Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

Spector1986

You make fine points. Do you think the airflow will be stable? Just worried that I might experience the "air cannister freezing" effect..

what compressor are you using btw?

oh I saw sparmax 610... expensive leh... the hobbymate ab also very ex...

now keith got no stock for single piston.. not sure if I should wait till end feb/early march or just hoot double piston...

oh ya I need to get respirators too.. and a big bottle of x20a..paint...scriber...putty...:s22::s22:
I bought my bundle from hobby point.. Cost me $400 total including the dh-103 airbrush.. So total actually I feel is still worth it..

Spector1986

yes still stable...but find that the air will have a slightly lesser pressure than when the tank is full

seen some videos on youtube where the guy's compressor can start and stop while spraying..
for mine only when I put down my ab then only will the tank fill up

not sure what u meant by wet coat
but I only set like ard 15 psi...quite normal leh

hmm...yea maybe 3l is too small of a tank? I duno..:s22:

Mine is 2.5L iirc.. Piston kicks in after I use for around 2min to 4 mins.. O ya.. Did u happen to empty the tank everytime u finish using the tank? Or else water inside also will cause ur airtank to fill up as water occupies space too..

osirisx

Mine is 2.5L iirc.. Piston kicks in after I use for around 2min to 4 mins.. O ya.. Did u happen to empty the tank everytime u finish using the tank? Or else water inside also will cause ur airtank to fill up as water occupies space too..

yea I empty the tank after each use
and I realize the tank you're using is smaller than mine but...let's say once your piston kicks in will it cut off while your spraying?

for mine once it kicks in ...it'll run all the way until I put down my ab

think for mine can run ard 1min+ for first round when tank is full

alexmcqueen

and I realize the tank you're using is smaller than mine but...let's say once your piston kicks in will it cut off while your spraying?

I am surprise u can ab 1 whole mg and not knowing wats wet coat.

it's gonna be something u be doing alot when u do a glossy finish kit

osirisx

I am surprise u can ab 1 whole mg and not knowing wats wet coat.

it's gonna be something u be doing alot when u do a glossy finish kit

actually only the left leg, waist and weapons are ab...the rest handbrush

will try glossy finish for sinanju next time I guess

Spector1986

oo.. for mine... i will spray. then piston kicks in when i am still spraying... i will just stop to let it fill the tank.. that will stop the piston.. at least can keep it cooler..

osirisx

how much does a sparmax ab costs (appx) ?
iirc gunplasg selling ard 80
oo.. for mine... i will spray. then piston kicks in when i am still spraying... i will just stop to let it fill the tank.. that will stop the piston.. at least can keep it cooler..

hmm...will try that out, coz the motor gets very hot if I let it run all the way
dun wan to shorten the lifespan:s22:

Bryson

I ordered an ab + compressor set from airbrush.sg

Is there any other necessary things i need to get? What should i buy to clean after usage?

osirisx

I ordered an ab + compressor set from airbrush.sg

Is there any other necessary things i need to get? What should i buy to clean after usage?

cleaning pot? ..can double as an ab stand also
maybe a spraybooth?
cleaning brush?
nozzle cleaner?
mini filter?

Spector1986

iirc gunplasg selling ard 80

hmm...will try that out, coz the motor gets very hot if I let it run all the way
dun wan to shorten the lifespan:s22:

ya.. its better this way.. there was once i ab for 8 hours.. i could smell my motor burning le.. chua sai!! better stop n let the compressor rest.. at least let the motor rest every interval.. ;)
cos if u are still spraying.. the motor will keep pumping n pumping.. like a leaking basin when u keep pouring in water but can nv fill it up to the brink..
but 15psi is quite low ar.. i am using 25 to 30psi.. =:p but i doing misting though..

RedEyesFan

so, regarding the 2nd Gunpla X Gundam.info campaign.

any shop that sells GUNPLA will have the serial card right?

hoyouken

so, regarding the 2nd Gunpla X Gundam.info campaign.

any shop that sells GUNPLA will have the serial card right?

I remembered last campaign there are stickers on the kit themselves although i dont know if they give the serial number card separately or included inside the kit.

aucheukyan

it's from ur homeland. not china

cherr.... i thought online selling..... but gunplasg always wait for people to order then they order, waiting time is super long

ya.. its better this way.. there was once i ab for 8 hours.. i could smell my motor burning le.. chua sai!! better stop n let the compressor rest.. at least let the motor rest every interval.. ;)
cos if u are still spraying.. the motor will keep pumping n pumping.. like a leaking basin when u keep pouring in water but can nv fill it up to the brink..
but 15psi is quite low ar.. i am using 25 to 30psi.. =:p but i doing misting though..

wah siao, so high..... i run around 17 to 25 the most......

j4ck50n

hi guys

im looking for koto mechanical chain bases. may i noe where can i get it? n roughly how much is it?anyone saw any TT HONGLI mechanical chain base locally?

thanks in advance

ongkh2000

If I'm not wrong hobby kulture carries the tt hongli mech bases. For koto, u can try mws..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.