HELP Iphone5 screen pop out

gingerr

This just happened out of a sudden i realise my iphone 5 screen is popping out slightly.i can feel a bump when i brush my hands against it. This is very concerning,is the battery bloated?or does it just lack adhesive. can anyone help me with this ? I bought the iphone5 at the very first week when it launched . so it's over the 1 year warranty that starhub covers . HELP.i cant post the pictures i took because i just joined this forum .

audioenslave

This just happened out of a sudden i realise my iphone 5 screen is popping out slightly.i can feel a bump when i brush my hands against it. This is very concerning,is the battery bloated?or does it just lack adhesive. can anyone help me with this ? I bought the iphone5 at the very first week when it launched . so it's over the 1 year warranty that starhub covers . HELP.i cant post the pictures i took because i just joined this forum .

battery bloated..confirm chop i had the same issue as u..just go to any reputable repair shop to change the battery

huige

I have this problem too right now, and my on-off button also has the not sensitive issue, anyone know if Apple service center will help to replace the battery if it is bloated? Mine also out of warranty.

DrSheldonCooper

Just go to any reputable iphone repair shop. Should be 80 nia. I did mine at iphonefix at waterloo centre. 15 minute job.

JigSaw

Having the same problem also, on the top right corner. $80 a bit chor leh, but bo bian no warranty liao. Mobile square at far east got repair de mah?

DrSheldonCooper

Having the same problem also, on the top right corner. $80 a bit chor leh, but bo bian no warranty liao. Mobile square at far east got repair de mah?

Ya lo. Chor man. Some more next iphone coming out liao. But bobian la. Cannot let the glass drop out. The glass pop out hard to trade in also I think. Haha.

Not sure about MS. I know that's quite a reputable shop, but this iphonefix is I found online, and a couple of people here on hwz recommend.

GigaRex

playurconsoles at Golden Mile. $50 for iPhone 5 battery replacement. Quite well known amongst forumers. I went to replace my sleep/wake button ($60) as $#^% Apple authorised repair centre at Wheelock refused to accept my set due to a slight chip on the bezal. Gave 1,000 and 1 reasons that they are afraid to open the casing and later cannot assemble back.

DrSheldonCooper

playurconsoles at Golden Mile. $50 for iPhone 5 battery replacement. Quite well known amongst forumers. I went to replace my sleep/wake button ($60) as $#^% Apple authorised repair centre at Wheelock refused to accept my set due to a slight chip on the bezal. Gave 1,000 and 1 reasons that they are afraid to open the casing and later cannot assemble back.

ALAMAK! Last time I open thread you never post!!! Haha. Wasted extra $30!!!

oddeye82

Is the bloated battery a serious concern?? My screen is also popping out too... How long does it takes to change the battery?? Do I have to really call them before going down??

FeNgZhEnG

sh1t i had the same problem:s22:~

my left side screen is popping out coz i noticed the led lights leaking out from the left:s22:~

rza29

sh1t i had the same problem:s22:~

my left side screen is popping out coz i noticed the led lights leaking out from the left:s22:~

mine too! upper right and left popping out...i guess likely due to bloated battery...haiz...sept cant come soon enough...looks like need to spend $50 then...but golden mile quite outta the way

rza29

i tink is overcharging...i always charge before i sleep till morning...at work still charging via laptop...as long can charge i charge..

might be the root cause..

anyway i changed mine at neighbourhood shop, very fast like 5-10 mins and paid $50.
for those living at north side, can visit this shop Starlink Telecommunications & Trading.
it is combined with a seamstress business.

Arouund Marsiling area.

aptget

you guys don't need to change LCD display after battery bloated ?

i had 2 ip5 with bloated battery issue, this shop i frequent said battery bloated and if I don't change the screen, it will be dangling out like before, and there is no way to "paste" the screen back into original position

suddenly i feel damn cheated :/

rza29

i had 2 ip5 with bloated battery issue, this shop i frequent said battery bloated and if I don't change the screen, it will be dangling out like before, and there is no way to "paste" the screen back into original position

no leh...screen no problem..but i tink the sensitivity part got lil bit issue.

oddeye82

I went to playurconsoles at Golden Mile to fix the bloated battery for $50. Good service and quite fast too.... Recommended, got warranty for 3 mths too...

chehjin

bluff you wan. the screen is secured by screws. just need to untighten, push back screen and tighten back.

only change if the bloated battery caused ur screen to crack.

audioenslave

ask that shop dont jiao wei, mine also screen curving out and the lights also leaking out. Open up, replace bloated battery and pop the screen back in place. job done.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.