Head/earphones Recommendations Thread

TeamStereo

- Your rig (htc one with beats audio)
- What type of usage (music/movies)
- File format used in your source (i.e. mp3/aac/some flac etc)
- Genre of music you listen to (pop/rock/vocals/rnb etc)
- Headphone / earphone type (looking for IEM or headphones(not overly bulky or big as wearing in office))
- Other requirements (looking for something very bass-punchy with clear mids-highs)
- Budget ($100-500)

Website will be back up soon with more items - database error caused everything to be erased. =(

qwer71

- Your rig (htc one with beats audio
- What type of usage (music/movies
- File format used in your source (i.e. mp3
- Genre of music you listen to (pop/jpop/kpop/piano
- Headphone / earphone type (earphone
- Budget (below 300 sgd

Need some recommendation

TeamStereo

- Your rig (htc one with beats audio
- What type of usage (music/movies
- File format used in your source (i.e. mp3
- Genre of music you listen to (pop/jpop/kpop/piano
- Headphone / earphone type (earphone
- Budget (below 300 sgd

Need some recommendation
For below 300 I recommend trying out the JVC FXZ100 which is at 299SGD or if you stretch slightly the FXZ200 is at 369SGD, the FXZ100 comes in a aluminium body while the FXZ200 comes in a brass body.

This affects the sound where the FXZ200 gives a more full and warm sound. =) Better bass depth too if that's what you are looking for.

There's also the Futuresonic Atrio M5 that you can look at, it has balanced mids and treble, with deep rumbling bass =) Priced at 199SGD.

TheEye

- My Rig: Cowon D2 / Denon AH-C751
- Type of usage: Music
- File format: MP3
- Music genre: Pop, rock, RNB etc. (mainstream stuff)
- Budget: Hopefully below 300
- Headphone/ earphone type: In-ear
- Other requirements (if any): I like crystal clear treble. Bass being weaker in comparison is fine.

Thanks for the help. :)

Fiann26

- Rig : Iphone 5
- What type of usage: Music mainly
- File format used in your source : MP3
- Genre of music you listen to : Rock, Metalcore, Post-Hardcore
- Headphone / earphone type : IEM
- Other requirements : -
- Budget : $100 max

Thanks!

iAHBEE

Thanks!
can consider top up abit more for fisher audio consonance

Phen8210

Consonance can check the clearance sale in stereo PS its like 60 bux or smth

silvernoy

Sup guys, have been mia around hwz for quite some time. now in ns, jin sian.
was considering my options of upgrading my x10 and now looking at heir 3ai, ue900 and westone um3x.

I listen to Indie, EDM, Rock, Pop Rock, punk rock, RnB, rap and occasionally jazz and country.
need more bass quantity and impact in my music.
looking for a earpiece that is as comfortable as the klipsch x10 or even more comfortable.
maybe using it for sleeping.

using the cowon iaudio 10 by the way.

any advices?

Phen8210

was considering my options of upgrading my x10 and now looking at heir 3ai, ue900 and westone um3x.

I listen to Indie, EDM, Rock, Pop Rock, punk rock, RnB, rap and occasionally jazz and country.
looking for a earpiece that is as comfortable as the klipsch x10 or even more comfortable.

any advices?

uh x10 have alot of bass already leh o.0.
Can consider um3x, it's overall better but bass not as good.
Ue900 is definitely out for it's price range.
Also there's 1964-v3..

TeamStereo

- My Rig: Cowon D2 / Denon AH-C751
- Type of usage: Music
- File format: MP3
- Music genre: Pop, rock, RNB etc. (mainstream stuff)
- Budget: Hopefully below 300
- Headphone/ earphone type: In-ear
- Other requirements (if any): I like crystal clear treble. Bass being weaker in comparison is fine.

Thanks for the help. :)
Do try out the TDK FXZ100 at $299 got pretty good bass rumble not those very punchy kind - good treble as well - there is a 10% off this month too.

The JVC FXT90 is a good choice as well at $209.

Anyone tried before JVC - HA-S400 before? Any comments about it?

The NEW JVC HA-S400. Affordable Carbon Nanotube cans for the masses.

Stereo your one stop headphones and earphones store in Singapore

@TeamStereo
Do you still carry this in your shop? Might wanna try it to compare against the dtx501p.
Yes we still do =) more HD-sounding but the DTX501p more neutral =)

Thanks!
Do try out the JVC FX3x at $99 or as mentioned for bass the Fischer Audio Consonance performs quite well too. =)

any advices?
Stick to UM3x maybe? =) They flush nicely against your ears so should be really comfortable when sleeping.

silvernoy

Do try out the TDK FXZ100 at $299 got pretty good bass rumble not those very punches kind - good treble as well - there is a 10% off this month too.

The JVC FXT90 is a good choice as well at $209.

Yes we still do =) more HD-sounding but the DTX501p more neutral =)

Do try out the JVC FX3x at $99 or as mentioned for bass the Fischer Audio Consonance performs quite well too. =)

Stick to UM3x maybe? =) They flush nicely against your ears so should be really comfortable when sleeping.

Would the um3x be good for the genre I listen to?

Emospence

- Your rig (mp3 players, amps, soundcard etc) Sansa Clip+, getting JDS Labs C5 soon-ish
- What type of usage (movies/ gaming/ music etc) 95% music, 5% movies and shows
- File format used in your source (i.e. flac, mp3 etc) Mostly FLAC and 320 kbps MP3
- Genre of music you listen to (classical, jazz, metal, etc) All
- Headphone / earphone type (closed, open, cirumaural, IEM etc) IEM
- Other requirements (if any) (mic, volume control, 5.1ch, 7.1ch etc) None
- Budget (in figures) For the sake of discussion.. Assume none

Thinking of getting a higher-end universal or possibly go custom for my next purchase.. Favourite 2 IEMs so far are TDK IE800 and BA200, something with a similar signature would be nice.. Halp meh~!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.