Help me explain for iphone bill!

max573

Teracomm service

Hi, Can anyone tell me how to call IDA about that stupid teracomm service./
call starhub and they refuse to wavier and asking me to call teracom.......its redicuious.

Thks

Slpy

you might need to contact starhub personally, give their customer service line a call and explain your problem

i had problem with my bill 2 months in a row even after calling them, they gave me free 2 months data plan in the end

just call and make noise

can you teach me exactly what you said to get free plan bo

Winston7222

Just for info, this kinda stuffs had been happening for ages already, it's not only with SH but M1 & ST also kenna before.

If I remember correctly, previously if you click on an advertisement, you will kenna charges like $5.:eek:

ceecookie

Just inform telco u will not pay the charges. Complain to IDA and dare telco to blacklist ur number - they should have last min alternatives :)

SBS2716G

there is complain in the newspaper forum also.. and the telco replies is that they alway will help to resolve the issues. but in actual fact, they dun...

and one recent suggestion, is that these companies should do the billing themselves.. and not bill through telco.. i think the telcos are getting a cut of the amount bill ? at least 25%?
and these companies if can only bill on themselves, then they have to ask for details such as name/address etc when they ask ppl to reply... and they will face risk also, when ppl key in fake info...

now they are just simply base on the phone number and get telcos to do the billing... so they do not need to get the information...and that why there are so many cases nowadays.. i think IDA should ask telcos to stop doing the billing on behalf of these companies..

SBS2716G

Just inform telco u will not pay the charges. Complain to IDA and dare telco to blacklist ur number - they should have last min alternatives :)

just pay whatever u owe starhub or m1 for the mobiles service charged by the telco themselves (ie monthly plan, caller id).. these charges which are imposed by those companies, just do not pay that amount first, until the telcos resolved it...

ramondk85

I kenna same situation before.
Just send nasty email to the company & CC to IDA & also send email directly to IDA daily until they reply.
Few days later, got call from the scam company saying they will waive the charges in my case.

Hi, Can anyone tell me how to call IDA about that stupid teracomm service./
call starhub and they refuse to wavier and asking me to call teracom.......its redicuious.

Thks

James Tang

I think under this circumstances, IDA is the best chance considering it is their duty to regulate such scams. If not, email directly to ministers, they are suppose to oversee this.

autumni76

I want to know what applications exactly is this tera company charging on.

I just received my bill and do not remember anything downloaded or what about it.
yet I have been charged some money on this.

floresca

I want to know what applications exactly is this tera company charging on.

I just received my bill and do not remember anything downloaded or what about it.
yet I have been charged some money on this.

I'm facing similar issues as well from Sam Media Services:s27: Hope the relevant authorities crack down on such scam companies..

junebaby

m1 bill charged by Teracomm Asia pac-Teracom svc

My M1 bill showed $24 from Teracomm Asia pac-Teracom svc
siow lor, after call 66319331, and
after reading it
I must call/email for terminate this service.
sigh, i didnt even subscribe, so must be children/mum touch it when playing game.

so it mean i die die must pay this charge or nxt bill will keep send reminder of this outstanding,..$24 CAN use for buying Macdonald ,,sian

naruto13

send to ida n m1 lo.

must give ida some work, see faq everythimg not cover. wth

samcmf

My this month singtel bill kena $105 charges from TERACOM MOBILE CONTENT SERVICE.....i not going to pay em a single cents...will write to IDA on this....suggest all kena this write to IDA. :s27:

just pay and treat it as a lesson. This type of company preys on first time fools like you and there is never an end to fools. This type of "scam" has been around 10 years ago.

danielp

i also kena $24 charge. can anyone help to teach me how to write to IDA and Singtel. If possible post what u write and i copy and send

Vipermac

My this month singtel bill kena $105 charges from TERACOM MOBILE CONTENT SERVICE.....i not going to pay em a single cents...will write to IDA on this....suggest all kena this write to IDA. :s27:

I called 1688 and Singtel told me that they could call on behalf of the customers and inform Teracom about my termination of their service and they were willing to waive off all charges ($84) except leaving 1 month of subscription payment ($21) for me to settle. I told them I would prefer full waiver since I do not know what this service about and I don't recall using it. I am willing to pay for Singtel services but not on services I am not aware of.

Singtel told me that a representative from Teracom will call me within the next 5 days to explain the service that I so-called enjoyed. If not, I will need to call Singtel 5 days later and see how we could resolve this.

Singtel told me that all these 5 days of waiting will not occur if I just pay only 1 subscription of Teracom and they will waive off the rest of the subscriptions. I am still not satisfied with this kind of arrangement and that is why I need them to do a more than just that.

To complain to IDA, is there a hotline or email address to send the complain to? Anyone?

bagger 288

CCB SINGTEL

******* billing system, I ask something abt my bill transfer to so many departments.

Those planning to go Singtel stay off far far, i am going to write in to IDA and cancel my line !!!

Vipermac

My M1 bill showed $24 from Teracomm Asia pac-Teracom svc
siow lor, after call 66319331, and
after reading it
I must call/email for terminate this service.
sigh, i didnt even subscribe, so must be children/mum touch it when playing game.

so it mean i die die must pay this charge or nxt bill will keep send reminder of this outstanding,..$24 CAN use for buying Macdonald ,,sian

Bro. Console yourself! I paid S$84 in Jan, S$105 in Feb now they want my S$84. They have been billing me S$21 every 7 days.

junebaby

Bro. Console yourself! I paid S$84 in Jan, S$105 in Feb now they want my S$84. They have been billing me S$21 every 7 days.

Yes, I paid and called M1 to stop this service. Now no more such extra charge on my bill. :)

floresca

I called 1688 and Singtel told me that they could call on behalf of the customers and inform Teracom about my termination of their service and they were willing to waive off all charges ($84) except leaving 1 month of subscription payment ($21) for me to settle. I told them I would prefer full waiver since I do not know what this service about and I don't recall using it. I am willing to pay for Singtel services but not on services I am not aware of.

Singtel told me that a representative from Teracom will call me within the next 5 days to explain the service that I so-called enjoyed. If not, I will need to call Singtel 5 days later and see how we could resolve this.

Singtel told me that all these 5 days of waiting will not occur if I just pay only 1 subscription of Teracom and they will waive off the rest of the subscriptions. I am still not satisfied with this kind of arrangement and that is why I need them to do a more than just that.

To complain to IDA, is there a hotline or email address to send the complain to? Anyone?

The singtel cso who attends to my case insist that they can only offer me a 50% waiver.. I gave in.. Better than nth thats what i thought =\

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.