Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

jiansheng

OMG..... it is not illegal to hyperlink sites.... so dont be ashamed to hyperline yours too........ easy for people to access too:vijay::vijay::vijay:

I would like to post too...HWZ says "50 post minimum to post a link"...:o

Thanks for the encouragement!!!

tissuepaper

Hi Bros and Sis,

Newbie here(old liao thou. started old bo pian). Inspired by GF. She bought the first model for me. My first model...见笑了.

h t t p ://s1144.photobucket.com/albums/o500/GundamJS/BB%20Senshi%20Sangokuden%20004%20-%20Hu%20Zhen/

These are made using spray cans and gundam pens. Quite fun BUT TIME and COST CONSUMING. wasted like 2 full cans and left half of 3 cans. 1 Clear spray can GONE! Using pen also got prob..use eraser to clean end up bluring the base..my technique wrong i guess.

Looking into AB and AC...more cost effective (correct me if I am wrong :s13:).

I got like 45 models waiting for me.. I bought the whole series...buy first dun wan to miss any. cheap anyway metro half price sale.

前辈们请多多指教. :D

help you post :o

004net5.jpg

piecewise

lol...I also hooted the full saber + unicorn gatling on thurs

might have come across you....were u the guy asking for the jehuty at the store and it was at the shelving?:s13::s22:

woots, got exposed. lol. yea, was planning to get some gundam kits then discovered that the other stuff were 50% off.. so in the end just grab these. :s22:

StarDus

Nice buy! May I know how much you guys pay for the full saber? TIA. :D

lol...I also hooted the full saber + unicorn gatling on thurs

might have come across you....were u the guy asking for the jehuty at the store and it was at the shelving?:s13::s22:

osirisx

Nice buy! May I know how much you guys pay for the full saber? TIA. :D

12.5 after 50% off,
Yea box condition was bad but the stuff in it were intact

just now I went again in the evening.. all the good stuff sold out riaos

Blusttoy

So, I've been quite excited after purchasing the GP02 that I dived straight into it. I didn't plan to do much with it since I quite like the build as it is, and the OOB from Dalong seems pretty decent.

Now, I've since stored the unicorn away, so I didn't get any zoomed in pictures, but I hoped this shots are alright. I've yet to decal and topcoat the thing though :o

DSCF3936.jpg

DSCF3941.jpg

DSCF3943.jpg

DSCF3944.jpg

DSCF3948.jpg

The HGUC GP02 is great in the sense that most of the nubmarks and seamlines are hidden although the major ones at the shoulders and binders still exist, along with the forearms. The only downsides are first, you can't really equip both MLRS with the Bazooka, and I didn't like that the finger hands could barely support the shield. Glue can fix that but it would limit my options. And lastly, the upper arms like to separate from the shoulder balls.

Overall, I really liked it and would recommend it to any Stardust fan. And the stand works, given that it's some $6 stand I got at China Square Central, but since Physalis is a fatass both left and right, it tends to sway like a rocky ship.

noForm

MG gundam sale at taka

I yesterday hoot 2 kits at taka
Guntank $60 and FA FA-78-1 Full Armored Gundam $65 comes with 2 free base each.

others on offer MG
Gun Cannon = 45
GM ver2 = 50
gouf = 45
zouk char custom = 45
Gyan = 50
Big 0 = 150
Destiny = 70

aucheukyan

peiseh not stirring arh. just my thought:s13:

duno y compare to end season 1 of 00 exia...
age 1 after 1st arc is ... ”越看越顺眼“:o maybe it got RX78 "feel"

maybe follow the end of MSG 0079??? then asem use a variant of the waverider crash like in zeta?????

Blusttoy

Just posting it here, sorry if not appropriate or report:

2nd%20Anniversary%20Sales.jpg

Starts from 8th March 2012 8pm.

Some selection of MG and HG there if anyone's interested.

StarDus

Thanks to piecewise and osirisx for your reply! $12.50 is really a steal! Mine is still on its way from tabao, should be around $20+ I guess... :o

$10+ i guess, can't really remember. the box was in pretty bad condition but the parts are all okay. :)

12.5 after 50% off,
Yea box condition was bad but the stuff in it were intact

just now I went again in the evening.. all the good stuff sold out riaos

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.