Guoco Midtown

Passerboy

thoughts on bugis/orchard

feels like when I was younger I used to go bugis a lot but these days orchard seems better for me (just happened to end up there more often)

currently renting a place in orchard, it's pretty good. only small issue is when driving need to loop the circle depending on where you coming from/going, otherwise everything you need on a daily/weekend basis within walking distance

but bought own stay in Katong area as I think there is nicer for long term own stay/raise family kind + a little bit away from the city center action

That’s why prices of D15 is picking up and running along D9/10/11, just whether D7 would run ahead of the three prime district.

holasingapura

Dear wealthy investors of Midtown Modern, this is for you. Rare shophouse available at Tan Quee Lan street. I expect it to be sold out in 1 day!

Three shophouses at Bugis put up for sale at Tan Quee Lan Street, Haji Lane and Arab Street

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/three-shophouses-bugis-put-sale-tan-quee-lan-street-haji-lane-and-arab-street

The sale by tender for 5 Tan Quee Lan Street and 56 Haji Lane-87Arab Street will close on June 1 at 3pm. Don't miss the date!

18f01f-5-Tan-Quee-Lan-Street-1-.jpg

holasingapura

Dear wealthy investors of Midtown Modern, this is for you. Rare shophouse available at Tan Quee Lan street. I expect it to be sold out in 1 day!

Three shophouses at Bugis put up for sale at Tan Quee Lan Street, Haji Lane and Arab Street

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/three-shophouses-bugis-put-sale-tan-quee-lan-street-haji-lane-and-arab-street

No one keen? :o Where are all the rich sinkie. Shophouses are the best form of property investment for individuals in my opinion with good returns and maintenance of value. Rare and unique. Rent out the ground floor and stay upstair. And... no ABSD!

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
We made announcements that any content posted from 25th to 29th will not be available due to forum migration. Please kindly use the feedback forum if you encounter any other issues and we'll try to resolve it.

Cheers.

Strange platform
Earlier entries are gone and kept saying
Oops, we are having problems..

Passerboy

Midtown Modern price increase on 1Apr.. Huat to those who boarded the more reasonably priced units!

Milquetoaster

Midtown Modern price increase on 1Apr.. Huat to those who boarded the more reasonably priced units!
honestly, I don't understand this pricing strategy (not for Midtown Modern, just for new launches in general). the remaining units are more expensive, so in order to attract buyers they'll... raise the prices? :LOL:

soonchew

honestly, I don't understand this pricing strategy (not for Midtown Modern, just for new launches in general). the remaining units are more expensive, so in order to attract buyers they'll... raise the prices? :LOL:
It's normal. They raise price first. After a few months, no one buying, they give promotion like 11.11 sales. Then people feel shiok when buy during sales. :sneaky:

ThinkCarefully

It's normal. They raise price first. After a few months, no one buying, they give promotion like 11.11 sales. Then people feel shiok when buy during sales. :sneaky:

####

It is always shiok when you buy...
You feel good, everybody congratulates you...
Developer, agent, banker, legal, media all thank you for contributing to their pockets...

You will know when you exit...

###

Falafell

Quite hard to use the forum. Always preferred new entries coming first and conversations on most threads are broken.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.