HELP Iphone5 screen pop out

b00mxer

lol im queueing there now with spoiled on off switch n bloated battery on my ip5, damn long queue sia

Sent from GAGT Android App

Queueing here also. Trying my luck to exchange something for free 😂

Update: my set is no longer in warranty and it's not eligible for battery replacement according to apple's website. But alas I'm still gonna wait for 2 hours just for luck. Stay tuned for updates.

b00mxer

Queueing here also. Trying my luck to exchange something for free 😂

Update: my set is no longer in warranty and it's not eligible for battery replacement according to apple's website. But alas I'm still gonna wait for 2 hours just for luck. Stay tuned for updates.

Update: sorry guys. My attempt failed. Unable to exchange anything for free. So no go if your warranty is over and not reflected on the system for battery replacement. Those who managed to are likely that they're still covered under some warranty unknowingly or is on the apple's system but never check. Thanks!

stupidog

Update: sorry guys. My attempt failed. Unable to exchange anything for free. So no go if your warranty is over and not reflected on the system for battery replacement. Those who managed to are likely that they're still covered under some warranty unknowingly or is on the apple's system but never check. Thanks!

oh so sorry to hear that.

but my previous set is also out of warranty liao

and it's eligible for on/off switch replacement....battery replacement program is not eligible for my set though.

i managed to get it exchanged cos i have both the problems, on/off switch and as well as a bloated battery...my lcd and body had 2-3mm gap lol.

well. 2 hrs wait for me is worth it :D

thienyu

1-1 exchange for my 2 years old Iphone 5 from A-Lab due to battery bloated.

My phone is not eligible for apple battery replacement program but they still exchange for me.

Collected today & FOC :)

xiaobai1

1-1 exchange for my 2 years old Iphone 5 from A-Lab due to battery bloated.

My phone is not eligible for apple battery replacement program but they still exchange for me.

Collected today & FOC :)

Were you eligible for the other programs? Like on/off switch replacement program?

thienyu

Were you eligible for the other programs? Like on/off switch replacement program?
Yes. My phone was eligible for the on/off switch replacement. But so far i have no problem on the switch, so i never go for the replacement.

xiaobai1

Yes. My phone was eligible for the on/off switch replacement. But so far i have no problem on the switch, so i never go for the replacement.

Hmmm do you mean that you didn't have the problem with the switch and didn't go for the replacement until recently? You did get an exchange right?

Anyway guys to avoid making people hopeful of getting the phone replaced FOC because of bloated battery, maybe you guys can specify how you managed to get FOC.

Seems like some people here didn't qualify for battery replacement but qualified for on/off switch replacement thats why they managed to get it replaced and not because apple was so nice to replace it coz of bloated battery.

Here are the two links for people to see if they are eligible

Battery replacement : https://www.apple.com/sg/support/iphone5-battery/
On/Off switch replacement : https://www.apple.com/sg/support/iphone5-sleepwakebutton/

thienyu

My iPhone 5 was purchased within the period specify in the battery exchange program, but the serial number not eligible for the replacement. Actually I just try my luck and hope they may replace the battery together with the on/off switch. But base on the cso, bloated battery can spoil the screen, so they will exchange with a new unit.

I believe without the battery exchange program, I will not get it exchange for free.

buaytahhan

I got my iPhone 5 replaced on 18 Sep 2014. The warranty expired since 22 Sep 2013, almost a year ago.

The screen popped out about half a mm at the left side, around the center. I was wondering why my phone screen had that warping effect when I pressed around that area. It was only when I removed my case I noticed the screen bulging out slightly.

I wanted to go to those repair shops to get my battery replaced, but after googling around, I read in this forum that I could get my phone replaced which I managed to do so at QCD at Wheelock.

My iPhone did not qualify for the battery replacement programme, but it did for the sleep/wake button one. So maybe QCD was able to replace it for free because of that.

xiaobai1

My iPhone 5 was purchased within the period specify in the battery exchange program, but the serial number not eligible for the replacement. Actually I just try my luck and hope they may replace the battery together with the on/off switch. But base on the cso, bloated battery can spoil the screen, so they will exchange with a new unit.

I believe without the battery exchange program, I will not get it exchange for free.

The point is that you got the phone changed coz your phone was eligible for the on/off switch replacement program not the battery replacement program so in the sense you didnt luck out and got it changed by chance

wheehs

I just changed it last week at QCD.

not eligible for battery replacement but bring there they will change for free as long as battery is original.

1 hr same day collection

fartzieee

my lcd is coming out a little and my battery has been draining very fast these past few days (suddenly!).

Judging by the posts on this thread it could be due to the battery being bloated.

if i am not eligible for the battery replacement program but is eligible for the sleep/wake button program (which is still working fine), do you guys reckon i am able to exchange my phone 1-for-1 foc?

How long is the waiting time? cause it only opens at 11 and i have to rush to work.

and last question :s13::s13::s13:

do you guys reckon i can sell my iphone 5 to any ah beng shop/back to the telco company with the bloated battery/lcd coming out?

thanks! :s12:

stupidog

my lcd is coming out a little and my battery has been draining very fast these past few days (suddenly!).

Judging by the posts on this thread it could be due to the battery being bloated.

if i am not eligible for the battery replacement program but is eligible for the sleep/wake button program (which is still working fine), do you guys reckon i am able to exchange my phone 1-for-1 foc?

How long is the waiting time? cause it only opens at 11 and i have to rush to work.

and last question :s13::s13::s13:

do you guys reckon i can sell my iphone 5 to any ah beng shop/back to the telco company with the bloated battery/lcd coming out?

thanks! :s12:

minimum 2 hrs wait.

try to get it exchanged before u sell. I sold mine for 500 bucks lol. Now using iphone 6 :D

fallraen

okaye... if my 5S has this issue and still under the applecare+ i guess i should be covered right.

stupidog

Where and when did you sell your iPhone 5? $500 is a good price.

just post good close up pictures of the whole phone and provide that receipt by Alabs/QCD

i posted in Gumtree and Craiglist.

HWZ garage sales ppl cannot make it all wan cheap wan good wan big breast :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.