Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

aucheukyan

Thx cleaver and hoyouken!
Actually tat is 60% completed dia, still got more to paint n panel line.. Haha

Alexmcqueen actually suggested do weathering n rust.. Shld I?

on top of panel line wash, do filters, fadings and streakings:s12::s12::s12:

if you got the patience, you can finish this weathering tutorial, the video use tank for example, but should be universal:o

ultimatron

If the kit you putting on the base is weathered. Then i think you should weather the base

evilerniex

Sure bro!!! No worries.. Will let u drool n drool!

let him start drooling now :evil:
P1030458.jpg

P1030542.jpg

P1030522.jpg

japan2008-33.jpg

flanker27

surprisingly u can understand their native words but not romanji:s31::s22:
my half bucket nihon go tells me he's asking u to intro him jipun girls:s13::s13::s13:

ii na=how nice
ore mo=me
nihon no onna=jipun gurls
shiritai=want to know
shoukai=intro
kudusai=please
:D

haha, hence iam still learning mah, from my darling also of course.

Cleaver

Personal preference,

I agree with ultima, unless your kit is weather or battle damage, say ... like Alex bumble bee, crash into the base for repair, if not nope

Cleaver

Heero, did you change your gafran colors and the pattern?

Poor thing laying behind handicap -.-

Spector1986

Wait till u see ifreet's masking -_-

My Ultimatron salute.. I mean ultimate salute to u.. Super super masking and seamline crazy..
Don't be sensitive.. I not mocking Ultimatron or saying ong is lousy at masking or clearing seamlines..

Skillzter07X

haha no prob posting photos too, but i v poor de, only got handphone camera. Deciding between getting 1 PG or 2-3 MG, but since I'm still just a snapfitter, dunno if worth or not! Any reccomendations?
PG strike Freedom or 00 Raiser, or red frame?
MG Sinanju, Banshee, Red Frame, FA Unicorn, infinite Justice, destiny?

osirisx

haha cannot lah, 20 yr old, just ORD as a man, where got so much money! Still need my savings to last thru further studies >.<
Lol once u start collecting I don't think you'll stop..just ask the bros here
Just get a mg/hg first see if u like the hobby.

Since u snapfit I suggest get mg..kinda a waste nt to paint a pg imo

gigigigi

PG strike freedom not bad. part count really a lot because of the dragoon system. quite fun to build. (some hate the dragoon because its repetitive). I got it at warehouse sale for 270. for this price its hard to complain. maybe you can also look around for sale.
I must say original gold painting by bandai is .... red plastic also very dull.... and so on and so forth...must paint then the kit will shine. can see example at HAW. quite nicely done :).

PG raiser: never see cheap one :S
PG redframe: no hab. one of the most affordable newer kit though. should be good but dont expect part count having more than strike freedom.

MG: .....
redframe quite fun. got big weapon + stand.
sinanju will poison you to paint metallic... curvy curvy... nice...
FA unicorn: lots of parts. but most is weapon. and can be quite repetitive. 6x gatling gun ???
banshee; not out yet:
rest: no hab :(

HeeroYuy

Heero, did you change your gafran colors and the pattern?

Poor thing laying behind handicap -.-

No leh, just on hold for infinite. Lol from far looks candy blue onli hor?
The scales Effect still there la. Scales effects too difficult to do on a very curvy surface.

ongkh2000

concept is pretty bad ass..

but nubmarks everywhere.. :\

anybody up for painting this? need 2 type F astraeas.. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.