Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

sliver0503

eh around $8 per can? what would you recommend?

There is rj london brand (industrial spraycans) that i purchase fr hardware shops, per can is ard $5-$5.50. Its gold and chrome are ard 8.50 per can. Each can is ard 400ml capacity.

If u stretch your money abit, there is tamiya spraycan(TS catergory), each can is 100ml and cost ard $8.90. It also has special gold that cost ard $25.00. Can be founs in hobby stores such as hobby point and mws ans some kiddy palace outlet has them too.
In addition, there is mr hobby gundam color spraycan cost ard the same price and same capacity as tamiya spraycan iirc.
Hope it helps

close313

owners of MG Unicorn Banshee, is it as loose as the original Mg Unicorn? Was thinking of getting but remembering how fiddly my original Unicorn was, kind of put me off.

EG: the knee bit keeps flopping off, my skirt armor transforming piece broke

aucheukyan

Merry Christmas to you all from the UK... Enjoy your holidays and hope to see more of your WIP here and in other modelling forums... will not be WIP on gundams soon cause here gundam very EX(with caps)

:s12::s12::s12:

wolvie77

Hi! all. i'm having trouble finding the correct tone of blue for my gundam age normal 2 double bullet. i'm currently using tamiya acrylic paint water soluble type. is it possible to mix other colours to get the tone i want? if possible how should i do it? any tutorial on mixing colours?

freshmeat81

Hi! all. i'm having trouble finding the correct tone of blue for my gundam age normal 2 double bullet. i'm currently using tamiya acrylic paint water soluble type. is it possible to mix other colours to get the tone i want? if possible how should i do it? any tutorial on mixing colours?

Look at the manual - they should give u the exact paint composition for their colours. Like xxx (20%) + yyy (30%) + zzz (100%). Then u just go get the paint and mix them yourself.

Then u gonna ask - its all in japanese, how to find out? Go online find a translator, or just bring the manual along and compare against the colour charts.

aucheukyan

Look at the manual - they should give u the exact paint composition for their colours. Like xxx (20%) + yyy (30%) + zzz (100%). Then u just go get the paint and mix them yourself.

Then u gonna ask - its all in japanese, how to find out? Go online find a translator, or just bring the manual along and compare against the colour charts.

compare here
GunzeColors.jpg

then here

Acrylic Gloss

acrylic flat

freshmeat81

thx! but anyway to determine how much paint i should mix that will be enough for me to paint the kit cause i'm worried i mix too little & i have to do mix again & the colour might not match if i do 2nd round

zeon_facepalm_jpg_650x10000_q85.jpg

unicr0ne

haha. apologies for my noob question. i am new to gundam modelling & really dun wish to ruin my kit. therefore hope fellow forumers can bear with me.

Mix as much as u can lor.. you can buy those tiny jars from hobby shop. For your kit, for each color you wont even use 1/2 of the small jar. Have u primed your kit?

castafarian

thx! but anyway to determine how much paint i should mix that will be enough for me to paint the kit cause i'm worried i mix too little & i have to do mix again & the colour might not match if i do 2nd round
a measuring cylinder and a pipette?

AikiBoy

Merry Christmas to you all from the UK... Enjoy your holidays and hope to see more of your WIP here and in other modelling forums... will not be WIP on gundams soon cause here gundam very EX(with caps)

:s12::s12::s12:

post and sic some UK life pic lai. :s13:

who here bought MG nu.ka liao?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.