Help on LTVP Application

Whiterabbitmm

Hi! People. Need help on this.
I am helping my foreign spouse to apply LTVP. If let’s say she commit crime or borrowed loan under this pass in Singapore. Am I responsible for that? Or it’s his sole responsibility?

Thks!

jhen032

I just want to ask, I married a Singaporean last January and we applied LTVP for me. As a result is APPROVED PRINCIPLE (pending payment). And now, we haven't pay because when we read the requirements, one of them is need to submit a letter from my employer about my information. However, Me and my husband have planned to resign once the application of LTVP is approved and now, its approved. Is there any chance to reject my application if we didn't submit a letter from my employer to ICA. Thank you so much

chiaxin93

Hi , how Long took you for a approval ?

I just want to ask, I married a Singaporean last January and we applied LTVP for me. As a result is APPROVED PRINCIPLE (pending payment). And now, we haven't pay because when we read the requirements, one of them is need to submit a letter from my employer about my information. However, Me and my husband have planned to resign once the application of LTVP is approved and now, its approved. Is there any chance to reject my application if we didn't submit a letter from my employer to ICA. Thank you so much

Weeli85

If u did LTVP pre assessment before married, the upcome will take 6 weeks, if never did is 6 months of waiting. So plan to married a foriegn spouse take note

iphone1s

If you have S$3M in your bank or you start a business in Singapore and hire Singaporeans, sure all clear-access-pass to you :D

If don't have.... :s13: :s22:

yewtee6286

Hi ,
I m getting the Pre-Marriage LTVP assessment approval 2 weeks ago and our wedding will be in June.
So can I apply the LTVP on the next day for my foreigner wife after I get my marriage cert? And understand that there are some marriage program for SG citizen-foreigner couple. Is it a compulsory for us to attend?

Thanks.

Jesyn93

You can apply straight after you the cert .
Yes there is some class you need to attend .
It is not complusory but adviceable .

Hi ,
I m getting the Pre-Marriage LTVP assessment approval 2 weeks ago and our wedding will be in June.
So can I apply the LTVP on the next day for my foreigner wife after I get my marriage cert? And understand that there are some marriage program for SG citizen-foreigner couple. Is it a compulsory for us to attend?

Thanks.

kyteo79

Hi ,

Thanks.

Congrats ... on your pre0marriage approval.

you should try to stand in the ICA shoes when you apply or making a decision. You can go ahead and apply your LTVP and go for the marriage programme. Though many would say need not attend but I would strongly recommend you to attend this short session then afterwhich you can go ahead and collect your rom cert together.

It will help you and your future spouse with more knowledge.

LTVP + and PR will await your future down the road ...

Weeli85

Hi ,

Thanks.

Class will start 8am (with free lunch somemore) before your afternoon ROM... They will issue u a cert.

If u never attend the pre assessment, than your LTVP waiting time is 6 months.

AndRiy80

Now ltvp waiting time is 6 months? Just 5 years back there is no pre-assessment. And waiting time is only few weeks. Pr is 6 months

Sent from HUAWEI LYA-L29 using GAGT

Jesyn93

ya , I wonder why need to take for so long .
I know Ica also quite busy and careful on their approval .
but I think its should be priority to their citizen spouse who forming a family .
Their fees for pass also revised soon in April.

Now ltvp waiting time is 6 months? Just 5 years back there is no pre-assessment. And waiting time is only few weeks. Pr is 6 months

yewtee6286

Congrats ... on your pre0marriage approval.

you should try to stand in the ICA shoes when you apply or making a decision. You can go ahead and apply your LTVP and go for the marriage programme. Though many would say need not attend but I would strongly recommend you to attend this short session then afterwhich you can go ahead and collect your rom cert together.

It will help you and your future spouse with more knowledge.

LTVP + and PR will await your future down the road ...
thanks for your advice :)

shechenko19

Just to let you all know damn random the way ICA work... I was applying for my Wife for pre marriage assessment and was rejected... at that time I was damn scare man ... before marriage kena rejected ... after marriage I apply for Long term dependent plus .. accepted within one month ...somemore they gave me three years validity...after she gave birth to my Son we applied for PR and it was accepted at our first attempt... so cannot predict iCA one... some people say must get married for two years then can apply for PR ... less than a year also possible...

Uncle_Frosty

Hi guys,

i am applying for the ltvp for my wife. ICA need letter from hospital/doctor stating the medical condition of my wife. So do we just go to the doctor to request a memo or do we go for a medical checkup?

foozgarden

Just to let you all know damn random the way ICA work... I was applying for my Wife for pre marriage assessment and was rejected... at that time I was damn scare man ... before marriage kena rejected ... after marriage I apply for Long term dependent plus .. accepted within one month ...somemore they gave me three years validity...after she gave birth to my Son we applied for PR and it was accepted at our first attempt... so cannot predict iCA one... some people say must get married for two years then can apply for PR ... less than a year also possible...

yes, i agrree. there is system that we dont understand.
i got my PM LTVP rejected twice. i thgt zhi pai siao liao...
but after marriage, apply LTVP, within one 4weeks, get green card.
both of us pleasantly surprised. coz we heard is 6months process.
but your 3 years validitly is good. we onnly got 1 year.

from LTVP, how long after did you have your son? and then PR?

dc7176

applied n u got it fast n its 3 years coz ur wife pregnant liao.

pr approve fast due to family roots (son)

not random la.

mine oso same as ur case, but I din go thru the pre marriage assessment thingy.

Sent from BOT using GAGT

kyteo79

Hi guys,

i am applying for the ltvp for my wife. ICA need letter from hospital/doctor stating the medical condition of my wife. So do we just go to the doctor to request a memo or do we go for a medical checkup?

Just go for the blood test and chest x ray at sata / raffles is fine unless they need more ?

kyteo79

Well there are case you dun follow the books and get your PR and there are cases where you follow the books and still dun get PR.

Importantly go ahead and try maybe have good luck.

If machiam the documentary 10 trial still dun get PR then good luck ...

If dun follow books and dun get PR then spouse need more tiring flying in and out .. children if born locally still ok ... but their non citizen parent have to relocate accordingly. thats the risk you have to bear and take.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.