Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

RedEyesFan

It's the master grade. U mean after putting it together, I hv to paste the decals as well?

I thought it segregate the parts by colour?

The dry decals are those extra details, optional to apply.
Usually have the tendency to be half stick to the plamo, half remain unstick.

Water Bottle

The dry decals are those extra details, optional to apply.
Usually have the tendency to be half stick to the plamo, half remain unstick.

Thanks. Kinda difficult to get gundams from endless walts series... Found shenlong, heavy arms, sandrock & Wing gundam.

evilerniex

Thanks. Kinda difficult to get gundams from endless walts series... Found shenlong, heavy arms, sandrock & Wing gundam.

try getting online.
hobbypoint and OG may have also, but price not cheap.

and shenlong is from tv series, not endless waltz. the endless waltz version is the P-Bandai MG Altron (dunno y they call it Altron, shldnt it be Nataku? Altron shld have the scorpion tail mah)

Water Bottle

try getting online.
hobbypoint and OG may have also, but price not cheap.

and shenlong is from tv series, not endless waltz. the endless waltz version is the P-Bandai MG Altron (dunno y they call it Altron, shldnt it be Nataku? Altron shld have the scorpion tail mah)

It's cheaper in japan. Abt 30+ sgd

Water Bottle

yes, definitely cheaper in japan. if u are going japan, go yodobashi and bic camera dept store. have lots of old kits available

Yep. U r right. There got older models available. Buy the only concern is I don't know how to build. :s13:

Btw, is there any shops in sg to build for me?

evilerniex

Yep. U r right. There got older models available. Buy the only concern is I don't know how to build. :s13:

Btw, is there any shops in sg to build for me?

can learn one mah.
just follow the steps in the instruction booklet can already.
for painting, clearing seamlines etc. there are many online tutorials and youtube videos that u can learn from.

if u dun want to build, then y not just get those fix figurine or robot damashi?

a proper commission job for building a kit is going to cost u a few hundred $.

tissuepaper

any tips in handling blue color for airbrush ? mine always splatter. either too thick or too thin. :s22::(

tissuepaper

huh? how come only blue colour got problem?
maybe mix a bit of white to it?

i dunno leh :s22: first use still ok. then previous paint, thinking is paint too thick so add thinner but came out even diluted. :s22: think a bit too late to add white now. most of the parts are painted. now left to sand down the sprinkled dry paint then paint again.

simcher

there shouldn't be any difference in viscosity for different colour of paint, unless of course your blue is slightly dried up, so it's thicker, add more thinner should fix the problem.

if paint is too thick, you shouldn't even be able to spray out, it would probably cause "spider web" instead...

Errz

i dunno leh :s22: first use still ok. then previous paint, thinking is paint too thick so add thinner but came out even diluted. :s22: think a bit too late to add white now. most of the parts are painted. now left to sand down the sprinkled dry paint then paint again.

maybe its the paint? get another bottle to try?

evilerniex

maybe airbrush choked already. got try with other paints after using the blue?

tissuepaper

there shouldn't be any difference in viscosity for different colour of paint, unless of course your blue is slightly dried up, so it's thicker, add more thinner should fix the problem.

if paint is too thick, you shouldn't even be able to spray out, it would probably cause "spider web" instead...

spider web happens to me only for primer. paint doesnt happen so often, usually chocked dry paint or over wet/diluted paint.

maybe its the paint? get another bottle to try?

dont think so. though the first bottle left a bit, i mixed and appear too diluted. got another bottle to mix in. by right should be just nice.

maybe airbrush choked already. got try with other paints after using the blue?

blue was the last color. white was first and okay with it. next time i take note of the ab.
these days no motivation to paint sia :s13::s13:

haremdevil

Guys, any idea where in Tokyo to buy cheap and rare Gundam? Also for SRW Kotobukiya?
Prefer in 1 location for shopping...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.