Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

sliver0503

Tamiya matt white cannot anyhow zhua wan... will got bubble forming easily.. must layer by layer.

how come will hav bubbles forming easily? i tot tamiya spraycan shld b less prone to bubbles forming compared to industrial spraycan?
hmm...interesting

AikiBoy

how come will hav bubbles forming easily? i tot tamiya spraycan shld b less prone to bubbles forming compared to industrial spraycan?
hmm...interesting

matt white from tamiya can is bubble prone, other color still ok

always find the white is more "watery" than darker colour like grey black and etc

Cleaver

always find the white is more "watery" than darker colour like grey black and etc

Than really need to try liao, so far only handpaint encounter bubbles ....

But aiki, this bubbles happen only on large surface or even small ones?

Spector1986

Cos u spray too near.. Can see from ur rg strike legs panel lines.. Try to distant the spraying..

AikiBoy

Cos u spray too near.. Can see from ur rg strike legs panel lines.. Try to distant the spraying..

rg strike got no encounter bubble leh and my rg strike is not white. its haze colour from nippon paint, but very thick the paint and can give rough surface is dont do well n that i kana on my strike leg

AikiBoy

Than really need to try liao, so far only handpaint encounter bubbles ....

But aiki, this bubbles happen only on large surface or even small ones?

all actually and like what spector said, too near will kana also...

too stingy and want to save paint will kana also:s13:
small parts where the mindset was "little bit can liao" n dont press the can hard enough and the paint just puke out unevenly :s13:

alexmcqueen

i use tamiya white spraycan before.
nv encounter what bubble u toking about.

sliver0503

all actually and like what spector said, too near will kana also...

too stingy and want to save paint will kana also:s13:
small parts where the mindset was "little bit can liao" n dont press the can hard enough and the paint just puke out unevenly :s13:

need to control.... need to control....
can't wait to see your rg freedom.. are you gonna use enamel panel lining for the panel lines? or use markers?

Cleaver

Aiki,

DSC_0828.jpg

DSC_0832.jpg

No bubble.

Think like what sliver have said , you need to control, or shake well, maybe your can is very old liao, or even the surface.

Can post pics?

AikiBoy

Aiki,

DSC_0828.jpg

DSC_0832.jpg

an post pics?

no pic for bubble even got also quickly rework before dry. i do layer now with lots of love for this RG SF and super slowly.

ya i do lost control and spray when I rush for completion.

how thick is that pic? very clean and smooth

AikiBoy

need to control.... need to control....
can't wait to see your rg freedom.. are you gonna use enamel panel lining for the panel lines? or use markers?

no idea yet, still wip.. about 5% dont only :s22:

target before rg sky grasper or latest RG gundam MK2 lol

sliver0503

no pic for bubble even got also quickly rework before dry. i do layer now with lots of love for this RG SF and super slowly.

ya i do lost control and spray when I rush for completion.

how thick is that pic? very clean and smooth

lotsa love? meaning u going mod it? add customised decals oso?
cool! can't wait!

piecewise

no issues with bubble forming so far with tamiya paints.. sometimes it happens with those random hardware shop paints. the problem i think is sometimes the air pressure in the can isnt high enough, then if i spray it at the normal distance the paint won't even reach my part.. lol. :)

still working on my hlj sci-fi kit, hope can finish in time. :(

aucheukyan

guys can i know which brand of airbrush u are using?

i got one 0.5 brandless ab from keith@airbrush.sg that is an oem of my 0.3 hobbymate HM135 and also my 0.2 sparmax DH-102......

what you have or planning to get? if wanna start sparmax, rich or hobbymate is good, or you can consider keith@airbrush.sg or u-star.... if you going pro go gunze sangyo, iwata, badger or tamiya

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.