work out a deal to let him sell the scans for his own business BUT sell it to you at cheaper price.
Perhaps photographing the decals would be an option. Of course, one would need a softbox & basic lighting/photography knowledge.

Grumpyoldman

Thks guys! i did not know they were stickers! People are selling them for easily $150++!! For that price i expected it to come with dry transfer or wet decal.

A lot of my friends got cheated buying 'limited edition' stuff like watches, pens, figurines, toys etc. Ended up can't sell for much, some sold theirs for way below their purchase price.

Developed my 'radar sense', somehow can pick up their 'sales speech', some more he 'emphasized' one cannot custom-make the decal & it will be 'different'.

I dun have something against certain hobby shops but i prefer to deal with honest ppl.

White zeta unicorn is about $90, give or take. $150 is for scalpers.

If its gundam, most "limited edition" kits are worthless in the market.

IMHO, some REALLY worthwhile ones are...

white zeta unicron - coz stickers impossible to find (4.5 - 6k yen)
heine westenfluss destiny - imba box art (5k yen)
Abaoaqu Zaku Proshop MSV - imba box art + parts for all zaku variations + exclusive abaoaqu def corps decal (3-4k yen)
Softbank G30 1/100 rx-78 - metal parts + impossibe to find G30 mould (8-9k yen)
Yahoo! movie edition MG ver. 1.5 rx-78 - sweet sweet sweet box art (seriously, mega-cooL!) (5-6k yen)
Special Rx-78 - prize item or something. u get like, enough runners to build 4 sets of rx-78 in different colors (40,000 yen!!!)
10th Anniversary ver. 1 gundam - Recolor in red + limited boxart (not that nice) + special booklet + special decals
Musha Mk II Tokugawa version - has special helmet but overall looks like sh!t though...
MG Aile Strike w/ Special Bazooka - boxart looks crappy! Like from TT hongi...

Otherwise I think most of the limited editions are not really worth much to a gunpla builder...

Heard that last time there is this mega-rare chrome plated ver. 1 zaku in Dohzu Zabi Custom colors, has this curly gold sinanju style gold trimmings on the mould itself.

Not really sure whether it exists since I nv saw the actual built product (seriously 40k just to build sounds expensive to me), but last time I saw this LE chrome green mg zaku being bidded like crazy on yahoo to reach like 40,000+ yen.

theclerksays

u will need to scan the actual manual in high-res, details & quality different. unless u wanna re-draw the

I saw those ads, I don't know why they are selling it for $150++ since I bought it the day it released for less than 100.. maybe I bought it at 70+ many yrs back.

for me I wont spend so much on limited kits that are close to 10yrs old cos gunpla is always improving... maybe next time there will be a zeta ver 3..

Anyway I might consider emailing samual decal see how it goes... if need be I will send him the original by registered mail...

or maybe I can color photocopy and see if its accurate.

theclerksays

I think have to mail already... cos I believe he needs a hard copy to work on..

If send by soft copy I'm afraid he wont get the scale right..

brahm1979

White zeta unicorn is about $90, give or take. $150 is for scalpers.

If its gundam, most "limited edition" kits are worthless in the market.

IMHO, some REALLY worthwhile ones are...

white zeta unicron - coz stickers impossible to find (4.5 - 6k yen)
heine westenfluss destiny - imba box art (5k yen)
Abaoaqu Zaku Proshop MSV - imba box art + parts for all zaku variations + exclusive abaoaqu def corps decal (3-4k yen)
Softbank G30 1/100 rx-78 - metal parts + impossibe to find G30 mould (8-9k yen)
Yahoo! movie edition MG ver. 1.5 rx-78 - sweet sweet sweet box art (seriously, mega-cooL!) (5-6k yen)
Special Rx-78 - prize item or something. u get like, enough runners to build 4 sets of rx-78 in different colors (40,000 yen!!!)
10th Anniversary ver. 1 gundam - Recolor in red + limited boxart (not that nice) + special booklet + special decals
Musha Mk II Tokugawa version - has special helmet but overall looks like sh!t though...
MG Aile Strike w/ Special Bazooka - boxart looks crappy! Like from TT hongi...

Otherwise I think most of the limited editions are not really worth much to a gunpla builder...

Heard that last time there is this mega-rare chrome plated ver. 1 zaku in Dohzu Zabi Custom colors, has this curly gold sinanju style gold trimmings on the mould itself.

Not really sure whether it exists since I nv saw the actual built product (seriously 40k just to build sounds expensive to me), but last time I saw this LE chrome green mg zaku being bidded like crazy on yahoo to reach like 40,000+ yen.

I saw those ads, I don't know why they are selling it for $150++ since I bought it the day it released for less than 100.. maybe I bought it at 70+ many yrs back.

for me I wont spend so much on limited kits that are close to 10yrs old cos gunpla is always improving... maybe next time there will be a zeta ver 3..

Anyway I might consider emailing samual decal see how it goes... if need be I will send him the original by registered mail...

or maybe I can color photocopy and see if its accurate.

Those are some crazy prices to pay for plastic. Guess the value of zeta unicorn will only be there as long as ppl do not replicate the stickers.

Perhaps some overpaid for it so they try to sell to the next sucker.

hoyouken

Duotiga bro, where you bought your winning serial/ kit from? Maybe go same shop for good luck....hahahahha. :s13::s13::s13:

aucheukyan

Duotiga bro, where you bought your winning serial/ kit from? Maybe go same shop for good luck....hahahahha. :s13::s13::s13:

then must go temple pray for which grade, the kit number so you know which kit to buy... and how many kits to buy, you may end u sweeping 30 ag genoace:s13::s13:

osirisx

iirc there's a version for it on psp

this arcade game was available some years back at certain arcades, amk hub had those machines back then

AikiBoy

iirc there's a version for it on psp

this arcade game was available some years back at certain arcades, amk hub had those machines back then

i know the psp version out for sometimes. but i mean the kind of cockpit machine.:s13:

i heard of the machines in sg but i wasnt in SG back then so i missed it...:(

osirisx

i know the psp version out for sometimes. but i mean the kind of cockpit machine.:s13:

i heard of the machines in sg but i wasnt in SG back then so i missed it...:(

couple years back...now dun have liao(not that I know of)

it's a paranomic projection display
seen ppl playing it...didn't try though

Spector1986

I wanna play sia...i tink its the arcade game that used to be at AMK Hub....no more le it seems...haiz~

It's was there.. A cockpit style game.. But it's too ex.. $5 per credit iirc.. Buying the card is $8.. Damn ex.. I was only in poly then.. Don't be sensitive.. I m not saying that u guys can't afford the game..

simwb90

It's was there.. A cockpit style game.. But it's too ex.. $5 per credit iirc.. Buying the card is $8.. Damn ex.. I was only in poly then.. Don't be sensitive.. I m not saying that u guys can't afford the game..

as in is it still there?
i always wanted to try but i just couldn't drag myself to that place becuz i dun fancy arcades that much~...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.