Help on growing wealth.

sohguanh

Yes, start from 50. I'm there liao :LOL:
I already use quite alot from my OA, for stocks and UT. Both are rewarding. My SA also reach FRS liao, although I'm late in doing that.

Just a side note: UT/FSM funds, there are management fee and your agent bank also charge a fee. So all these fees add up quite alot.
Agent bank fee cannot escape tell me some investment can run away from that? Key is consolidate your CPF invest per day so pay bank fee once. If CPF invest on different day you pay multiple for different day. Usually I CPF invest once a month all buy txn on same day. For SA there are no bank fees but the options are limited for SA.

Andrew833

Agent bank fee cannot escape tell me some investment can run away from that? Key is consolidate your CPF invest per day so pay bank fee once. If CPF invest on different day you pay multiple for different day. Usually I CPF invest once a month all buy txn on same day. For SA there are no bank fees but the options are limited for SA.
I invest in 1 lump sum.

LAMtopia

First State Bridge
First State Div Advantage
Schroder Multi-Asset Revolution
Good for OA,SA
I would pick PineBridge Acorns of Asia Balanced Fund over First Sentier Bridge or Schroeder Multi-Asset Revolution. It has better performance up to 10 years and lower volatility as well.

sohguanh

I would pick PineBridge Acorns of Asia Balanced Fund over First Sentier Bridge or Schroeder Multi-Asset Revolution. It has better performance up to 10 years and lower volatility as well.
Hi you are entitled to choose PineBridge too. Why I never choose is becuz I started with FSMOne way back in 2000 when they first started in Spore during those early years I don't think FSMOne bring this Pinebridge fund onboard so that is why I selected FS Bridge and later Schroder Multi-Asset Revolution. Current year 2022 really shake up a lot of funds performance indeed.

LAMtopia

Hi you are entitled to choose PineBridge too. Why I never choose is becuz I started with FSMOne way back in 2000 when they first started in Spore during those early years I don't think FSMOne bring this Pinebridge fund onboard so that is why I selected FS Bridge and later Schroder Multi-Asset Revolution. Current year 2022 really shake up a lot of funds performance indeed.
FSMOne actually does have this fund. They wrote some article about it.

Just sharing because the Acorns Fund is performing much better than the other funds you listed for Asian Balanced Strategies and at a lower volatility.

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fs...B/PineBridge-Acorns-of-Asia-Balanced-Fund-SGD

sohguanh

FSMOne actually does have this fund. They wrote some article about it.

Just sharing because the Acorns Fund is performing much better than the other funds you listed for Asian Balanced Strategies and at a lower volatility.

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fs...B/PineBridge-Acorns-of-Asia-Balanced-Fund-SGD
What I mean is during year 2000+ dun think this fund is already onboard FSMOne. I started cpf investing with FSMOne (last time known as fundsupermart) around year 2000+ so in the early years not all funds are available. Over the years they bring so many onboard and now yes I saw it is there.

TehSi99

Single with $5200 gross salary and cash tight.

I think the first thing to do is look at your expenses and save up. With capital, then you can talk about investing. With little savings, you can't even survive months if you lost your job.

Okenba

Single with $5200 gross salary and cash tight.

I think the first thing to do is look at your expenses and save up. With capital, then you can talk about investing. With little savings, you can't even survive months if you lost your job.
For cash, always good to build emergency fund first.
But there is still CPF. Don't have to invest it, but good to at least consider and be intentional about your decision.
Move more OA to SA? Leave in OA for future property purchase? Use OA to invest?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.