oldolduncle
Yes i did liao problem is the lab practicesHave you looked into Udemy or Coursera? Definitely cheaper options.
Nope, the training I did was with SMU academy (too much useless high level theory modules).You also take this course ah? The attachment is a must? Have job alrdy how ah… can give more insights pls thanks
Woah very brave to quit job with uncertaintyNope.
The ntuc course was only for the TFIP batch for 2023.
Is a must to have the attachment which means you need to quit your job with low chance of conversion.
so even I'm looking for a job now
Should i try to enroll this course ? I wanted to do cloud jobs in azure but i got no relevant cloud experience and certs
It will cost 6+k after subsidies
If self study will be a challenge in doing the labs
https://www.ntuclearninghub.com/skillsfuture-career-transition-programme/cloud-administrator
Not so easy leh doors are closedGo for some AI , cyber security or SAP courses ...all this will be much more in demand![]()
Should i try to enroll this course ? I wanted to do cloud jobs in azure but i got no relevant cloud experience and certs
https://www.ntuclearninghub.com/skillsfuture-career-transition-programme/cloud-administrator
huh what quit job ?Woah very brave to quit job with uncertainty
My bad I misunderstood what u posted.huh what quit job ?
a lot of TFIP personal were let go due to lack of headcount in anticipation of falling interest rates.
Attachment is part of the mid career program and you will need to quit your current job for it.My bad I misunderstood what u posted.
I am not sure if need attachment or not
Got ppl willing to quit meh?Attachment is part of the mid career program and you will need to quit your current job for it.
I can only say the youngsters are more willing to take risks even though some were already earning more than the TFIP allowance.Got ppl willing to quit meh?
if guaranteed a job after training then ok but this one alrdy say no guarantee and no income for few months
Anw i apply and i will know if i am shortlisted
The problem with SA certification is that you need to have small projects listed on GitHub to back you up.I was under sgskills ignite... and i got my Google Cloud Professional Architect certificate from Google exams.
I am jobless still. Coz you see all the job descriptions, to be a cloud architect, u need 5+ years in enterprise architecture.
But coz i already jobless when i took the course, and I only got 1 call from a HR agency. They heard I got no relevant job experience and they ghosted me
For you, if you are already in the IT support , i think it will be helpful to you since you are taking the very basic cloud administrators.
Ya i tried to search few weeks ago and mostly is engineer,devops and architectsThe problem with SA certification is that you need to have small projects listed on GitHub to back you up.
And make sure the article is listed on your LinkedIn profile, some tech team will view your LinkedIn profile first before an actual interview.
If you try searching for cloud administrator on job street, there is no such role available.
Can find job?Should i try to enroll this course ? I wanted to do cloud jobs in azure but i got no relevant cloud experience and certs
Self study is the best. I did mostly self study and i spent zero dollar learning IT part time for two years. I did have to pay for exams. I managed to transition to a cloud architect position in my current company. Previously offshore oil and gas engineer.Should i try to enroll this course ? I wanted to do cloud jobs in azure but i got no relevant cloud experience and certs
just do the azure certification path on your own time... if can claim company cost best... start with azure fundamentals... then from your current role can progress to azure administrator associate... then to architect expert... it will still be cheaper than a 6k course...
Terraform is only useful for GCC (in the govt sector) or cloud engineer roles or dev ops.
There is no cloud administrator roles in sg, all the junior cloud engineer roles have shifted overseas.
Do the basic azure foundational certification first to see if you are up for cloud career path cause there are going to be other certifications to acquire along the way like cka, redhat, CompTIA.
Scripting wise, python + bash is the basic combo.
As you clear both then consider Go or java as both are likely applicable for dev ops.
Or can wait for the new batch of TFIP to open, cause most likely be ntuc as the training provider.
The challenge is that attachment at the bank is entirely up to your luck.
My batch only 9/25 converted to perm
Very motivating. You are luckySelf study is the best. I did mostly self study and i spent zero dollar learning IT part time for two years. I did have to pay for exams. I managed to transition to a cloud architect position in my current company. Previously offshore oil and gas engineer.